We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent Mardan”
Review of Mardan Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mardan Palace
Ranked #45 of 230 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Magnificent Mardan

Stayed 7 nights at the Mardan Palace as part of a 17 night stay to 3 hotels in Lara
Having previously stayed at several hotels in the Antalya area we were really looking forward to our first visit to this magnificent hotel
On arrival we were not disappointed from the outside it sure is an impressive site. The driveway up to entrance past the fountains was like driving up to a real palace
The foyer area again impressive with a Victorian / Ottoman design and décor with a real feel that you were somewhere luxurious
Immediately greeted with a cocktail and our own customer relations rep
Although quite busy we were booked in quickly and our luggage taken as it was early and our room not ready
We were advised to have a walk round and have drinks at the bar
This gave us time to have a wander round and gaze at the wonders of the hotel
The view out from the bar area to the pool is awesome
When we went to get the keys for our room we were advised we had been upgraded to a Haman suite as a hotel gift as I was celebrating my 50th birthday during our stay
So thanks to the hotel management for this generous gesture

Rooms

Very luxurious and large with true Turkish feel.
They are well equipped with TV, mini bar, free internet connection, robes, slippers, Hermes toiletries etc Huge comfortable king size bed with excellent pillows Separate sitting lounge with sofa. Huge balcony. Whirlpool Bath & separate Haman shower

Hotel grounds & Pool

Extensive and beautifully manicured
Private beach area is also clean and tidy with its own Scorpion pier which is huge with its own bar.
The pool has to be seen to be believed as it is absolutely huge with a separate waterway around the outside of it for the Gondola at night
Always plenty of beds at pool beach and pier

Food

Selection and quality of food is superb with a choice of several A la cart restaurants but only one free per week stay and only at selected ones without charge
Cake presented at the Italian restaurant for my birthday with music and sent to my room with chocolates and champagne so again a nice touch

Bars
Wide range of international branded drinks and countless cocktails

Entertainment

Hotel entertainment is the best we have seen in Turkey with excellent professional shows in the main amphitheater

The hotel bar / lounge area also has night time entertainment and there is the Tent Bar outside which also has live entertainment and a disco with spectacular laser lighting
The dancing water fountains and laser shows at the front of the hotel and between the pool area and tent bar each evening are also very impressive to watch

Kids
Although we did not have kids with us they looked well catered for but this hotel does not have the facilities like water slides and big wheels like some of the other hotels we have stayed in

Overall this is a fantastic hotel but I feel I must point out a few areas that could be improved upon

The service
Bar, Restaurant and especially the main reception service is poor in comparison with other hotels we have stayed at in Lara and I would suggest this is why the hotel has low Tripadvisor rating
The have a customer service desk was helpful but again could be improved
So if management are listening this is where you are going wrong take a look at the top rated hotels in Lara and they all have great customer satisfaction because of great service. Get this right and you will soon be the number 1

Weather this year from 3rd to 20th October was fantastic averaging over 30 degrees most days but It did pour with rain one day and was very wind a couple of other days

Location
This hotel is at the bottom end of Lara beach and far from shops etc


Overall
Great hotel and highly recommended
Loved it so much so we are booked for 10 nights September / October 14

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Billyboydarvel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MardanPalaceAntalya, Guest Relations Team at Mardan Palace, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Dear Guests,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your review. We are so happy that you have enjoyed your stay in Mardan Palace Hotel.
We invest heavily to ensure every guest feels special and comfortable, so your suggestions and comments have been immediately forwarded to the appropriate departments.
Thank you once again for your thoughtful feedback.
It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again in Mardan Palace Hotel in order to make your holiday more delightful and unforgettable.

Sincerely yours,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,162)
There are newer reviews for Mardan Palace
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

318 - 324 of 1,162 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2014

I stayed there for 4 nights in april and had a great time i am not one of those who would write what went wrong as long as there were efforts to imrpove . Staff was amazing , food was great even in buffet and room service is great as well . one of the best beach . and a nice kids playing area with supervision . i enjoyed my stay and would recommend ppl with family .

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrChander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MardanPalaceAntalya, Guest Relations Manager at Mardan Palace, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Dear Mr.Chander,

First of all we would like to thank you for so valuable comments on tripadvisor.It was a big pleasure for us to be at your service.

We are looking forward to welcoming you in Mardan Palace again to make your holiday unforgetable once again.

Sincerely yours,

Mardan Palace Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

We still talk about our time in Mardan almost a year later. Pure luxury, we were wowed from the get go. A great place as a couple of any age. Lots to do, we tried the tennis, bowling, all inclusive drinks from am to pm, night clubs, pools, restaurants.
I've never been in a place where everything is so well looked after. Every couple should come here for a week once in their lives.
Saving to now send my parents. One down side:if you like running/walking along a long shore line then this man made beach doesn't allow for that but there is a great floating chill out area jutting out into the sea to take in the sea air, sun ... And more drinks.

Room Tip: We had the junior suite, well worth the upgrade upon check in.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ango S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MardanPalaceAntalya, Guest Relations Manger at Mardan Palace, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear Guests,thank you for taking the time to give us your thoughts about your stay with us.We are looking forward to see you again with us.

Kind Regards ,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Congratulations if you have found this hotel without a direct transfer from the airport. Otherwise your GPS (hopefully you have it in your rented car) will not find this hotel. But with the help of a taxi driver and after5 paying the fare I finally have found it. The city of Aksu is about 3,5 km away. So this hotel is located in the land of nowhere! If you want to walk: Most of the surrounding will be dark!
The hotel is protected of security. The staff will check if you are allowed to enter the hotel. There is barrier which will be opened after the security check. Then you will get access to this palace.
Yes, it is true it looks like a huge palace.
After arrival infront of the entrance staff will care to park your car. The entrance door is not very comfortable. But the staff will open it (when staff is available also from inside the hotel...).
Then one guest relation manager arrived at once. He will ask you to invite you for a glas of champagne or anything else depending on your wish. The staff will care about filling in the form for your stay. Of course you have to add some details.
So far I was impressed. The booked room was small : about 18 sqm including floor and bathroom. It was well furnished. Despite that the hotel is build 5 years ago the TV looked a little bit old fashioned and small. There are enough programs available. The hotel itself has a perfect ineriour design. You will be really impressed. Christal chandelier and silk wallpapers and a lot of gold! Real gold!
There are plenty of offers for wellness and pleasure. Please check the website of the hotel.
The lunch was ok but not more. It was well prepared but not like in a real 5 star hotel.
The hotel offers some special restaurants where you can eat a la card. But I was sad that in low season only one french restaurant was open.
Why did they have named it french restaurant? I do not know. For AI (all inclusive guests) the offer for a surcharge of 15 € some few meals which does not sounds really french. From this small menue card not all dishes were available. Mussel were not available although it was written in the card. Also here the standard how it was prepared was nothing more than average. But the staff was really helpful and have cared a lot. The interiour design was perfect.
The bar in the lounge does not really look exciting. The free drinks have had a fine quality but the service was poor. The concierge should be available 24 hours which was not true. During the night there was nobody! Of course I have ordered a wake up call because I needed to start to the airport (about 16 km away from the hotel) very early. I DID NOT GOT THIS WAKE UP CALL! I also have not received the promised breakfast (snack) box at the reception. At 4:30 a.m. there was only one helpless man who tried to care about 10 waiting guests. He spoke and understood english badly. So this was a poor result depending on not beeing well organized and not enough staff.
The best of this hotel is the palace itself. But to reach honest 5 stars in a rating it needs more!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AlsterHamburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MardanPalaceAntalya, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Mardan Palace, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your thoughts about your stay with us.
We would like to apologise for failing to meet your expectations on several occasions. Your comments upon arrival and during your stay have been discussed with the respective department heads in order to be more efficient in the future. The perception of good service is a very personal matter, and we shall strive to cater to all individual need, in order to reach optimum guest satisfaction.
It is with deep regret that these incidents have marred your visit at Mardan Palace. This is not the level of service we are very well known for. We hope you can take a look at this as an isolated incident and give us another opportunity of better service in the future.
Sincerely yours,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Hello from me and my partner.

Happy New Year!!!

Thank you very much for the attention and of course, we were also very pleased to stay in your hotel.
The staff is really very polite and professional .The level of English is actually remarkable, bearing in mind other resorts in the neighborhood we have stayed.
The hotel is something extraordinary in terms of constriction, interior design and organization. Unusually for so big resort all details were touch.
I cannot stop experiencing the surprise about the Internet in the whole resort. Amazing. What a coverage and speed!?!
Also the food was like in Michelin Star Restaurant. All the sushi, calamari, salmon, beef , fresh salads and etc. No words to describe. Should be tested. My compliments to the Chief
But…There is always but  …There were two things I couldn’t really understand.
The first that caught my attention was the small space in the room /2119/ to organize the clothes incl. underwear and shoes and toiletries in the toilet entrance. We were only for short stay and still we experience the difficulty, imagine if it was summer, and we were there for 2 weeks. May be, by only exchanging the commode where the TV set is, with different and bigger, this remark of mine will be useless.
The other element was that after cleaning the room there was always need of asking for new clean glasses, because the staff always forgot to replace. For the 5 days of staying that happened 4 times / the first day the glasses were already in place  /
And just one question that really puzzled me since I book the hotel – Why the restriction about the Alcohols in the All Inclusive concept till 00:00?
And once again my very frank congratulations to the whole staff.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Victoria_Borges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MardanPalaceAntalya, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Mardan Palace, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Valued Guests,
First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Mardan Palace Hotel for your vacation time. We are so glad that you have shared all ideas about your stay.
We would like to show our regret that we couldn’t meet some of your expectations. In order not to repeat the cases of this kind, all your feedbacks were discussed by the Heads of Departments responsible for these misunderstandings. We always strain to meet the desires of our guests in order to provide a high - level service for everyone therefore all your comments are very important to us. We are looking forward to see you here again.
Best Regards, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We stayed in this hotel in 2009, 2011 and 2013 years.

Mardan Palace is located 18 km from Antalya toward Alanya directly on the Mediterranean coast. From Antalya airport just 15km.

Acquaintance with the hotel begins with a huge hall. You will be pleasantly amazed by its luxury.
My wife almost immediately on arrival said verbatim: "a feeling that the designers, architects and builders were not limited to money spending."
Staircase in the lobby is a work of art

The hotel and the rooms are exactly correspond to 5*. Real, and not the Turkish 5*. And any rooms begining from the cheapest. Toiletries in the bathroom are of French company Hermes. There are good razors , great robes and slippers. Housekeeping in Mardan Palace, in our opinion, is great and exactly corresponds to a 5 * hotel. The main difference between a 5 * hotel and less than 3 * hotel is that you do not see the cleaners , but in the room always cleaned and everything is clean. Exactly what happens in the Mardan Palace.
Example: you have spent shampoo in the morning, came into the room during the day , and a new set of shampoos already available.
Breakfast is beyond praise : huge choice of dishes and all very tasty .
Impressive interior and exterior of the hotel. All very nice and rather pompously . It is an acquired taste, but I like it.

The grounds are large. It would be desirable, of course, more greens. But, we must remember that the hotel is only 4.5 years old.

Pools. This is a separate issue. The main pool is just huge. You will not be crowded, as in the vast majority of other hotels. And there are several pools.

Beach. Excellent. It was improved since the founding of the hotel : put breakwater .
Maintenance staff around the pool and on the beach is more than enough. You will not have problems with drinking water, towels and sun loungers.

What I did not like in September 2013 ?
I do not understand why the hotel management made " all inclusive " as the absolute majority of Turkish hotels. I do not think it's right in the hotels of this class.
Much better, in my opinion, it would make half board for reasonable money. The fact that the price of the room per night is very different for BB and HB . In this case there is no normal alternative: to dine nearby impossible. Why ? Because if you go by taxi to dinner, then dinner at the hotel will be cheaper .
The main recommendation to the photographers : Bring a tripod. You’ll not regret. The hotel grounds are especially beautiful in the evening and at night, thanks to excellent lighting.
Located to the front of the cascade of fountains in the evening and at night also highlighted by different colours.

P.S. I do not understand the reviews, in which they write about poor cleaning .
Maybe people are confused hotel name :(:(:( ?

Room Tip: I recommend to book a room on the upper floors overlooking the pool. If there are special offers Hi...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank VicColon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MardanPalaceAntalya, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Mardan Palace, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear Valued Guests,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Mardan Palace Hotel for your vacation time. We are so glad that you have shared all ideas about your stay. We are looking forward to see you here again.

Best Regards, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Words cannot describe how amazing this hotel is! Everything here is PERFECT ! We stayed here for 3 nights and everything was perfect from the moment we arrived until check-out. We were amazed by the beauty and the luxury of this hotel every single day. Every corner of this hotel is just amazing and beautiful. The hotel is VERY clean. Since it's Christmas soon, the Hotel was beautifully decorated.
Upon arrival we were greeted by a very nice lady at the reception who offered us their "Welcome cocktail" and invited us to wait in the lobby whilst she took care of our check-in process. Very VIP.
ROOM :
We wanted a room in the Anatolian wing but since there was no room available with a pool view we were advised to take a room in the European Wing. They showed us both of the rooms and we ended up picking the room in the European wing as they suggested. The room was spacious, clean and very modern, with a nice comfy bed and an amazing bathroom with a separate shower. The balcony was HUGE. The view from the room was spectacular !
The room was cleaned everyday. Every evening the room was prepared for sleep : they used to come when we were out and put a bottle of water next to each side of the bed, they put a small rug with our slippers next to it as well. So cute :). The minibar was free and was refilled everyday.
FOOD :
The food was very fresh and tasty and there was a lot of variety. There was many Turkish specialties to try. The desserts were delicious. Free drinks/beverages are served upon request (AI board). There is a Restaurant called "Brasserie" where you can grab some yummy snacks for free from 15:00 - 18:00, in between meals. The service is amazing.
SPA:
There is a very big heated pool as well as Hammam, Saunas and a fitness centre. We visited the pool twice a day. You can have a freshly squeezed Orange juice by the pool and read some magazines.
ENTERTAINMENT :
Since we visited in December and it was off-season the dance club as well as some other places were closed. But, the Jazz bar and the Bowling bar were opened and there was Live music every evening in the lobby. The musicians were amazing.
STUFF :
Best service ever! Everyone is so nice and welcoming. Well trained stuff, very qualified.
TRANSPORTAION :
You can easily access Lara Market or Terra City Shopping Centre by bus (LC37 or 07 if i remember well) just outside the hotel. The price is 1 Euro, instead of taking a taxi which is around 40-50 Euros. I really recommend the shopping centre.

This is my 3rd time in Antalya and i can definitely say that this is the most luxurious hotel i've ever been to. I just don't understand the negative comments that some people here wrote, i think they stayed in a different hotel, definitely not in Mardan Palace !
Book this hotel and you will not regret it, believe me ! it's pure paradise.
ENJOY !

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jv87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MardanPalaceAntalya, CRM at Mardan Palace, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2017

Dear jv87,

Thank you for sharing the review about your holiday in Mardan Palace at Tripadvisor.com
We were happy to host you in our hotel.
It was a big pleasure to read so nice comments about our resort and know, that it left only positive impressions after your stay. We are happy that you were satisfied with the hotel facilities.
Also we are glad to know that you were happy with the services provided by our staff.
We will be delighted to accommodate you one more time in Mardan Palace and we will be very thankful , if you will recommend us to your friends.

Kind Regards,
CRM Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
2.2 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
1.4 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#15 of 230 in Antalya
2,360 reviews
2.7 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Rixos Downtown Antalya
#14 of 230 in Antalya
1,062 reviews
1.6 mi away
Royal Holiday Palace
Royal Holiday Palace
#17 of 230 in Antalya
1,248 reviews
3.1 mi away
Delphin BE Grand Resort
Delphin BE Grand Resort
#32 of 230 in Antalya
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mardan Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mardan Palace

Address: Kundu Koyu Oteller Mevkii, Antalya 07110, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Antalya
#11 Business Hotel in Antalya
#17 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#25 Family Hotel in Antalya
#31 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#42 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range: $261 - $943 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mardan Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 560
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the verdant, green shores of Antalya, beautifully positioned to overlook Turkey's Mediterranean coast, a palatial hotel was built in the spirit of the grand Ottoman Sultans. Crafted for the contemporary international elite, the luxurious Mardan Palace in Lara is a chic resort which redefines the standards of Turkish hospitality. Through its innovative design features, extensive facilities and unparalleled service, it's the new luxury playground for the jet set to explore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mardan Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mardan Palace Hotel Antalya
Mardan Palace Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing