We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect in everyway”
Review of Otantik Butik Otel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Otantik Butik Otel
Ranked #6 of 219 Antalya B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 14, 2011

my girlfriend and i stayed at Otantik Butik Hotel for our second time ,because we loved at fırst vısıt and just couldnt go to somewhere else.
The 7 nights ve spent at otantik butik otel were just perfect. The location (just a few walking steps to hadrian gate,city center and the harbour ...), the friendliness of Kürşat and all the hotel staff very kind and helpful, the spaciousness , the food was great and very tasty, and the room very clean and tidy , the very nice street of the hotel, etc. all made our staying at otantik a memorable experience.we went to Kemer&Side as well which is really good and memorable we had toke many pictures to make ıt unforgetable.we surely,definetley&very strongly would recommend this hotel to everybody and we lookıng forward to go back there again,best choıce Otantik butik otel.

hope to see you soon.

Michelle&Mehmet

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank HighTower47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (231)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 231 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2011

This is a charming hotel in the very atmospheric old town of Antalya. Driving a car with a gps we found it quite impossible to find by ourselves. The old town is a protected area and the narrow cobbled streets are barely wide enough for one car. In desperation we hired a taxi to lead us to our accommodation. Even the taxi driver had to stop 3 times to ask the way as all the streets are one-way. However once we arrived the hotel the friendly staff offered to park the car for us and bring all our luggage to the hotel. The hotel is renovated well remaining full of character as are many of the buildings in the old town. Our room although delightfully decorated was a bit squashed situated on the landing between the ground and first floor. If we opened the window on one side we were exposed to the dining room below. Fortunately this didnt disturb us but it was a little disappointing and the reason why this is not a 5 star review. The breakfast also was very small compared to most other places we visited in Turkey.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YvonneT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2010

We stayed three nights in a standard room, although we had booked a superior room. The price was adjusted accordingly.

The room was small but the bed was comfortable and the bathroom and air-con more than adequate. Our room overlooked a garden at the back which was nice and quiet. The location is superb on a charming walking street closed to traffic, but it can be difficult to find. Our taxi driver circled Kaleici for twenty minutes before a friendly local got in and showed him where to go.

As with many hotels in Turkey, there was no plug for the sink. Take one with you if you need it for shaving or laundry.

The manager was very helpful and keen to ensure a pleasant stay.

Breakfast is served in the courtyard – Turkish style, but extras can be ordered. House wifi was poor, but a local free wifi network was available.

Recommended for couples and singles wanting to experience the atmosphere of old Kaleici

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicholas_from_Oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2010

The Otantik has a great location, and presents well, but ultimately the unreliability of its service and management made it a disappointment.
Our problems started with the fridge in our room which wasn't working. After reporting it twice, we were told a technician would deal with it the following day, but this never happpened.
We made what seemed like a simple request for a top sheet for the bed- it was too hot to sleep directly under the blanket, which seems to be the norm in Turkey. Again, after two requests, whilst we were at dinner downstairs we were told by the manager that he had personally put the sheet in our room- not so! Fortunately I was later able to locate the linen cupboard, and helped myself.
We had a very early morning flight, and asked for a wake up call. We were promised two wake up calls, and the manager assured us he would personally drive us to the airport (for a fee). Wise by now, we set our alarm. By the time we had showered and made our way downstairs, there was still no sign of life from the management. At the last minute the duty manager appeared, as I was heading down the street in search of a taxi. He did call us one.
No sign of the manager who had been full of empty promises!
If you do decide to stay here dodge the 'Dilek Sultan' room. It is immediately above the bar (with a window looking down into the bar) and gets quite a bit of noise.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank impossible50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2010

we stayed in otantik for 5 days and that days were very funny. we are 3 friends and we dont want to spend our time at hotel. That was the best side which is in the city center of this hotel. so we could go where we want. the beaches, night clubs, bars and like that places are close and its easy to go to that places. and stuffs allways try to help you. they are so funny and there is no sound in this hotel at nights. so u can sleep very well.. i like that place and i will go there again...

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aykutmacit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2010

I do strongly recommend Otantik Butik Hotel: the position is very good, close to all amenities and easy to reach; it's at walking distance from the old city center, with shops and restaurant and public transportation. The rooms are cute, daily cleaned and warmy, and the entire hotel is really well kept. Breakfast is good, there is wifi everywhere and the staff is definitely friendly and available :).
Go to Otantik Butik Otel! It's worth it!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SilviaMilan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2010

I have been there not for a long. But every second that i spend there was brilliant...i read couple of reviews abot hotel and i agree with all good thoughts.
At first i have to say that foods are delicious. You can eat a perfect fish with a bottle of perfect wine.
Rooms are tidy and clean. and most important is hospitality. Everyone who works for hotel is kind and smiling.
I defenately recommend this hotel for a brillaint holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank esonmez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#23 of 232 in Antalya
314 reviews
0.2 mi away
Puding Marina Residence
Puding Marina Residence
#42 of 232 in Antalya
556 reviews
1.7 mi away
Akra
Akra
#5 of 232 in Antalya
958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Alp Pasa Hotel
Alp Pasa Hotel
#38 of 232 in Antalya
1,124 reviews
0.3 mi away
Antalya Inn Hotel
Antalya Inn Hotel
#13 of 219 in Antalya
53 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kaucuk Hotel
Kaucuk Hotel
#2 of 219 in Antalya
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Otantik Butik Otel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Otantik Butik Otel

Address: Barbaros Mah. Hesapci Sok. No:14 Genclik, Muratpasa, Antalya 7100, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 219 B&Bs / Inns in Antalya
Price Range: $34 - $46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Otantik Butik Otel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Otantik Butik Otel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Otantik Butik Otel Hotel Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing