We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay in Antalya!”
Review of Dantel Pansion

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Dantel Pansion
Ranked #25 of 208 Antalya B&B and Inns
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Nice stay in Antalya!”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed at the Dantel Pansion for a short stay and really appreciated the host's hospitality. He is both very kind and toughtful.

Our room was tiny but very welcoming and confortable. In fact, it was really nice with an effort made (with success) for the decorative aspect of it. Everything seemed brand new and the bathroom was also finished with taste.

Great location in the old part of Antalya. The patio is really charming and the view for the roof-top terrasse is splendid!

Many thanks to an amzing host!

Room Tip: Since some rooms are bigger, don't hesitate to ask to visit first: the host is a really kind man
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank OlivierYUL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OsloCitybox, Manager at Dantel Pansion, responded to this review, August 17, 2016
Hi!

Thank you so much for a fantastic review!
We are humbled and inspired by all your kind words, and we hope to see you again!

Best wishes,
Dantel Pansion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    15
    1
    3
    4
See reviews for
8
33
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Dantel was a good option, arriving late in Antalya airport: they offered a pick-up service to the airport for 22€. They came just a few minutes late. We were tired and we just needed a nice room to take a shower and sleep, but the place is not very comfortable. The room is really tiny, hardly enough place for the bed, that's all. The bathroom is clean, though. But we could clearly distinguish in our bed, in dark-green sheets, many stains. They just didn't look too clean. The room was not too clean neither.
Breakfast is nice, a big buffet with many fruits, corn flakes and cereal, yoghourt, eggs, cheese, coffee and tea. But the terrace is not too neat, and totally surrounded by buildings. No vieux, except for the sheeds and towels drying over the balcony of the sorrounding pensions.
For the same price, you can find some cleaner and nicer places, as we did the next morning.
I must say, though, the owner of the place was a very nice person, tried to help us all the time and everything he offered was correct. He seems to do everything by himself and can't manage everything.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank dp11022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OsloCitybox, Manager at Dantel Pansion, responded to this review, August 17, 2016
Hi!

Thank you for your review of our hotel!
We are disappointed to read that we did not live up to our usual standard, and we hope that you will give us another chance in the future!

Best wishes,
Dantel Pansion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Dantel Pansiyon is centrally located in the old town of Kaleici within walking distance to all the beautiful sights the town has to offer. The 3 story guest house house sits amongs many other pensions in a quite lane with a courtyard where breakfast is served.

We arrived at the bus station which is half an hour out of Kaleici and took the metro which was very easy to catch, we did unfortunately miss a change for the tram and ended up catching a taxi for 10 Lira which navigated the winding cobbled streets.

We were met by Mr Yaman Yilman who took us to our room and then provided us with a map and information on breakfast. Mr Yum Yum as he is affectionately called is always ready to help with a smile.

We had a corner room on the second floor which was small but comfortable consisting of a small flat screen tv, wardrobe and arm chair. The bathroom was modern and a reasonable size - the shower was not separate though but not an issue. The bed was a double bed which unfortunately had a broken head board so felt like there was a lean to one side.

Breakfast is simple - olives, cheeses, yoghurt, watermelon and bread but they do also offer to cook an omelette or boiled egg. Tea, coffee and juice is also on offer.

Overall a very relaxing 3 days and felt like home. Would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Marilou P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OsloCitybox, Manager at Dantel Pansion, responded to this review, August 17, 2016
Hi!

Thank you so much for a fantastic review!
We are humbled and inspired by all your kind words, and we hope to see you again!

Best wishes,
Dantel Pansion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012

The pension is located right in the old town, the direction instruction seems confused a bit the first time we came. But after checking in, we went out for sightseeing and we found it very easy to locate. When you get off at tram stop, just turn right to the main road with many shops and palm trees line. Go straight till you see the Hadrian's Gate on the right, turn right then continue straight till Sabah Pension on the right. Turn right again, then you see Dantel right on the left.

The host, Yaman is a very helpful man. The rooms are very clean, with nice interior decoration. The breakfast is so great with plenty fresh fruits. Highly recommended.

See you next year in Vietnam, Yaman :).

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Lien_Ta1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OsloCitybox, Manager at Dantel Pansion, responded to this review, August 17, 2016
Hi!

Thank you so much for a fantastic review!
We are humbled and inspired by all your kind words, and we hope to see you again!

Best wishes,
Dantel Pansion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2011

This is an unassuming little pension/hotel tucked away a quiet lane in Kaleici. Very clean, great breakfasts in the lovely, vine-shaded, beautifully tiled courtyard, pleasant rooms and friendly service, all in a fabulous location close to the water, great restaurants and all the other attractions.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Kimmerbellum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OsloCitybox, Manager at Dantel Pansion, responded to this review, August 17, 2016
Hi!

Thank you so much for a fantastic review!
We are humbled and inspired by all your kind words, and we hope to see you again!

Best wishes,
Dantel Pansion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2011

Owner/manager was very friendly and helpful. The pension/interior had a very nice character to it too. Would recommend.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank bash321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OsloCitybox, Manager at Dantel Pansion, responded to this review, August 17, 2016
Hi!

Thank you so much for a fantastic review!
We are humbled and inspired by all your kind words, and we hope to see you again!

Best wishes,
Dantel Pansion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2011

This lovely old buildig in a quiet street of picturesque old town antalya is run by the very friendly and helpful manager yaman who will look after you so well.buffet breakfast is being served in a leafy courtyard, you can relax on the cosy roof terrace,enjoy highspeed internet or rent a car from next door( Bacchus Pansion-good price/good value!!!) they also provide airport transport and tours to various sights nearby.
if you are after experiencing turkey rather than flatscreen tv and all inclusive boredom we would definitely recommend this home away from home gem !

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank bisi63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OsloCitybox, Manager at Dantel Pansion, responded to this review, August 17, 2016
Hi!

Thank you so much for a fantastic review!
We are humbled and inspired by all your kind words, and we hope to see you again!

Best wishes,
Dantel Pansion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.2 mi away
Erkal Pansion
Erkal Pansion
#84 of 208 in Antalya
20 reviews
0.0 mi away
Marina Hostel
Marina Hostel
#16 of 155 in Antalya
14 reviews
0.0 mi away
White Garden Pansion
White Garden Pansion
#4 of 155 in Antalya
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Atalla Hotel
Atalla Hotel
#128 of 208 in Antalya
40 reviews
0.0 mi away
Antalya Inn Hotel
Antalya Inn Hotel
#10 of 208 in Antalya
50 reviews
0.2 mi away
Camel Pension & Apartments
Camel Pension & Apartments
#11 of 208 in Antalya
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dantel Pansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dantel Pansion

Property: Dantel Pansion
Address: Kilicarslan Mah. Zeytin Geciti Sok. No:4 Genclik | Kaleici, Antalya 7100, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 208 B&Bs / Inns in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are regarded as hospitality leader in oldtown Antalya , focused solely on accommodating our valued guests! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Dantel Pansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dantel Pension Hotel Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing