We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For Mardan Palace and Seraser Restaurant, thumbs up!”
Review of Mardan Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mardan Palace
Ranked #41 of 230 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 14, 2012

With ratings blurred these days as to what a true 5 star hotel really is, stay at the Mardan Palace. This is a true 5 star hotel and the hotel & staff understand what luxury is and are used to serving guests who are used to the highest level of comfort.
From the moment the porters took our luggage at the front door we were treated like royal family. We were checked in and while they proceeded with our paperwork, we were led to a nice seating area in the lobby.

Our room was spectacular. Beautiful appointments all around. The overall room is large and has a very generous sitting area. You'll be very comfortable here.

The concierge service was the best we've experienced anywhere, everything was done efficiently and with grace. You know the staff is well trained when everything they do appears to the guests tone effortless.

City Tip - Our reservation for the town's most popular restaurant Seraser, in Antalya, was made by front desk personnel upon our request. We chose this restaurant due to great reviews on TA, and recommendations on Lonely Planet. Mindblowing food with outstanding service, amazing atmosphere, friendly and welcoming staff and fabulous decor. Can't wait to visit again...

The hardest part of our stay was leaving, that's always the sign of a great stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pch_1225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MardanPalaceAntalya, CRM at Mardan Palace, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2017

Dear Pch_1225,

We would like to take this opportunity thanking you for your valued words of feedback and for recommending us to other Tripadvisor users. Furthermore it is always pleasant to get a proof that our staff, service and facilities are so highly appreciated by our guests.
This is a big honors for us to read that in your opinion Mardan palace is very luxury hotel.
Mardan Palace family is thrilled to see your detailed review and by now sending you the warmest regards.

All the best,
CRM Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,162)
There are newer reviews for Mardan Palace
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

385 - 391 of 1,162 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2012

Mardan was one of the most opulent hotels iv stayed in. the food is outstanding. the buffet and variety is world class. the pool attendants r excellent. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. the entertainment every night is very good.

Room Tip: The anatolya wing is near most amenities
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank southafrica_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MardanPalaceAntalya, CRM at Mardan Palace, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2017

Dear southafrica_11,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking your time to share your wonderful review about your perfect holiday on Tripadvisor.
We are grateful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a nice holiday.
In behalf of the entire Mardan Palace Team we would like to say thank you for your very nice comments.
Our biggest goal is to satisfy our guests and that is why feed backs are very important to improve our services and to offer a continuous quality standard.
We look forward to welcome you back at our hotel next summer, as it would be a pleasure for us to have you as our guests once again.

Best regards,
CRM Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Absolutely stunning hotel, Rivals Burj Al Arab. Pure luxury!!
both the exterior and interior are incredible. The largest out door pool in Europe!
Sand from egypt to cover the private beach. The laser show was amazing.
The food was incredible and spoilt for choice every day.
The service was also fantastic. Absolutely faultless!!

Room Tip: get a bus to the city centre, its only around £2, however a taxi costs around £25.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KamalAli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MardanPalaceAntalya, CRM at Mardan Palace, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2017

Dear KamalAli,

It fills us with great joy to know that you had great experience at Mardan Palace.
We take great pride in personalized service, so it is wonderful to read that your experience was above your expectations
Thank you for highlighting our standards of service and hospitality, we are thrilled to hear your feedback and to know that we were able to provide such great service.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
CRM Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

this hotel is the best luxury hotel in turkey! I've been to every island of turkey(antalya,marmaris,kusadasi,bodrum,istanbul) but this hotel in FANTASTIS!
you will be treated like a king or queen!
the largest pool in the middle east! you will regret if u dont visit this hotel once in your life!
the food and drinks were faboulas,the room service was preetty good. the restrooms were so beautiful that u dont want to leave !
YOU WILL BE IMPRESSED BY THIS HOTEL,DONT HESITATE,BOOK NOW!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank anahitap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MardanPalaceAntalya, CRM at Mardan Palace, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2017

Dear anahitap,

First of all, we extremely thank you for the trust you have shown to us by being our guest and for leaving such a lovely comment.
Your feedback is very much appreciated.
Our mission is offering high quality, luxury and comfort for a dream holiday experience for all our valued guests.
We are so happy to hear that we were able to meet your holiday expectations to make your holiday an enjoyable one.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Kindest regards,
CRM Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

The hotel looks very pretty but their service is not a 5 star hotel.
First you have to wait long at check in and for your luggage in the room. At the check in you have 3 choices: creditcard, deposit of 700 euro or pay everthing directly cash. Superior room in European wing is normal with use of cheap materials, lacks closetspace and in the bathroom lacks a extra shelf or drawers, the Hermes amenities are replaced by cheaper smellier stuff. The room is not thoroughly cleaned during stay. At turn down they offer free water again.
Full board is only in 1 restaurant, others you have to pay.
The chocolate fountain in the restaurant is gone, but their buffet is normal with lot of choices. The waiters don't know when they can take a plate or not, annoying.
At the beach free water and snacks (fruit and corn) or ayran (butter)drink but they don't offer every guest at the beach: either you offer everyone or not. Beachboy Recep is the best.
Last day we were offered to stay in the room till 4 p.m. which would be a good offer if it also included a room later on to take a shower but it didn't so I have had to pay the full rate to stay in the room till 7 p.m. and the room wasn't even cleaned: never experienced this before, always stayed free of charge late in the room or for a fraction of the price. The Mardan palace is never 100% full so they could easily made a friendly gesture. At the check out we told the service was not good and that we wouldn't return, to my surprise no one of the 3-4 young men standing behind the reception said, appoligised or asked anything! I guess they don't want to improve or learn anything from mistakes.
Mardan palace is the last hotel in line, minibus to Lara is about 1 euro. Taxi to Terra City (shopping centre at Antalya, 20 min driving) including two hours waiting is 55 euro, nice big shopping centre, prices are high unless it's sale so the prices are more reasonable.
I would not recommend Mardan palace nor would I go there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Bibi25260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MardanPalaceAntalya, CRM at Mardan Palace, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2017

Dear Bibi25260,

We want to thank you for taking the time to write this review.
We are saddened that we could not meet your expectations. We took our point of view into consideration and promise that we will do our utmost best for the improvement.
We are inviting you to visit our hotel again, allowing us an opportunity to showcase our improved services and true Mardan Palace hospitality.

Kind regards,
CRM Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Class hotel at the end of the hotel area. Therefore very quiet, but still very close to the lively hotel/shopping centers area ( 15 min. ) of Lara. To the old town of Antalya, it will take you about 45 min. ( taxi ). Very impressive front view.
Hotel : You have two options, Ottoman wing or European wing. We stayed at the Ottoman wing ( superior room ) because it gives you a very refined and luxury feeling. We had the opportunity to see a room on the other wing too. Classy as well, no doubt about that, but we definitely advise the Ottoman wing. When we were there, the hotel was mainly occupied by Turkish and Russian people. Minority of Europeans and Middle East originated guests. Very quiet and respectful atmosphere in a mixture of cultures. We love this !

Plus : huge, stylish hotel with a feeling of " grandeur ", fully equipped, ideal setting. Impeccable service on all levels. The full board offers a large variety of Turkish, Japanese, Eastern and Western European dishes 3 times a day in the buffet restaurant. The domestic wines are included and of a very good quality. Pool was initially meant as I football field in my opinion ! :-))
Minus : theme restaurants are not included. Full board guest or coming from outside, you pay the full price. Beverage charge at the pool is really over the top.

Overall conclusion : we'll be back.

Room Tip: Go for the Ottoman side.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Guy001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MardanPalaceAntalya, CRM at Mardan Palace, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2017

Dear Guest,
First of all we would like to thank you for taking your time to share your review on TripAdvisor.
We are grateful to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
We are grateful to hear that you find our hotel one of the best in Lara.
As our biggest goal is to satisfy our guests, if you was satisfied with your stay that means that our purpose was achieved.
We look forward to welcome you back at Mardan Palace in the nearest future, as it would be a pleasure for us to have you as our guests once again.
Please do not hesitate to contact us for any questions or requests.

Best regards,
CRM Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

This fabulous resort could be one of the best holiday destinations in Turkey but lack of attention to costumer satisfaction and preoccupation with ideas of grandeur rather than creating a welcoming and entertaining environment ruined the final result !!!
The first impression was so terrific that disappointment that comes afterward seems natural at first !!
These people should visit rixos sungate and learn a lesson or two , although sungate is also lowered it's standards in the last 4 years :(
One last thing : very boring for The children , a small AquaPark would do it !!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Peyman1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MardanPalaceAntalya, CRM at Mardan Palace, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2017

Dear Guest,

We want to thank you for taking the time to write this review.
That is so nice to know that you find our hotel fabulous!
We are saddened that we could not meet all your expectations. We took our point of view into consideration and promise that we will do our utmost best for the improvement.
We are inviting you to visit our hotel again, allowing us an opportunity to showcase our improved services and true Mardan Palace hospitality.

Kind regards,
CRM Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
2.2 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
1.4 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#15 of 230 in Antalya
2,361 reviews
2.7 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Royal Holiday Palace
Royal Holiday Palace
#17 of 230 in Antalya
1,248 reviews
13.7 mi away
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Rixos Downtown Antalya
#14 of 230 in Antalya
1,064 reviews
3.1 mi away
Delphin BE Grand Resort
Delphin BE Grand Resort
#34 of 230 in Antalya
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mardan Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mardan Palace

Address: Kundu Koyu Oteller Mevkii, Antalya 07110, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Antalya
#11 Business Hotel in Antalya
#17 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#25 Family Hotel in Antalya
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#29 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#39 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range: $256 - $956 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mardan Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 560
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the verdant, green shores of Antalya, beautifully positioned to overlook Turkey's Mediterranean coast, a palatial hotel was built in the spirit of the grand Ottoman Sultans. Crafted for the contemporary international elite, the luxurious Mardan Palace in Lara is a chic resort which redefines the standards of Turkish hospitality. Through its innovative design features, extensive facilities and unparalleled service, it's the new luxury playground for the jet set to explore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mardan Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mardan Palace Hotel Antalya
Mardan Palace Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing