We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the check in !!!”
Review of Mardan Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mardan Palace
Ranked #44 of 232 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I arrived to the hotel at 2 PM which is the check in time as the hotel policy.
but when I made the check in with the guy called "Yusfin" he told me my room as my request with my reservation by email "Anatolian superior room" with pool facing is not ready ,so he offer to me to get lunch
from the main restaurant which including with my booking ((all meal including)) until the room ready so I accept that. after one hour I come back and try to find them for more than 20 minutes !! then when i found him he told me my room still need time to be ready !! I ask him when it be ready ?? he said I can not give you time !!! but it will be soon! I stayed for half hour with my family waiting him , then i go back to him at 4 clock to ask him , he told me the room need 40 minutes to be ready because the people who stayed the last night made late check out at 3:30 !!! i told him why you didn't told me the are people in my room and how the hotel give him late cheak out while it booking !!

So I ask him to give other room until my room is ready, he told me he can't do that !! and offer to me cabin if I want change my clothes !! at this time I ask him to bring his manger , after that she come and I explain my situation for her , she understand and with some touch with a computer she told there is other room ready for me !!
at 5 clock I made check in !! when i went to my room I think all my trouble was finch but I found the tv
wasn't working and the shower also broken!! so i called housekeeping and the send to me guy and he fix it so officially I got my room at 6:00 PM !! room after that I can say it's luxury and perfect and the
hotel also , I stayed for 3 nights from 24 Sep .
food was great in main buffet with too much choice.
Pool was great.
Beach average.
Staff was friendly except that guy how made to me the check in.
The night show was great and professional.
there is no too much activity for kids just the small kids club and small play ground behind the club
Cinema was closed !
finally I don't think so Mardan Palace will be my choice in future.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Abdullah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MardanPalaceAntalya, CRM at Mardan Palace, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2017

Dear Abdullah S,

We want to thank you for taking the time to write this review.
We are happy to know that you was satisfied with our food, pools, activities, cinema and friendly staff.
We are saddened that we could not meet your expectations upon the check in.
We informed our Hotel Management about your experience during the check in. You can be sure that all necessary actions were done.
We are inviting you to visit our hotel again, allowing us an opportunity to showcase our improved services and true Mardan Palace hospitality.

Kind regards,
CRM Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,167)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

336 - 342 of 1,167 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2013

Spent 8 nights at the Mardan Palace (to 8th Oct) and hotel looks as amazing as the pictures. The first impression as the taxi brought us up the sweeping drive was "yes, we can do this for a week!" We lost count of the chandeliers in and across the lobby and on each floor to the atrium - the effect was stunning. Check-in was quick and painless and we were not only allocated the building and pool view we'd asked for, but were given an upgrade as well. Our room in the Anatolian wing had a large terrace overlooking the pool and was sumptuous. Food was great whichever restaurant we ate in, which may explain why most of the a la carte restaurants were reasonably empty. We tried the Italian, French and Thai restaurants - all superb - and because we were staying 7 nights or more, we had a voucher for one evening so we only had to pay the cover charge (15 Euros each) twice. We normally avoid buffet restaurants for dinner but must say, this is the best we've ever been in. Quality, quantity and range of food were all great. No problem getting sunbeds by the pool or on the beach, whatever time of day and staff were there immediately with towels and water. Entertainment was brilliant - different every night - and at a good time, starting around 9.45 pm, unlike some places we've been to where the entertainment is over by 10pm. Live music in the Tent bar started after the amphitheatre show and was really good. Moves to the Jazz Bar if when windy. Don't miss the laser show in the evening by the Tent bar; the dancing fountains at the front of the hotel and the Gondola rides! We ran out of time to use the bowling alley, visit the Monkey bar or use the Spa more than once. Few English - mostly Russian and Turkish when we visited - but staff do speak English and will find someone who does if they need to. We got them to teach us a few words of Turkish, so we could at least say "thank you" and "good morning" which was really appreciated. Staff were lovely and couldn't do enough - all very friendly and helpful. We only had one small issue after the second time of returning to our room and finding it not made up. Each time, a call to housekeeping remedied it immediately but in this level hotel, I shouldn't have needed to call. A chat with Yusaf on Guest Relations that evening and every following day our room was done by 4pm. Very good customer service. We have been lucky enough to stay at some amazing hotels around the world and would definitely return to the Mardan Palace.

Room Tip: Anatolian wing is very opulent while the European wing is lighter and more minimalistic. Rooms facin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SurreyPRBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MardanPalaceAntalya, CRM at Mardan Palace, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2017

Dear SurreyPRBird,

We would like to express our grateful thanks to you for taking a time to write such nice review about your holiday at Mardan Palace.
The fact that you wrote such a nice comment about our resort made us feel very special and also made our whole team really proud.
The thoughts of every single guest means a lot to us and is very important.
It is wonderful to know that you consider us an amazing hotel!
We would feel very delighted to be able to host you again in future.

With kind regards,
CRM Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Arrived 24th of september in a real palace! Spend 12 nights in a superior room in the Anatolian wing (which I do recommend) and it was heaven! Room marvelous,staff spoke very well English and some of them even my own Flemish! The beach was quite a walk,but NO STEPS as someone commented about! If you want you an use a trainlike shuttle to the beach from the entrance! Me and my mother had the time of our life! The best hotel we have been too! And we travel a lot to nice hotels!

Room Tip: Anatolian wing kamers zijn super!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jannick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MardanPalaceAntalya, CRM at Mardan Palace, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2017

Dear Jannick L,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking your time to share your wonderful and detailed review about your first visit to our hotel on Tripadvisor.
We are grateful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a nice holiday.
In behalf of the entire Mardan Palace Team we would like to thank you for your very nice comments.
Our biggest goal is to satisfy our guests and that is why feed backs are very important to improve our services and to offer a continuous quality standard.

We look forward to welcome you back at our resort, as it would be a pleasure for us to have you as our guests once again.

Best regards,
CRM Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

I love luxury and this hotel is really luxurious. The lobby of Mardan is amazing, the rooms beautiful and the pool enormous. The food is good, only the service is not 5 stars. English language is not so international there, the basic language is russian, because 80% of the tourists are Russian. But if somebody want lux there is the place to go.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Luisiana_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MardanPalaceAntalya, CRM at Mardan Palace, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2017

Dear Luisiana_12,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking your time to share your review on Tripadvisor. As our biggest goal is to satisfy our guests, feed backs are very important to offer a continuous good qualified standard.
We are grateful to hear that you find our hotel luxury, lobby amazing and food good.
We hope that we may welcome you back to Mardan Palace Hotel where you have our commitment for a more enjoyable stay.
“Tekrar görüşmek üzere’’ (Hope to see you soon),
CRM Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We went to this hotel in September 2012 and I must admit that visually it is all inspiring. The food, especially the seafood was the best food I have ever eaten in a hotel. They had shrimps the size of your fist and the sushi was very professionally made and very fresh. The desserts were excellent especially their lemon meringue pie, however they were rather stingy with juices especially carrot juice.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MardanPalaceAntalya, CRM at Mardan Palace, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2017

Dear George T,

We would like to express our grateful thanks to you for taking a time to write such nice review about your holiday at Mardan Palace Hotel.
The fact that you wrote such a nice comment about our resort made us feel very special and also made our whole team really proud.
The thoughts of every single guest means a lot to us and is very important.
It is wonderful to know that you consider us a hotel with the best food ever!
We would feel very delighted to be able to host you again in future.

With kind regards,
CRM Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

This hotel is unreal i mean its deserves so much more than 5 star .I have been to many 5 star hotels around the world but this one took my breath away and made me feel like a princess. the time that i spent there was like a dream . Thank you so much Mardan Palace. the money that i spent there was worth every dollar, my advice to you forget about all the other hotels in Antalya and treat yourself to a magical holiday at Mardan.
a few tips: The Anatolian wing is nicer and more traditional
the french restaurant was amazing
try the spa , its expensive but so worth it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lolokenya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MardanPalaceAntalya, CRM at Mardan Palace, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2017

Dear lolokenya,

Thank you so much for your review on Tripadvisor, we really appreciate that you took the time to write such great comments about our hotel.
Our aim is to give a holiday full of magic and memorable moments to our guests from all the world.
All our staff work hard to ensure our guests enjoy their stay with us, so we are pleased to hear that you had a great holiday.
The fact that you have been satisfied in all points of our service and that you have returned home happily makes us very proud.
We hope that you will return to us again so that you can enjoy another great stay.
Thanks once again for your review.

Kind regards,
CRM Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

The best hotel that I had ever stay.the staff was very friendly the hotel was a luxury one.the food was wonderful.I was with my husband and we pass a really good time.The massage were very expensive. The room was beautiful and the bed very comfortable.i will recommend this hotel all inclusive

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sofjana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MardanPalaceAntalya, CRM at Mardan Palace, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2017

Dear sofjana B,

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your holidays and for taking your time to share your review on Tripadvisor.
We are grateful to hear that you had a nice stay at our Resort and that and that you were satisfied with our services.
This is honor for us to know that you consider our hotel as ''paradise''!
We look forward to welcome you back at Mardan Palace in the nearest future, as it would be a pleasure for us to have you as our guests once again.

Best regards,
CRM Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
2.2 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
1.6 mi away
Royal Holiday Palace
Royal Holiday Palace
#17 of 232 in Antalya
1,263 reviews
1.4 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#15 of 232 in Antalya
2,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
13.7 mi away
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Rixos Downtown Antalya
#13 of 232 in Antalya
1,089 reviews
3.5 mi away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 232 in Antalya
3,632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mardan Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mardan Palace

Address: Kundu Koyu Oteller Mevkii, Antalya 07110, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Antalya
#11 Business Hotel in Antalya
#17 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#25 Family Hotel in Antalya
#31 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#41 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range: $293 - $3,055 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mardan Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 560
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the verdant, green shores of Antalya, beautifully positioned to overlook Turkey's Mediterranean coast, a palatial hotel was built in the spirit of the grand Ottoman Sultans. Crafted for the contemporary international elite, the luxurious Mardan Palace in Lara is a chic resort which redefines the standards of Turkish hospitality. Through its innovative design features, extensive facilities and unparalleled service, it's the new luxury playground for the jet set to explore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mardan Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mardan Palace Hotel Antalya
Mardan Palace Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing