We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mardan Palace
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Su(Antalya)
$108
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Akra(Antalya)
$218
$181
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$83
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of $126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$246
$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 47% below average rates

The price you found is 47% lower than this hotel's average rate of $110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Tuvana Hotel(Antalya)
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$376
$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of $564/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$188
$181
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$451
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$430
$404
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,179)
Filter reviews
1,179 results
Traveler rating
660
216
119
86
98
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
660
216
119
86
98
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstent barjazz barlaser showsuperior roommaiden towermonkey clubgold leafmaxx royalturkeyluxurious hotelmain restauranthuge poolbowling alleybeach restaurantpool viewall inclusive conceptlive music
Filter
Updating list...
390 - 395 of 1,179 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2012

With ratings blurred these days as to what a true 5 star hotel really is, stay at the Mardan Palace. This is a true 5 star hotel and the hotel & staff understand what luxury is and are used to serving guests who are used to the highest level of comfort.
From the moment the porters took our luggage at the front door we were treated like royal family. We were checked in and while they proceeded with our paperwork, we were led to a nice seating area in the lobby.

Our room was spectacular. Beautiful appointments all around. The overall room is large and has a very generous sitting area. You'll be very comfortable here.

The concierge service was the best we've experienced anywhere, everything was done efficiently and with grace. You know the staff is well trained when everything they do appears to the guests tone effortless.

City Tip - Our reservation for the town's most popular restaurant Seraser, in Antalya, was made by front desk personnel upon our request. We chose this restaurant due to great reviews on TA, and recommendations on Lonely Planet. Mindblowing food with outstanding service, amazing atmosphere, friendly and welcoming staff and fabulous decor. Can't wait to visit again...

The hardest part of our stay was leaving, that's always the sign of a great stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pch_1225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MardanPalaceAntalya, CRM at Mardan Palace, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2017

Dear Pch_1225,

We would like to take this opportunity thanking you for your valued words of feedback and for recommending us to other Tripadvisor users. Furthermore it is always pleasant to get a proof that our staff, service and facilities are so highly appreciated by our guests.
This is a big honors for us to read that in your opinion Mardan palace is very luxury hotel.
Mardan Palace family is thrilled to see your detailed review and by now sending you the warmest regards.

All the best,
CRM Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Mardan was one of the most opulent hotels iv stayed in. the food is outstanding. the buffet and variety is world class. the pool attendants r excellent. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. the entertainment every night is very good.

Room Tip: The anatolya wing is near most amenities
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank southafrica_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MardanPalaceAntalya, CRM at Mardan Palace, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2017

Dear southafrica_11,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking your time to share your wonderful review about your perfect holiday on Tripadvisor.
We are grateful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a nice holiday.
In behalf of the entire Mardan Palace Team we would like to say thank you for your very nice comments.
Our biggest goal is to satisfy our guests and that is why feed backs are very important to improve our services and to offer a continuous quality standard.
We look forward to welcome you back at our hotel next summer, as it would be a pleasure for us to have you as our guests once again.

Best regards,
CRM Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Absolutely stunning hotel, Rivals Burj Al Arab. Pure luxury!!
both the exterior and interior are incredible. The largest out door pool in Europe!
Sand from egypt to cover the private beach. The laser show was amazing.
The food was incredible and spoilt for choice every day.
The service was also fantastic. Absolutely faultless!!

Room Tip: get a bus to the city centre, its only around £2, however a taxi costs around £25.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KamalAli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MardanPalaceAntalya, CRM at Mardan Palace, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2017

Dear KamalAli,

It fills us with great joy to know that you had great experience at Mardan Palace.
We take great pride in personalized service, so it is wonderful to read that your experience was above your expectations
Thank you for highlighting our standards of service and hospitality, we are thrilled to hear your feedback and to know that we were able to provide such great service.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
CRM Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

this hotel is the best luxury hotel in turkey! I've been to every island of turkey(antalya,marmaris,kusadasi,bodrum,istanbul) but this hotel in FANTASTIS!
you will be treated like a king or queen!
the largest pool in the middle east! you will regret if u dont visit this hotel once in your life!
the food and drinks were faboulas,the room service was preetty good. the restrooms were so beautiful that u dont want to leave !
YOU WILL BE IMPRESSED BY THIS HOTEL,DONT HESITATE,BOOK NOW!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank anahitap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MardanPalaceAntalya, CRM at Mardan Palace, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2017

Dear anahitap,

First of all, we extremely thank you for the trust you have shown to us by being our guest and for leaving such a lovely comment.
Your feedback is very much appreciated.
Our mission is offering high quality, luxury and comfort for a dream holiday experience for all our valued guests.
We are so happy to hear that we were able to meet your holiday expectations to make your holiday an enjoyable one.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Kindest regards,
CRM Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

The hotel looks very pretty but their service is not a 5 star hotel.
First you have to wait long at check in and for your luggage in the room. At the check in you have 3 choices: creditcard, deposit of 700 euro or pay everthing directly cash. Superior room in European wing is normal with use of cheap materials, lacks closetspace and in the bathroom lacks a extra shelf or drawers, the Hermes amenities are replaced by cheaper smellier stuff. The room is not thoroughly cleaned during stay. At turn down they offer free water again.
Full board is only in 1 restaurant, others you have to pay.
The chocolate fountain in the restaurant is gone, but their buffet is normal with lot of choices. The waiters don't know when they can take a plate or not, annoying.
At the beach free water and snacks (fruit and corn) or ayran (butter)drink but they don't offer every guest at the beach: either you offer everyone or not. Beachboy Recep is the best.
Last day we were offered to stay in the room till 4 p.m. which would be a good offer if it also included a room later on to take a shower but it didn't so I have had to pay the full rate to stay in the room till 7 p.m. and the room wasn't even cleaned: never experienced this before, always stayed free of charge late in the room or for a fraction of the price. The Mardan palace is never 100% full so they could easily made a friendly gesture. At the check out we told the service was not good and that we wouldn't return, to my surprise no one of the 3-4 young men standing behind the reception said, appoligised or asked anything! I guess they don't want to improve or learn anything from mistakes.
Mardan palace is the last hotel in line, minibus to Lara is about 1 euro. Taxi to Terra City (shopping centre at Antalya, 20 min driving) including two hours waiting is 55 euro, nice big shopping centre, prices are high unless it's sale so the prices are more reasonable.
I would not recommend Mardan palace nor would I go there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Bibi25260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MardanPalaceAntalya, CRM at Mardan Palace, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2017

Dear Bibi25260,

We want to thank you for taking the time to write this review.
We are saddened that we could not meet your expectations. We took our point of view into consideration and promise that we will do our utmost best for the improvement.
We are inviting you to visit our hotel again, allowing us an opportunity to showcase our improved services and true Mardan Palace hospitality.

Kind regards,
CRM Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews