We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious hotel”
Review of Mardan Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mardan Palace
Ranked #38 of 230 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Ploiesti, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Luxurious hotel”
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

I love luxury and this hotel is really luxurious. The lobby of Mardan is amazing, the rooms beautiful and the pool enormous. The food is good, only the service is not 5 stars. English language is not so international there, the basic language is russian, because 80% of the tourists are Russian. But if somebody want lux there is the place to go.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Luisiana_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MardanPalaceAntalya, CRM at Mardan Palace, responded to this review, January 1, 2017
Dear Luisiana_12,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking your time to share your review on Tripadvisor. As our biggest goal is to satisfy our guests, feed backs are very important to offer a continuous good qualified standard.
We are grateful to hear that you find our hotel luxury, lobby amazing and food good.
We hope that we may welcome you back to Mardan Palace Hotel where you have our commitment for a more enjoyable stay.
“Tekrar görüşmek üzere’’ (Hope to see you soon),
CRM Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    646
    209
    114
    80
    86
See reviews for
365
314
22
178
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We went to this hotel in September 2012 and I must admit that visually it is all inspiring. The food, especially the seafood was the best food I have ever eaten in a hotel. They had shrimps the size of your fist and the sushi was very professionally made and very fresh. The desserts were excellent especially their lemon meringue pie, however they were rather stingy with juices especially carrot juice.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MardanPalaceAntalya, CRM at Mardan Palace, responded to this review, January 1, 2017
Dear George T,

We would like to express our grateful thanks to you for taking a time to write such nice review about your holiday at Mardan Palace Hotel.
The fact that you wrote such a nice comment about our resort made us feel very special and also made our whole team really proud.
The thoughts of every single guest means a lot to us and is very important.
It is wonderful to know that you consider us a hotel with the best food ever!
We would feel very delighted to be able to host you again in future.

With kind regards,
CRM Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

This hotel is unreal i mean its deserves so much more than 5 star .I have been to many 5 star hotels around the world but this one took my breath away and made me feel like a princess. the time that i spent there was like a dream . Thank you so much Mardan Palace. the money that i spent there was worth every dollar, my advice to you forget about all the other hotels in Antalya and treat yourself to a magical holiday at Mardan.
a few tips: The Anatolian wing is nicer and more traditional
the french restaurant was amazing
try the spa , its expensive but so worth it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lolokenya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MardanPalaceAntalya, CRM at Mardan Palace, responded to this review, January 4, 2017
Dear lolokenya,

Thank you so much for your review on Tripadvisor, we really appreciate that you took the time to write such great comments about our hotel.
Our aim is to give a holiday full of magic and memorable moments to our guests from all the world.
All our staff work hard to ensure our guests enjoy their stay with us, so we are pleased to hear that you had a great holiday.
The fact that you have been satisfied in all points of our service and that you have returned home happily makes us very proud.
We hope that you will return to us again so that you can enjoy another great stay.
Thanks once again for your review.

Kind regards,
CRM Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tirana, Albania
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

The best hotel that I had ever stay.the staff was very friendly the hotel was a luxury one.the food was wonderful.I was with my husband and we pass a really good time.The massage were very expensive. The room was beautiful and the bed very comfortable.i will recommend this hotel all inclusive

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sofjana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MardanPalaceAntalya, CRM at Mardan Palace, responded to this review, January 4, 2017
Dear sofjana B,

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your holidays and for taking your time to share your review on Tripadvisor.
We are grateful to hear that you had a nice stay at our Resort and that and that you were satisfied with our services.
This is honor for us to know that you consider our hotel as ''paradise''!
We look forward to welcome you back at Mardan Palace in the nearest future, as it would be a pleasure for us to have you as our guests once again.

Best regards,
CRM Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland UK
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I am a little frustrated writing this as this hotel could be the best you ever visit. The fact that it cost $1.4m to build and that it is only ranked 36th in Antalya on trip adviser tells you there must be something wrong with it. And there is. I would say when we were there (early Sept 2013) it was only half full and 90% of people staying were Russian. Never heard another English voice throughout our one week stay. The weather was 34c-35c each day.
I think everyone who has questioned this hotel for whatever reason would agree, the hotel is beautiful. The central atrium in the lobby with its 4 huge chandeliers is amazing. Photos just don't do it justice. Everywhere you walk its marble, gold or gold leaf, lead crystal, antique sofas and chairs. Beautiful. The rooms are beautiful and are probably the best we have stayed in anywhere worldwide, that includes the Venetian in Las Vegas and Sandals Antigua. The pool is huge with very comfortable sun beds with thick cushions, no towel cards here, just take as many as you need. Now, my reasons why this hotel is so close to being the hotel its owner wanted it to be, to attract the rich and famous. THE STAFF. All be it they are mostly ok but this hotel deserves the best. Its what you would expect. So much money has been spent on the infrastructure its a real shame they did not equally spend large sums on recruiting the best staff Turkey has to offer.
I found them stoney faced, not very helpful and they stand around looking into space as apposed to attending to guests. God it costs nothing to smile. In the lobby at night there are quite a few waiters and waitress' walking around, but they never come to your table to ask if you needed anything. I found it quicker to just go to the bar and order drinks myself. But I am on holiday and i am paying good money to be looked after, and I should not have to do that. So frustrating. I found very few spoke English so was difficult at times to get across what you wanted. The maid service in our room was poor. Bins not emptied every day, toiletries not replaced, room not always tidied. We stayed in a room that supposedly had a night time turn down service. We never had one the 7 nights we were there. To us that was not a big issue, but why advertise the fact and not do it?
The al a carte restaurants are mainly empty. If you are all inclusive you have to pay 15 euro per person extra to eat at them. That is fine if the food was better than the buffet, but at the French and Thai restaurants we tried they were not. The French in particular was very poor and the Thai was just ok. Again OK at an a al a carte is just not good enough. Because of this we did not try any of the others, although people on TA say the Italian is very good, I have my doubts. I think the hotel would be better allowing all all inclusive guests free use of the al a carte just so to get people eating in these places. They are all so beautiful inside its a shame for no one to use them.
I am normally not a big fan of buffet restaurants, but I found this one very good. The choice is huge, varied and everything tasted very very good. This was the same at breakfast, lunch and evening meal.
If the staff matched the decadence of the hotel and the al a carte food considerably bettered the buffet food, then this place would be unbeatable and I would return year after year. We still loved this hotel and our stay there, thats what has made me so frustrated in writing this review. So so close to being the best of the best.
Remember this is only my opinion so I would say go and try it for yourself I am sure most of you will love it.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank ToonBryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MardanPalaceAntalya, CRM at Mardan Palace, responded to this review, January 6, 2017
Dear ToonBryan,

Allow us to thank you for your amazing review.
This is such a big pleasure for us to read, that your stay in our hotel was absolutely amazing!
Your words of appreciation are the best reward for us, we are glad to know that you was happy with our hotel decor and our hotel facilities.
We were reading with regret that you were not satisfied with our staff. You can be sure that our Management was informed about your comments and we will do our best to improve the points which you described in your review.
Whenever you wish to come back, be certain that our entire staff will be here waiting for you with their colorful smiles and the impeccable service that you deserve.

With warmest regards,
CRM Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
64 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Me and my family stayed for 5 days at the Mardan Palace in mid August.
First of all I highly recommend travelers who want to stay at this hotel to check Alpha Rooms website before booking: after a long web research, I saved with them about 28% in comparison with the second best Internet offer I had found (and more than 40% comparing the official hotel rate), paying about 350€/night in a deluxe room, All Inclusive, 2 adults + child.
As frequent luxury hotel guest, my overall evaluation of the hotel is very good: the property is gorgeous, I only felt some lacks in services, I think mainly because I was there during the peak season.
This was my experience: from the airport, we got to the hotel by taxi (50TL with the taximeter, same price when we got back, despite it was early morning).
After 25 minutes we arrived to the hotel’s gate, where the surveillance asked me the name in order to check the existing reservation; then, our taxi was able to enter into the hotel.
The lobby is absolutely amazing, full of marble and stairs, very very clean, big. Definitely what many travellers can expect from this kind of hotel. Just at the entrance, every day there were some sweets/drinks available for the hotel’s guests, especially for whom have just arrived.
At the check-in, the receptionist told us that our room was not ready (it was noon) and suggested us to have lunch in the meantime (lunch opened at 12.30, whereas the check-in ordinary time is 2 pm).
We therefore had lunch in the main restaurant, The Bosphorus, for which I have a review a little bit mixed: very good food, huge selection from various part of the world (both at breakfast and lunch/dinner). The problem we had is that it became VERY VERY crowded during peak hours (1pm and 8 pm): in this time we had to fight for a table, we waited very long for our drinks (too few waiters) and, in one case, they set the table without changing the table cloth of the previous guests. A complete disappointing service for a restaurant that pretends to offer luxury service, even with waiters that pour the water into the glasses. It think this was due to the fact that nearly all of the guests selected the all inclusive option, that allows to eat for free only at the main restaurant (the other hotel’s restaurants I saw were always nearly empty). But, at the end, it was sufficient to have lunch/dinner at the opening or 1 hour after the peak moment to find a much better situation. On the positive side, we had always found plenty of selection in term of food, even in the peak hours, so congratulations to the kitchen who went on and on to bring out its delicious dishes.
After our first lunch we came back to the reception, waiting for our room. At 2.20, since none had come to us yet, I went back to the first receptionist who was very surprised by the fact that we were not assigned our room yet. She talked to a colleague and, finally, at 2.40, we had our room (in the meanwhile my son was entertained by 2 people of the staff with Disney’s (or something like that) clothes, they also gave him a lollipop and a balloon). I had e-mailed the hotel after booking, asking for a room on the Ottoman wing instead of the European and I received a very quick confirmation (I walked to the European wing once and I felt it as less luxurious, even if I had no chance to see any room). The room was beautiful, especially the marble bathroom. Very good size, good soundproofing, I only felt the entrance area a little bit dark (it was even not easy to digit the numbers on the safe) and the air conditioning system that didn’t cool down so much the room (this can be a problem for who likes to have 23/24C°).
During my stay I also had a look into a premium room and I didn’t see so many differences from the superior, so in my opinion the superior does not worth the extra money.
Finally, I would like to add some other PRO’s and CON’s I found in the hotel.
PRO’s:
1. Swimming Pool: AMAZING, definitely the best I have ever seen. So huge that we’ve never had a problem to find a sunbed, despite the hotel was full. Great swimming. Please only note that the temperature of the water is quiet low, this could be a problem for someone in cooler month like June or end of Sept.
2. Entertainment: good
3. Food/drinks: very very good, also at the all the various bars of the hotel where I’ve never waited more than 1 minute to have a drink (they only tend to answer “yes” also when they haven’t understood the order)
4. Kids activities: very good, there is also a swimming pool for children with some slides and dedicated surveillance
5. Excellent bathroom products (Hermes)
CON’S:
1. Beach: very small. Once I wanted to have a walk on the beach of Lara but I couldn’t, since the hotel’s beaches are divided with some kind of separators. Don’t go to the Mardan Palace if you like to stay on the beach rather than stay at the swimming pool
2. Location: the hotel is the very last in Lara Beach, if you want to go to the shopping areas you have to take a taxi or a car
3. Housekeeping: on the second day I found an old sock in the room behind the sofa: it was never seen by the housekeeping during the whole stay… After some days we were plenty of shampoos and balsams, but with few cleaning soap bottles, but unfortunately none took care of it during the make-up.
All in all this is a huge, gorgeous property that I definitely recommend to anyone who would like to be treated for some days and does not consider the beach as first priority.

Room Tip: Ask for Anatolian wing, Superior Room could not worth the extra money
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank doledes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MardanPalaceAntalya, CRM at Mardan Palace, responded to this review, January 6, 2017
Dear doledes,

Thank you for your wonderful TripAdvisor review about your experience at Mardan Palace.
We are delighted to learn that your stay with us was special due to our entertainment, swimming pool, facilities for the kids and excellent bathroom products.
We are sad to know that you was not happy with our hotels location. If you want to go to shopping center you don't need take a car or order a taxi, there is public bus passing each 10 minutes in front of the main gate of our hotel, the price is just 1 euro per person.
Our beach is well known as one of most special beaches in Antalya, as it has a white sand and unique pier in the scorpion shape. That a pity that you didn't like it.
We are apologizing if you was not satisfied with our house keeping. You can be sure that Management was informed about your point of view and everything as done for the improvement.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Turkey!

Best Regards,
CRM Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

I honestly don't know why some people didn't appreciate it. In my opinion, Mardan Palace is all you can hope for and more! The location isn't so relevant, as you check into such a resort for nothing more than some sunbathing and heavenly relaxation. The services are impeccable, the food is impeccable, not to mention the rooms! I stayed both in the European wing as well as the Anatolian wing... My first thought when I walked through the door was "who died and made me Queen of the world?" :)) not everyone likes opulence or abundance, but I think we all deserve a little bit of both once in a while. I really look forward to paying Mardan Palace another visit, next summer, hopefully in the Dolmabahce wing!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raluca517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MardanPalaceAntalya, CRM at Mardan Palace, responded to this review, January 4, 2017
Dear Raluca517,

Thank you for your beautiful review of the Mardan Palace.
It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay and have truly experienced the relaxation of the property!
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our concept that gave you truly travel experience.
We are specifically happy to hear that our food,rooms and staff made your stay more enjoyable.
We hope to welcome you back to the resort in the near future for another extraordinary stay. It was a pleasure having you as our guest!

Kind Regards,
CRM Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
1.4 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#16 of 230 in Antalya
2,200 reviews
2.7 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
2.7 mi away
Delphin Diva Premiere
Delphin Diva Premiere
#11 of 230 in Antalya
1,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
2.5 mi away
Delphin Palace Hotel
Delphin Palace Hotel
#22 of 230 in Antalya
1,626 reviews
13.7 mi away
No photo provided
Rixos Downtown Antalya
#13 of 230 in Antalya
1,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mardan Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mardan Palace

Property: Mardan Palace
Address: Kundu Koyu Oteller Mevkii, Antalya 07110, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Antalya
#11 Business Hotel in Antalya
#17 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#25 Family Hotel in Antalya
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#28 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#37 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mardan Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 560
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the verdant, green shores of Antalya, beautifully positioned to overlook Turkey's Mediterranean coast, a palatial hotel was built in the spirit of the grand Ottoman Sultans. Crafted for the contemporary international elite, the luxurious Mardan Palace in Lara is a chic resort which redefines the standards of Turkish hospitality. Through its innovative design features, extensive facilities and unparalleled service, it's the new luxury playground for the jet set to explore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mardan Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mardan Palace Hotel Antalya
Mardan Palace Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing