We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great and Unforgettable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kaleici Lodge Hotel
Ranked #23 of 219 Antalya B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 13, 2012

At first we went there by chance and we expected a normal small pansiyon that you can use just for sleeping but after a few hours every beliefs went wrong,This is not just a stay place it is like u went to one ot your close family's houses as a guest and they are very happy and do every thing to make you feel the best.In fact this pansiyon operates by a wife and husband and you feel as free as your home.for example we spent a whole night in the beautiful yard talking about every thing until 3 am.
Don't miss if you are tired of cold receptions and normal hotels; this is a paradise.....(thanks for everything Müge Hanım)

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hadi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

26 - 32 of 92 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2012

This hotel is really in a great location at the beautiful center of Antalya. The service was very friendly, quick and with a friendly touch. The room was clean and peaceful, and the breakfast in the garden was very nice. Definitely an excellent option for next trips to Antalya.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
2  Thank Marcelo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

small but beautiful hotel in a great interest in the real luxury good odolar antalyada Everything is very nice if you liked it cheap cheap price it's very convenient if you want high quality vacation

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank irina g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

Stayed three nıghts. Arrived about midnight and was met and taken to the hotel - good service but not cheap. Room clean and bed comfortable but reading lights dıd not work and electrics looked very suspect. Bathroom dated but OK. Towels etc not changed during our stay. Breakfast a good spread ın the garden area. Owner very keen to organise tours - at a cost.
Hotel was booked by the owner of the previous hotel we stayed in - he warned us that there was little English spoken but we took the risk for the economic price of a twin room. Our complete lack of Turkish did complicate communication.
The great location in the centre of the old town is its best feature.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jenny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

My husband and I were visiting Turkey for our anniversary. We obviously specified we needed a room with a double bed. We were given a musty-smelling ground floor room with 2 twin beds. Not very romantic... The receptionist tried to say it was our fault that we were not specific enough. That a double bed request can be confused for a double room. We asked for a different room and after a series of phone calls, we were given a room on the 2nd floor. This room had 3 twin beds. It was 1am when we arrived, so we took the room without complaint. Not a big deal. What was really annoying was how we were asked to pay. We originally booked through expedia, but when we checked out, we were asked to pay in CASH. The owner claimed their credit card machine was broken??? Since we were told this numerous times by various vendors, it was a little hard to believe. Our atm card got stolen, so we were completely out of lira. Regardless, we walked 20 minutes back and forth in 107 degree heat to the atm machine. We got cash from our credit card and when we got back, we were told the rate was about $5 more than we thought. The owner was actually going to make us trek back to the atm for $5!!! Thankfully, I had 3 euro left over from Cyprus which he quickly accepted. To be fair, the outdoor terrace was lovely and the hotel itself had some charm. The location is fantastic, but the rooms could be cleaner.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Angella C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Excellent Value for money and amazing location in the heart of Antalya Old Town .. so it takes you same time to get anywhere in the old town from the beach to the main street and tram.
The hotel is a traditional old house which is nicely decorated, clean and cozy .. however it might get a bit noisy if you book the ground floor because of the reception phone, when I complained they sort it out next day ... the up stairs rooms are excellent.
The only this is that they don't have minibar in the rooms.
The breakfast is good , and the staff are supper friendly and nice people.
I recommend this hotel for those who wants to experience the old town of Antalya with limited budget

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Khalidsawalha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

The negatives:

Asking to pay for both nights when we checked in -- even before we had a chance to see the room. We paid when we checked out.

Seeing a dead water bug in the bathroom when we first got there. Fine, it's a tropical climate -- see below for hair on cheese at breakfast

Having the shower spray and WC in the same enclosed area in the bathroom. Really. [photo attached]

Insufficient lighting on stairway leading to the 2nd floor where our room was located as well as inadequate lighting on the landing. In the latter case, there seemed to be a motion-activated light, but it didn't really work. Or by the time the light came on, it was too late, you had already figured out how to get where you wanted to be. Not only was this an inconvenience, it posed a real safety hazard, particularly when you're navigating the staircase with lots of luggage. It was also just creepy at times.

VERY noisy doors, both inside the room and with the front door. We could hear our neighbors open / close their doors. Our bathroom door squeaked. Not only could we hear it loud and clear in our room, our neighbors could probably hear it.

Speaking of neighbors, one night we had a couple with a screaming child. Not pleasant to have to endure for several hours at night. A sign of the lack of any soundproofing.

Security concerns -- room keys were sitting in a basket by the front desk. We stopped dropping ours off, once we realized the desk was left unattended at times. When we returned the first time, we realized that we could have helped ourselves to any of the room keys!

A strand of hair(?) on the cheese at breakfast one morning. Frankly, I did not examine it so closely as I was still (trying) to eat breakfast.

Service - they try to be friendly, but frankly it came across as a bit disingenuous. Example: We noticed that one of the bed lamps was out. We mentioned it the next time we went out. They said they would take care of it. When we returned, it still wasn't fixed. We casually mentioned it again later. He said he would be sure to take of it, himself. When it still wasn't fixed later that day, we decided to drop the subject. The next morning the guy recalled the unchanged light bulb. He sheepishly said he would make sure it got done, etc. Needless to say, it never got repaired in our two nights there. (Hhmm, in hindsight, I wonder if that's because we refused to pay on arrival!)

Positives: Good location, decent room size

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RJBraun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.1 mi away
Ninova Boutique Hotel
Ninova Boutique Hotel
#62 of 234 in Antalya
134 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hadrianus Boutique Hotel
Hadrianus Boutique Hotel
#52 of 234 in Antalya
128 reviews
0.1 mi away
Efsali Hotel Kaleici
Efsali Hotel Kaleici
#63 of 234 in Antalya
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Antalya Inn Hotel
Antalya Inn Hotel
#13 of 219 in Antalya
53 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mavi & Ani Pansiyon
Mavi & Ani Pansiyon
#27 of 219 in Antalya
46 reviews
4.0 mi away
Beyaz Melek Hotel
Beyaz Melek Hotel
#19 of 219 in Antalya
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kaleici Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kaleici Lodge Hotel

Address: Kilicarslan Mah. Hesapci Sok. No:37 | Oldtown, Antalya 7100, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 219 B&Bs / Inns in Antalya
Price Range: $24 - $42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kaleici Lodge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a renovated building, this family-owned hotel offers outdoor dining in Mediterranean garden and non-smoking rooms featuring a traditional decor. It is 4 miles from Konyaalti Beach. All rooms at Kaleici Lodge Hotel are decorated in warm, vibrant colors and have ornate furniture as well as locally made tapestries. Some rooms open onto a large terrace equipped with lounge chairs. Buffet breakfast can be enjoyed under the orange trees in Kaleici Lodge's landscaped garden. In the evening, guests can relax with a book in the lobby's overstuffed chairs. Located on the Kaleici coastline, the lodge has easy access to canoeing and diving activities. The front desk is open throughout the day and can arrange outdoor trips and city excursions. Kaleici Lodge is a 15-minute drive from Antalya Airport. It is 3.3 Miles from the various exhibitions and open-air gallery of Antalya Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Kaleici Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing