We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely little pension”
Review of Sibel Pansiyon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sibel Pansiyon
Ranked #4 of 208 Antalya B&B and Inns
Vienna, Austria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“lovely little pension”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

My friend and I were travelling on the Turquoise coast, starting and ending in Antalya. We had pre-booked the first two nights at Sibel Pansiyon and as we liked it so much, we returned for the last night before catching our plane back home.
The first room we had was on the first floor facing the garden. It was not big but fine, clean, with pretty furniture, aircondition, a cute little balcony and very comfortable beds. The second room we had at the end of our trip was on the ground floor, had a queen-sized bed (and a shower curtain in the bathroom :) Both rooms were quiet.
The Turkish breakfast one eats in the garden was lovely and big, we never managed to finish it.
Sylvie (the owner) and Mesut were kind and helpful (and it's incredible how many languages she speaks!).
I can definitely recommend it and hope to return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susanne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    30
    4
    0
    3
See reviews for
24
43
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

This is a lovely small b and b in the centre of the old city in Antalya. We came from a hotel with swimming pool and when we arrived at Sibels, we did not miss the pool. the beds are comfortable, the rooms at the back are quiet and there are French and English magazines to read on the sofa in the sitting room. The owner is a friendly person and we had a lovely stay at this pension.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view on the garden. the front of the house is fine during the week but at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Yellowyoyomadeofyew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit Lakes, Minnesota
Level Contributor
94 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

On our vacation across parts of Europe, we stopped at a B&B called Sibel Pansiyon. The cost was reasonable for the four nights we stayed at $231.66. We had a private bathroom which for us was a plus not having to share. The room was air-conditioned, which at this time of year is very necessary and decorated very nicely. Not having a television was different but not missed. The host is a nice older French woman Sylvie, the house itself is made of marble and helps to keep it cool in the summer. This was a very nice place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tabitha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halden, Norway
Level Contributor
188 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We had to change room the last night because we wanted to stay longer in Antalya and the owner at Hadrianus, Antalya got us a room here.
Ie was great. A nice backyard and a very nice woman who also spoke french. Nect time in Antalya we will have trouble choosing between Hadrianus and Sibel. (50 m between them in the old city)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jechstra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 13, 2012

We inspected many Pansiyon's in the old city and found Sibel to have the best vibe and price.

The room was clean and quiet. It was tastefully decorated by the French/Turkish owners. Sibel Pansiyon also has a lovely garden courtyard.

Breakfast was delicious and made with quality ingredients. The atmosphere provided by the other guests and French speaking host reminded me of my time spent in France. Plus they served filtered plunger coffee!! Eggs are made to order, I had them in a small casserole dish garnished with rosemary and crushed garlic. Yum!

Our host was so helpful with calling bus companies for our onward journey. She also gave us 5 beautiful postcards as a parting gift.

Definitely recommend this place. Great charm, fantastic location and great value.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OllieAlph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
487 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Stayed in this pension several times for always few days. The owner of the hotel is older french lady. She is very nice and took care of me very nicely. The rooms are basic, no TV. All rooms I stayed in (3 different rooms) had two single beds, no TV but good A/C that also worked well as a heater. The bathroom is also very basic and would need some upgrade, but the hot water works without problems. The beds are reasonably comfortable but the cover is just a blanket, no feathers or proper thick duvet which I missed during the colder nights. The house is made of marble, so quite cold, which can be nice during summers.

The breakfast is very nice, but could get very monotonous over few days. But if you asked for something else (like I asked for yogurt), the landlady gets it for you.

Overall, for 25EUR per night including breakfast, very good value. And the location is also perfect. Right in the heart of the old city and only 6 mins walk to the tram.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dafne07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2011

My 4 nights here in October 2011 was just so pleasant as Sylvie ( the host ) is welcoming and goes to great lenghts to make one feel at home.. My room on a corner was very comfortable with views of the nice gardens where one has breakfast. Which is probably better than almost any other in Turkey. I will always stay here any other times I am in Antalya.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annerione
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.2 mi away
Puding Marina Residence
Puding Marina Residence
#41 of 228 in Antalya
534 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#28 of 228 in Antalya
282 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mediterra Art Hotel
Mediterra Art Hotel
#48 of 228 in Antalya
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ramada Plaza Antalya
Ramada Plaza Antalya
#32 of 228 in Antalya
1,301 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sabah Pansiyon
Sabah Pansiyon
#9 of 208 in Antalya
219 reviews
0.1 mi away
Camel Pension & Apartments
Camel Pension & Apartments
#11 of 208 in Antalya
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sibel Pansiyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sibel Pansiyon

Property: Sibel Pansiyon
Address: Firin Sok 30, Antalya 07000, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 208 B&Bs / Inns in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Sibel Pansiyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing