We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel in great location - Old Town”
Review of Villa Tulipan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Tulipan
Ranked #2 of 208 Antalya B&B and Inns
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel in great location - Old Town”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We spent one night here in August 2012 whilst on transit from Kalkan to London (awaiting a flight from Antalya). What a wonderful gem and surprise both Antalya and Villa Tulipan both turned out to be. Clean rooms, wonderful, friendly service, fantastic location and a cheap price. I would highly recommend and would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onegirlmanymaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    41
    8
    3
    0
See reviews for
35
106
21
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

To be honest I choose this hotel because of the reviews online. But after my experience I can only say that it was a bit exaggerated online!
There were some very nice and useful pros but also a lot of cons!

Let's start with the pros of course:
1 - EXCELLENT location (next to Mermeli Beach, to the port, to the old souk, in the heart of the town and despite this; it is peaceful and calm around it!)
2 - Clean (they changed our sheets and towels everyday)
3 - Healthy breakfast (which is very good for long tiring walking days - and yes the omelet is as good as the reviews say)
4 - Amazing view (it says on the site that all rooms have amazing views and it was the case for the water room and also from the rooftop)
5 - The rooms are cozyyyyyy and house welcoming (pictures on the walls, handmade lamps,...)
6 - Their garden is welcoming with all sorts of cute decoration objects (like the small collection of cactus plants, ...)

And now for the cons:
1- Even though all of them are EXTREMELY nice, there is only the blond woman with glasses that speaks English :S - which is very bad in case of misunderstandings or emergencies
2 - The doors could be a little bit more private (if somebody wants to listen to music or talk out loud, the neighbors could easily hear)
3 - Sometimes during the day no one was at the reception

In conclusion it is a perfect place for families in my opinion. With an amazing view, perfect little garden to start a fresh morning, welcoming people always ready to help you with directions and advice, ......

Room Tip: On the second floor, not all rooms have a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Picked this as a mid-range place when compared to the hostels previously and it was well worth the money (which was only a tiny bit more than the cheapest). Huge room with a vast balcony overlooking the harbour, the waterfall ad the mountains

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anlaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

This place is lovely, beautifully furnished by the owner. Our room, which was more correctly an apartment, was adorable and it had also a nice balcony. You have breakfast in the garden, which is very pleasant as well. I would have liked to spend more nights here, and I recommend this place also for its position and the kindness of the owners.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1980eva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

We stayed there for just one night before we were due to catch our flight the next day. We had stayed in another pansyion in Antalya for five nights earlier in our holiday and the only regret of our trip was that we hadn't chosen Villa Tulipan for those five nights.

Our 'room' (it was more of an apartment with separate living room, balcony, hall and bathroom) was easily the nicest we'd had during our whole trip (we travelled about a bit). The view was the best in Antalya - no need to go to the often expensive (and sometimes void of character and good food!) bars with terraces when you have such a large balcony overlooking the old town, the harbour and out to sea.

Location was fantastic too, so close to the Mermerlis Beach and in the other direction, Hadrian's Gate.

We paid for a 'Superior Double Room with Sea View' for 75 euros which was definitely worth the money though they do have 40 euro standard rooms too. Great value and, I think anyway, preferrable to the souless resorts in the newer parts of town near Konyaalti beach.

Breakfast is served in a lovely courtyard with vines and lime trees dotted around. Breakfast itself was very good, lovely fresh fruit, cheeses and honey. An omelette was also offered - not the norm in the other places we'd stayed. There is also an amazing roof terrace with another fantastic view out to sea where we enjoyed our last 'efes' and played a quick game of backgammon before getting our flight home. Was hard to leave!

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 25 and absolutely loved it but I imagine all rooms with a sea view are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We have just got back from our holiday and we had an amazing time. The villa was quaint clean and airy. Emmy Mehmet Marco and team were just so welcoming. Arranging days out with ease. The breakfast was plentiful with lots of fruit from their own trees. The location was great a short distance from beach and markets.. The room was cleaned everyday.. Fantastic views of the marina and mountains.. We would definately recommend this hotel/villa to anyone. And we will be returning.. :-)))

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Squirrel150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Москва, Россия
Level Contributor
53 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012

My family (me, my husband and fourteen year old daughter) spent 3 days here with great pleasure. Wonderful and friendly staff, clean room (we lived in Istanbul apartments). Very nice garden. Breakfast is served in the garden. Breakfast was fresh and tasty: different cheese, fruits, eggs as you like. Our apartments has a refrigerator, electric kettle with cups, TV, wi-fi, air-split. Nice view of the sea and the old city. The hotel is located in the old town, near a beach Mermerli (ticket to the beach for the day costs 10 YTL, with this ticket you can leave and come back many times).

Room Tip: I suggest you visit the hotel website. There is full information on all rooms, lots of photos. Each...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#27 of 228 in Antalya
283 reviews
0.0 mi away
Puding Marina Residence
Puding Marina Residence
#41 of 228 in Antalya
534 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dogan Hotel
Dogan Hotel
#46 of 228 in Antalya
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mediterra Art Hotel
Mediterra Art Hotel
#48 of 228 in Antalya
681 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tuvana Hotel
Tuvana Hotel
#37 of 228 in Antalya
472 reviews
1.8 mi away
Akra
Akra
#5 of 228 in Antalya
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Tulipan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Tulipan

Property: Villa Tulipan
Address: 6 kaledibi Sokak, Kilicaslan Mah. Kaleici | Kaleici, Antalya 07100, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 208 B&Bs / Inns in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From our roof terrace you have a breathtaking view across the Bay of Antalya – the Mediterranean sea, the snow-capped Taurus mountains, and the town of Antalya, with its citrus, palm, and olive trees, its Roman walls, and its cool tea-gardens. We are situated in the middle of Antalya's historical quarter – Kaleiçi. We are only 150 metres from the beach, and 300 metres from the modern city centre, with its elegant shops.Accommodation consists of five two-room apartments, and three spacious rooms with double beds. All rooms are air-conditioned; all have hot water. The whole villa (including the guestrooms) has been decorated with original works of art on various themes. The themes are reflected in the names of the rooms.Breakfast is served on the roof terrace, but it is open all day for your enjoyment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Villa Tulipan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing