We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“true 7 start hotel!”
Review of Mardan Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mardan Palace
Ranked #30 of 228 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Jubail
Level Contributor
151 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“true 7 start hotel!”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I lived around the world in all types of hotels, this was a true 7 star hotel.
they provide you with best service since you arrive, welcoming drink, map of the palace, and guidlines for everything you need, Also the daily activities from 7:30 to mid-night. (all free)

The Palace has the largest pool, pool for kids with games, beach with white sand to keep you feet cold no matter hot the weather is, and a pool where you can swim with the fishes.

Also, they have their own water and lazer show that goes off at 9:30, ganola to take you around the pool at night, cenima, Theater where everyday is a new show and entertainment, a place to watch the sports, an area for bowling, football, tennis,Zoo, water sports, and the largest Spa you can every witness. Last but not least a massage in the middle of sea! what more can you wish for.

in the palace, you will find 7 resturants, italyan, turkish, Thi, Chines, Aqua, Russian, and Japanies. you will be treated like a King or Queen and will eat with silver with a great sound of music, and a stunning view.

I dont need to talk about their cleaness and their rooms because they are 10/10 and you will shower every day with Hermes Body and shampoo treatment.
And if you need anything from outside just dail the front desk and tell them what you wish for from any mall or shop and they will bring it.

Location: 20 Mintues from the airport and shopping areas
Currency: Offically Euro, but will accept Dollar and Turkish Lira

This hotel is a must to anyone who will stay in antalya or looking for relaxation and good treatment.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Osama A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MardanPalaceAntalya, CRM at Mardan Palace, responded to this review, January 4, 2017
Dear alhazmioz,

We are so pleased to read your review according to your visit and would like to thank you for rating Mardan Palace so highly based on your stay.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us!
Thank you for your lovely compliments toward our hotel.
It was a pleasure to have you staying with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
CRM Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,092 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    642
    200
    112
    68
    70
See reviews for
344
304
21
175
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
northamptonshire, england
Level Contributor
129 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 270 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

If you like ultimate luxury, fine and peaceful surroundings, a certain style from your hotel, read on. If you like to zip down waterslides, enjoy a full day of activities, want to drink till you drop, have boom boom music by the pool, then stop right here, this hotel isn’t for you,

Still with me, good, this hotel is beyond spectacular but it’s not going to appeal to the masses, and I don’t think it really wants to.

The Mardan Palace was built at the cost of 1,4 million dollars, and it shows. Externally, internally, it’s pure luxury. Even the bath products are Hermes, the mini bar stocked with branded miniatures (and Toblerones and Pringles).

Before we arrived I nicknamed the hotel the Bling Bling Palace, but I was wrong, it’s not bling any more than Versailles is too gold. We were upgraded to a lavish Superior Room – a wow! We didn’t have seaviews, but we had views over the mega swimming pool which is probably as big as the sea. The room was on the Ottoman side (the hotel consists of two sides to mimic Istanbul, undoubtedly that pool is the Bosphorus complete with the Mardan Tower) The other side is European - we visited this side and considered it more Hilton and lacked charisma.

OK, back to the room. Now, strangely there was a sofa on the ceiling – OK, bit wild, but hey! The bathroom was glitzy with a 5 feet bath, separate shower and loo. Loved it. We viewed the Premium rooms which weren’t as big, but nicely furnished and I’d think perfectly adequate for two people. There was a turn down service nightly, although if you were in the room at the time they just handed you bottles of water. Bed linen was top quality and when my partner didn’t like his pillows House Keeping arrived with a choice of 5.

The lobby was sensational, smart, glittering chandeliers, and soft and deep rugs. No expense spared here, or anywhere come to that.

Now that pool. OMG! It’s vast. I mean...huge. Football pitch size. No, I never swam a length. Sun loungers were again lovely with deep cushions. Pool boys put down your towels and you didn’t have to take them back either – no wrist bands here. I don’t normally like the pool side preferring the sea, but somehow I was so taken with the pool we spent most of our time beside the pool.

Here’s a quirk: around the Mardan Tower there’s am aquarium which you can swim by from the main pool. I spent a lot of time eyeballing fish! There is also a pool of fish you can swim with for 25 Euros.

The walk to the sea from the hotel is about five minutes. For those who may find this tricky, they do have buggies and a Noddy train which can take you round. The beach is fabulous, with imported white sand from Egypt, which doesn’t burn your feet – they think of everything!

The pier is lovely with a bar at the end which opens till midnight (I think). A couple of ladders lead to the sea.

So everything so far is hunky-dory, but it’s not, the Mardan Palace is let down by one failing – the food! Surely not, I hear you say, all that money spent and bad food? Now I’m revising my bad food comment and I think I should explain:

The food in the main restaurant, in my opinion, is very bad. Not even slightly bad –it’s terrible. There were no cooking stations! None. Starters were fine: smoked salmon, Sushi, nice continental meats, salads, usual. But the mains, oh lord, how stewed do you want your food? Puddings were also fine. Breakfast was good, the usual egg stations, lots of choice, but it’s just the evening fare that was beyond the pale.

So we took the A la carte option – 15 Euros a head, unless you eat at the Fish or the Japanese which you have to pay menu price. We had 5 restaurants are our disposal: Italian, French, Turkish, Thai and Russian. None were exceptional, but all were good. I think our favourite was the Italian followed by the Thai.

Beverages: branded spirits, wine – dodgy white, hit or miss rose (ask for Idol and sparkling rose in the lobby bar), half decent red. Beer Efes. Cocktail list is a little limited. Coffee very good – great Americano (ask for this at breakfast or whatever you fancy).

Now, lunch time. Go, go, go to the Italian in the Mardan Tower. It’s by far the best: homemade pasta, nice sauces, good pizzas, or have the fish, Entrecote steak, the salads. Alternatives were the beach cafe – not bad, but order what they have to cook rather than something which comes out of those heating tins. Food also served near the pool bar – can’t comment didn’t go and...the dreaded main restaurant...and no, never went. They also do late afternoon hot dogs, corn on the cob and pancakes near the kid’s pool area.

I’ve read some dubious comments from reviewers regarding service. I think these reviewers must have gone to another hotel. The service was fantastic. I never queued for more than five seconds for a drink, waiters knew what we’d be drinking before we sat down to eat. They were polite, attentive, chatty... We were always polite to them, maybe that makes a difference. But the staff were, without exception, professional. And if anyone has a gripe, go to the Guest Relations, they need to know when you’re there, not when you come home.

The saddest part of this hotel was the absolute lack of guests. At one time there were about 150 people staying. Don’t expect many English, it’s predominantly Russian, Azerbaijani and Turks. And there were many, many glamorous people there – well, glamorous women, not the men! I’m sure it will get busier in the summer, till then it felt lonely at times, although very peaceful and quiet which suits us very well.

Entertainment: day time we were invited to play darts and aerobics, beyond that haven’t a clue. Evening: dancing fountains – don’t miss it, it’s spectacular-spectacular! Then there’s the main show in the amphitheatre, high quality. Oh, oh, oh – Gondola ride. OK, so every hotel needs a USP and here it is: a canal around the pool and offer guests gondola rides in a motorised boat. We only did half a circuit, well, it would be rude not to give it a go. All v gimmicky but fun.

For the young and young at heart there’s a nightly disco at the Tent Bar. Also a night club – Monkey Club – didn’t go.

I absolutely loved this hotel. I’ve stayed in the Delphin Imperial, Spice, Belek, Dalaman Hilton; the Mardan is on another level. Not for its food, or its drink list, but as a whole experience of a new level of lavishness. It is serene and sumptuous all in the same breath.

If you want to go to a Dubai standard hotel but with only 4 hours flying time from the UK, and a great deal cheaper, book it. Simply out of this world. Did I mention the gondola....?

Room Tip: The Ottoman Wing is more exciting than it's blander other half - the European Wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank lulujack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MardanPalaceAntalya, CRM at Mardan Palace, responded to this review, January 4, 2017
Dear lulujack,

We are more than happy to receive your wonderful detailed review and are very proud to read that in your opinion Mardan Palace is spectacular hotel for the vacation.
Thank you very much for your most genuine acknowledgment of our team and facilities.
It is a pleasure to read that you have truly enjoyed your stay.

We will also look forward to your future visits and wish you all the best.

Kind regards,
CRM Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lytham lancashire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Just returned from a family holiday at the Marden Palace. A beautiful hotel and billions spent on it. Lots of facilities great shows in the evenings and lots of restaurants to choose if you are happy to pay a supplement. Two restaurants are menu price the fish restaurant was excellent and worth going just to see the place the waiter told us 20 million alone spent on this one restaurant. Unfortunately the service in some areas of the hotel is poor and just silly annoying things that could so easily be put right but make the difference between returning and not eg. Waiting 90 mins for a drink around the pool, although evening turn down is part of the service they turned the beds down when they serviced the room during the day so no clean towels for morning, on arrival in the bathroom you have a velvet roll with cotton wool ect when I had used the 3 cotton wool pads they never replaced them. In the beach restaurant at lunch bringing starters and main course all together and list could on, as I say silly things but for a 5 star these are basics. If you like big and bling and not too worried about service you would love it!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mrshay-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MardanPalaceAntalya, CRM at Mardan Palace, responded to this review, January 4, 2017
Dear Mrshay-11,

We want to thank you for taking the time to write this review.
We are so happy to know that you find our hotel beautiful and that you enjoyed our shows, restaurants and our facilities.
We are saddened that we could not meet your expectations of the service. We took our point of view into consideration and promise that we will do our utmost best for the improvement.
We are inviting you to visit our hotel again, allowing us an opportunity to showcase our improved services and true Mardan Palace hospitality.

Kind regards,
CRM Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

one of the best hotels in Turkey. excellent design... very good staff... good ambience and service. very well made and designed room. good interiors. everything taken care of..

huge huge swimming pool. if you plan to turkey you have to stay in this place at antalya. the theme is gold and they have taken care that even the smallest area or accessories are gold plated including the toilet bin. they have many speciality restaurants to choose from, the beach front is superb with scorpion shaped deck. childrens play area would keep children busy all day.

water fountain and lazer show are average.

need big improvement in vegetarian food choices... very limited choice. also suggest to put green tag for vegetarian food. even ice creams are having eggs.

since there was a indian chef Saiful we were getting some choice of veg food.

special mention of Zarina for her full cooperation and service. she was extremely helpfull.

over all a must visit for the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dileshmehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MardanPalaceAntalya, CRM at Mardan Palace, responded to this review, January 6, 2017
Dear Shilpamehta,

Many thanks for taking the time to write such a lovely review about your stay with us at Mardan Palace.
It is such a proud for us to read, that you had a relaxing vacation at our hotel.
It is a delight to hear how much you enjoyed every detail.
Thank you for advising our hotel to other Tripadvisor users.
We would like to inform you that we have shared your feedback with the relevant department Managers, so that they can overlook the services to detect where improvement is required.
The feedback of our guests is vital for us so that we can see which points need more attention and where we can improve our self, so that all our guests can enjoy their holiday to the fullest.

We hope to have the pleasure of your company in our Kingdom again very soon!

Warm Regards,
CRM Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iranduba, AM
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

All i can say is wow,wish we had spent more time in hotel,mardan palace is amazing,gr8 attraction,lovely view,the food always great.you are left wanting for nothing here,whatever you desire is available or can be made so.a true 5(or is it 6?)star experience.

we will be back asap...

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank babak k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MardanPalaceAntalya, CRM at Mardan Palace, responded to this review, January 8, 2017
Dear babak k,

Many thanks for your charming review.
It has been such a pleasure to have you stay with us and we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Mardan Palace on Tripadvisor.
This is honor for us to be the ''heaven'' for you!
We look forward to welcome you back in the nearest future, as it would be a pleasure for us to have you as our guests once again.

Kind regards,
CRM Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
70 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

I have read a review of a guest that stayed in the Mardan beginning of April 2013 , warning guest to beware of staying during this period. This made me a bit concerned but as we were invited for a conference there , I had no other choice. Well, it turned to be the opposite of what was described in the said review. The Mardan resort is vast , very clean , with very attentive staff , very polite and attentive waiters , very nice rooms and great food in the main restaurant which really surprised me because normally when you go for those deals of "all included" than you do not expect a great cuisine.
The choice of food is just fantastic. The food quality is very good. Although some restaurants were closed it did not affect us.
The Spa center is very good. So is the fitness. The large indoor swimming pool compensates for the inability to swim in the huge outdoor pool due to the cool weather.
In short - we will definitely return.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank Elan47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MardanPalaceAntalya, CRM at Mardan Palace, responded to this review, January 4, 2017
Dear Elan47,

Thank you for sharing this brilliant review of your stay with us.

We are delighted that you found our hotel excellent.
This is honor for us to see that you recommend our hotel as perfect holiday destination.

We will be sharing these great comments with our team.

Best regards,
CRM Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salisbury
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We have just returned from a 5 day stay at this hotel and after reading the reviews we were very worried we had made a bad choice ! I am happy to say the hotel accomadation ,the food , the staff, the spa, and everything else in this hotel is excellent. I must give a special mention to the two ladies in guest relations who were very helpful. I have stayed in a lot of top hotels one and only group , Mandarin oriental etc and the service is on a par with these. If you have a chance to go take it. All inclusive is a must and it is worth paying the cover charge to eat in the other restaurants especially the french ( the Italian is amazing but you can eat here for free at lunchtime ) we would love to go back later in the year with our 3 children. Thankyou Mardan Palace for a wonderful few days.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank wiltshirelandford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MardanPalaceAntalya, CRM at Mardan Palace, responded to this review, January 4, 2017
Dear wiltshirelandford,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences.
It was a true pleasure for us to read your feedback and we are glad to hear that we were able to meet your expectations.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay.
We thank you for mentioning our friendly employers, with such nice comments you motivate all of us.
We are happy to know that you will definitely return to our hotel and we look forward to welcome you back here in the nearest future.

Kind Regards,
CRM Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
1.4 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#16 of 228 in Antalya
2,128 reviews
2.7 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
2.7 mi away
Delphin Diva Premiere
Delphin Diva Premiere
#12 of 228 in Antalya
1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Delphin Palace Hotel
Delphin Palace Hotel
#17 of 228 in Antalya
1,610 reviews
2.2 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
3.2 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#18 of 228 in Antalya
2,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mardan Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mardan Palace

Property: Mardan Palace
Address: Kundu Koyu Oteller Mevkii, Antalya 07110, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Antalya
#11 Business Hotel in Antalya
#17 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#23 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#25 Family Hotel in Antalya
#29 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mardan Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 560
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the verdant, green shores of Antalya, beautifully positioned to overlook Turkey's Mediterranean coast, a palatial hotel was built in the spirit of the grand Ottoman Sultans. Crafted for the contemporary international elite, the luxurious Mardan Palace in Lara is a chic resort which redefines the standards of Turkish hospitality. Through its innovative design features, extensive facilities and unparalleled service, it's the new luxury playground for the jet set to explore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Mardan Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mardan Palace Hotel Antalya
Mardan Palace Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing