We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Opulence without sole”
Review of Mardan Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mardan Palace
Ranked #24 of 229 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
172 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Opulence without sole”
Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

Lots of money spent on this enormous palace but not very tastefully done and not much planning into the flow of things.
Food and drinks all included in the huge buffet which gets a bit much after a while.
Rooms are great, service was very good, facilities very good as well.
A good experience but not a great experience as the place really lacks sole.
We went in April and things were good but it was only 40% full - I can't imagine it would be as good when it was full.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MardanPalaceAntalya, CRM at Mardan Palace, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at our hotel . Also, we would like to show our regret that we couldn’t meet all your expectations. It was very nice to hear you enjoyed our rooms and the quality of service. We hope that means you'll come see us again the future.
Best Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,059 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    631
    194
    109
    63
    62
See reviews for
326
295
20
175
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
111 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014

The landscape and hotel is most beautiful. A swimming pool this size is hardly ever to be seen. Various restaurants like French, Japanese, Thai, Turkish , Italian , Russian and seafood. The buffet section serves varied food. One of the best breakfast that we have ever come across. There was a huge spread with ice cream and all. Can't ask for anything more. For vegetarian there is a vast choice. Special veg was prepared for us.
The only flaw was when we booked pool view, the rooms were given to us in a corner right above the restaurant with no privacy. After a little hassle they were ready to change but gave us rooms only at midnight. But good on their part was we were allowed to use the other rooms till then. Another problem is drinking water, I wonder why they are not liberal enough. This grade of hotel world over are liberal in giving water but here have to ask at least four to five times to various departments like guest relation, room service and house keeping before you get your two bottles of free water. They are generous in giving free non alcoholic drinks in the lobby from morning 8 till midnight but water in rooms is difficult.
All in all beautiful property with some flaws.

Room Tip: Don't take 2038 and 2040, right above the restaurant without privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RekhaThaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MardanPalaceAntalya, CRM at Mardan Palace, responded to this review, January 1, 2017
Dear RekhaThaker,

Many thanks for taking the time to write such a lovely review about your stay with us at Mardan Palace.
It is such a proud for us to read, that you found our hotel beautiful.
It is a delight to hear how much you enjoyed landscape, pools and food.
We apologize if you had some inconveniences during your stay. You can be assured that your feedback was shared with the Hotel Management and we will do our best to improve our service.
We hope to have the pleasure of your company in our Kingdom again very soon!

Warm Regards,
CRM Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antalya, Turkey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

amazing rooms, amazing staff, amazing spa! definitely the place to be in summers; relax, swim, or just sit outside looking at the huge pool! this hotel has everything, one doesn't need to go out, of the hotel its a city on its own!

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank dulz93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MardanPalaceAntalya, CRM at Mardan Palace, responded to this review, January 1, 2017
Dear dulz93,

Thank you for sharing the review about your holiday in Mardan Palace on Tripadvisor.com
It was a big pleasure to read so nice and detailed comments about our resort and know, that it left only positive impressions after your stay.
We are happy that you were satisfied with our rooms, staff, spa and pools.
We will be delighted to accommodate you one more time in Mardan Palace and we will be very thankful , if you will recommend us to your friends.

Kind Regards,
CRM Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plovdiv
Level Contributor
133 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

I travel a lot,I've been to many nice places /including 7* hotel/.Mardan excels in everything.It's the world before Adam and Eve had sinned. Couldn't find a thing that wasn't taken care of.
We certainly din't pay for a maisonette, but the hotel was not very full yet and they just put us in one just to please us.Everybody so good at their job and looking motivated to do it.
Design is what I really like.They recreated the Sultan's palace/Dolmabahce/, but made it more impressive.45 kilos of gold on one ceiling-like real gold...
And the visitors I liked very much,too.It was so quiet on the beach and there were many kids.People who work a lot, need to relax when on holiday and I did relax

Room Tip: Can't imagine they have a bad one:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VanesaPlovdiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MardanPalaceAntalya, CRM at Mardan Palace, responded to this review, January 1, 2017
Dear VanesaPlovdiv,

Many thanks for your charming review. It has been such a pleasure to have you stay with us and we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Mardan Palace on TripAdvisor.
We are so proud to read that for you Mardan Palace is the best hotel you've ever seen!
Thank you for the highlighting of our design, staff and ambience.
We are looking forward to welcome you back soon at your new Turkish home!

Warm regards,
CRM Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Check in took so much time in the rooms lights not working air conditioner also not working bagage took soo much time to arrive staff members were not kind would never like to go to Mardan palace ever water is very dirty only the. Hotel structure is nice and wifi sucks very slow

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
12 Thank Mateen122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MardanPalaceAntalya, CRM at Mardan Palace, responded to this review, January 4, 2017
Dear Mateen122,

Thank you very much for the valuable time you have taken to share your experience with us.
We regret to know that our standards did not live up to your expectations and that you left feeling unhappy about our service.
We take our guest feedback seriously and will certainly look into the areas which needs improvement.
We hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back in Mardan palace in the very near future.

Kind regards,
CRM Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaunas, Lithuania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Visited hotel June 10-19th. Liked everything there. there was nothing bad. The rooms, service, food, entertainment and etc... There is everything to do for everyone. The evening programs are special, the food is best quality. Swiming pool very big and very clean. The teritory is huge, but you walk like in a wonderland. Drinks are quality.Everything is Ultra Luxury All Inclusive. Personal is very polite, and offers everytime the best for you. Everywhere clean. The hotel where you will always want to come back. Thank you Julia for helping in every situation :)

Room Tip: Executive Junior suite, spaciuos and minibar has extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Egidijus R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MardanPalaceAntalya, CRM at Mardan Palace, responded to this review, January 4, 2017
Dear Egidijus R,

Thank you for being our guest and for the time you spent to post such a lovely feedback here to share your experience with us.

Your feedback is very much appreciated.

It is really nice to hear that you have enjoyed your overall stay and specially satisfied with our service and staff.

We truly enjoyed looking after you and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the nearest future.

Kindest regards,
CRM Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Got off to a bit of a bad start. I emailed the hotel a month before we were due to go enquiring about the cost to upgrade our room. I was not looking for a complementary upgrade, but the reply that I received from the hotel inferred that we would be upgraded and did not mention a charge. Hence when we checked in I was expecting an upgrade, either at an extra cost or not. I would have been happy either way. Unfortunately I was not able to upgrade and was told the hotel was full. A bit of a disappointment as this was a bit of a special occasion holiday.
Nevertheless less the hotel was beautiful. The decor and fittings were fabulous. The food was excellent in all of the restaurants and we found the service to be excellent too. Our favourites were the Russian and Thai restaurants, but they were all exceptionally good.
A big thanks to Zafer by the pool for excellent service.
The housekeeping was a bit hit and miss. Some days we would have glasses, some not. Sometimes the bed would be turned down, some not. I must say that this did not bother us in the slightest though. The splendour of the hotel made up for it.
From what we could tell, the pool where you can swim with the fish was out of action, as was the zoo. None of this was brought to our attention before we went, which was a disappointment. There was little information available about where things were in the hotel, or when things were going on.
The drinks were very good, all branded etc. Take care though. When we ordered a Bacardi and Coke we got a large tumbler of each rather than one drink ......... As I say, character!


Despite all this we would definitely return. It might sound daft but the deficiencies gave the hotel some character and made it homely, which is good considering the size of the place.
Thanks to all the staff for a good week!!

MR Smith, room 3051 9/6/14 - 16/6/14

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nicec0uple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MardanPalaceAntalya, CRM at Mardan Palace, responded to this review, January 6, 2017
Dear nicec0uple,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with the travel community using TripAdvisor.
We are glad to know your high expectations were met on every level.

Thank you for the highlighting of the high service standard at Mardan Palace!

Our Front Office team is helping all the guests upon the availability with the room upgrades, but when our hotel is occupied unfortunately room upgrade can not be done.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Warm regards,
CRM Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
2.7 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
1.4 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#12 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,040 reviews
2.2 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Delphin Diva Premiere
Delphin Diva Premiere
#13 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,287 reviews
3.2 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#16 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,306 reviews
13.7 mi away
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Rixos Downtown Antalya
#14 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mardan Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mardan Palace

Property: Mardan Palace
Address: Kundu Koyu Oteller Mevkii, Antalya 07110, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Antalya
#11 Business Hotel in Antalya
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#17 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#18 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#23 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#25 Family Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mardan Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 560
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the verdant, green shores of Antalya, beautifully positioned to overlook Turkey's Mediterranean coast, a palatial hotel was built in the spirit of the grand Ottoman Sultans. Crafted for the contemporary international elite, the luxurious Mardan Palace in Lara is a chic resort which redefines the standards of Turkish hospitality. Through its innovative design features, extensive facilities and unparalleled service, it's the new luxury playground for the jet set to explore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Mardan Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mardan Palace Hotel Antalya
Mardan Palace Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing