We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't have wished for a better quick getaway!”
Review of Mardan Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mardan Palace
Ranked #38 of 230 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Couldn't have wished for a better quick getaway!”
Reviewed September 27, 2009

I will try to find words to explain. From the moment you are driving up to the hotel you feel what is aout to hit you. Once you get to the main gate and you have to go through some security questions you realize what really is about to hit you and once you come to the main entrance you will be completely in awe. The entrance the lobby!!!!!!!!! are the most beautiful once I have ever seen. The check in was a pleasure we were seated offered a free cocktail and got some nice cool towels whilst waiting. We got given a tour then showed to our room. The room was gorgeous!!! The bedlinen was really of the best quality. I loved the pillow menu :-). There are 11 restaurants and we tried all but the Thai one as it was closed when we visited. ALL of restaurants were good. The food was excellent quality fo rthe money paid. although I must say alcohol was extremely expensive. 1 Glass of Baileys was around 20 pounds! The actually sold bottles of normal Red Label 127 pounds! So on that I mus say ridiculous. One bottle of Nivea afetr sun care was 35 pounds!!!!!!! But then again you see the otel the shops theyhave in the hotel and you can expects to pay those prices. I don't understand though how they will be able to keep up this hotel though as we were told there are 1300 staff members total and when we were there there were only 350 guests if that as it seemed we were always the only ones around the pool, beach restaurants, etc. When everybody saw my pictures the comments afetr how beautiful everything looked was but there is no one around and that was true! It seemed deserted. Ok it is a new hotel but still. But to be honest it felt nice though as it seemed everytime that my partner hired the pool, restaurants etc just for me :-) No fighting for deck chairs or the best palce at the pool. In fact I changed pool places several times a day. Other thing is though I didn't nderstand the opening times from the disco. In one week it ws only open about 2 times,a bit dissapointing. And really there is not much entertainment at the hotel so go there if you are totally in love and don't mind just listening to each other and being back in the rooms at 9. There was s show though in the theatre which was awesome and the nightly laser fountain show can't be missed. Information about activities are very minimal you have to go to the reception to ask for it.
The breakfast which was included in the price was out of this world. You could even have brunch there. I mean they were serving noodles with shrimps and chicken for breakfast! they had ice cream fro breakfast and lamb and big gamba's it was unbelievable. Shame I am not breakfast person and had to actually pay for those in the evening when the hunger really hit me. The breakfast buffet is really something I have never seen before. Before this hotel I went to Dubai and stayed in Shangri-La which I thought was gorgeous but this hotel surpasses everything. It is amazing, but indeed like some people commented before don't know how they can stay open if the prices stay like that and the hotel guests stay that low. Oh yes take a ride in the Gondola, so romantic so nice. But all in all I am so happy I went it was worth it for the week and to be honest will definitely go back again. Oh and the house/palace you see next to the hotel... that's the owner's house.!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TBinns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MardanPalaceAntalya, CRM at Mardan Palace, responded to this review, January 6, 2017
Dear TBinns,

Thank you so much for writing your review at Tripadvisor and the time which you spend for.
We are glad to read that you liked our Hotel. Special thanks for your kind words about our facilities and friendly service we will send your enjoyment to all departments, it is great motivation for our colleges.
It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you again in our Resort to provide you an excellent service for the future.

Best Regards,
CRM Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    646
    209
    114
    80
    86
See reviews for
365
314
22
178
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2009

I travelled to Mardan Palace in September with my wife and my 1 year old daughter.
The hotel itself is amazing and beautiful, what they have done inside it is incredible. The lobby is the most stunning lobby i have seen and i have travelled to many 5 star hotels throughout the world.
I found the staff amazingly helpful, and very courteous. And they all are brilliant with children.
The swimming areas are beautiful and well kept.
The food in all the restaurants was brilliant and each one had its own childrens menu which was brilliant and best of all free everytime.
My family had a wonderful trip and i would definatley go back.
Only probs were that there was no information in the hotel about the facilitys which I mentioned to the manager, and they said they are working on it.
And the price of any alchohol, which cannot be justified. The price of a glass of wine equates to nearly 25 pounds, and if you wanted to drink anything other than turkish wine then you are looking at around 100 pounds for a bottle , which is just ridiculous and will have to be changed.
Over all i thought the hotel was exceptional, and glorious. Yes its over the top with all the gold and the stain glass windows but thats what you know when your booking it. Highly recommended and cant wait to come back.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank welltravleed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MardanPalaceAntalya, CRM at Mardan Palace, responded to this review, January 6, 2017
Dear welltravleed,

We are more than happy to receive your wonderful detailed review and are very proud to read that in your opinion Mardan Palace is an excellent hotel.
Thank you very much for your most genuine acknowledgment of our team and facilities.
It is a pleasure to read that you truly enjoyed this stay.
We appreciate that you have recommended our hotel to other Tripadvisor users!
We will also look forward to your future visits and wish you all the best.

Kind regards,
CRM Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marlow
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2009

We travelled to this luxury hotel once children had returned to school. The hotel has rooms for in excess of 1,500 and we were the ONLY people around the pool and the ONLy people in the restaurants.

The taxi ride tot the harbour was 90 euros so eating there every night was not an option as it took an hour to get there

The food was mediocre but incredibly expensive for what was served..

The place was alomsot exclusively Russian and tehre was no information whatesoever about the facilities in the hotel.

The rooms were lovely - luxury.

The hotel has no atmoshere, we were overcharged and the staff were very unhelpful. when they made an error in our transfers we were not given an apoloagy - in fact they told us to sort it out!!

This hotel looks set to be doomed unless it drops its prices and encourages a broader clientele.

By the way... do you want to look at 6 bodyguards every day over breakfast??????????????

Verdict.... if you want a lusury holiday give this hotel a miss.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank scrapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MardanPalaceAntalya, CRM at Mardan Palace, responded to this review, January 5, 2017
Dear scrapman,

The feedback of all our guests is very important for us and therefore we would like to thank you for sharing your personal experiences about your stay at Mardan Palace.
We sincerely regret to read that your expectations were not met .
We would like to inform you that we have shared your feedback with the relevant department Managers, so that they can overlook the services to detect where improvement is required.
The feedback of our guests is vital for us so that we can see which points need more attention and where we can improve our self, so that all our guests can enjoy their holiday to the fullest.
We sincerely hope that we may welcome you back to Mardan Palace Hotel.

Best Regards,
CRM Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
1.4 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#16 of 230 in Antalya
2,201 reviews
2.7 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
2.7 mi away
Delphin Diva Premiere
Delphin Diva Premiere
#11 of 230 in Antalya
1,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
2.5 mi away
Delphin Palace Hotel
Delphin Palace Hotel
#22 of 230 in Antalya
1,626 reviews
13.7 mi away
No photo provided
Rixos Downtown Antalya
#13 of 230 in Antalya
1,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mardan Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mardan Palace

Property: Mardan Palace
Address: Kundu Koyu Oteller Mevkii, Antalya 07110, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Antalya
#11 Business Hotel in Antalya
#17 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#25 Family Hotel in Antalya
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#28 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#37 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mardan Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 560
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the verdant, green shores of Antalya, beautifully positioned to overlook Turkey's Mediterranean coast, a palatial hotel was built in the spirit of the grand Ottoman Sultans. Crafted for the contemporary international elite, the luxurious Mardan Palace in Lara is a chic resort which redefines the standards of Turkish hospitality. Through its innovative design features, extensive facilities and unparalleled service, it's the new luxury playground for the jet set to explore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mardan Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mardan Palace Hotel Antalya
Mardan Palace Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing