We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Delphin Diva Premiere
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Su(Antalya)
$88
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tuvana Hotel(Antalya)
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Akra(Antalya)
$149
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$400
$312
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$326
$307
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$211
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$410
$367
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,434)
Filter reviews
1,434 results
Traveler rating
1,000
267
95
47
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,000
267
95
47
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain restaurantanimation teamturkeya la cartepool barguest relationskids clubluna parklara beachkebabgala nighticed coffeecandy flossgreat holidaywater slidesroller bladesmain pool
Filter
Updating list...
962 - 967 of 1,434 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2010

We have just returned from a weeks stay at this amazing hotel. We booked through Thomsons and it certainly was value for money, I personally dont feel that Thomsons website does this hotel any justice, it was by far the best hotel on the strip of Lara Beach. It was ultra inclusive which meant there was no hidden extras (of course you would have to pay for hairdresser and any beauty treatments!) The attention to detail is something else and the staff cannot do enough for you. Food is available 24 hours and was always top quality ( be prepared for your wastline to expand!) Sitting by the pool you are served with daily specalities from the food cart, and are constanly served with drinks by skater girls (fun touch!) The animation team are a credit to the hotel particulary Amir and the Chief entertainer, whose name i cannot remember! they work non stop from 10am in the morning till early hours and make sure there is activites for everyone.
We spent alot of time on the beach so we could take advantage of the breeze as it was hot. The beach was cleaned on a daily basis and the beach toilets were spotless, cleaned every 30 mins! you must try the beach and make sure you take adavantage of a beach hut with your sun loungers outside - a must in the hot turkish weather - and it was pure luxury!
The advantage of this hotel was they offered imported alcoholic drinks - you just need to ask, i was surprised to see amerreto, flavoured absoulte vodka, and they were certainly not light on the measures!
The staff are a credit to this hotel,everyone works so hard to make sure everything is top class (even the gardeners who ensure every single leaf is green - and that is no joke!).
The only negatives I could find was the rooms were on the small side and the balcony was very tiny. The hotel has only 5% british occupancy, this caused some difficulty with some staff members as their english was not so good. This was usually recifited if another member of staff noticed their colleague was strugglying they would come and help.
We didnt do any day trips so I am unable to comment on Antalya for sight seeing, but from the day trips Thomsons offered there seemed little around. We booked this holiday purely for a relaxing week in the sun and we sure got that and more! I would recommend this hotel to anyone and will be returning in the future! But come on Thomson surely your rating of this hotel should be a 5 T?

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NicM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2010

We were in Delphin Diva at the first half of September and the weather was great (had only one rainy day). 15 minutes drive from the airport (might be important if you have very young children with you). The minute we walked in the specious and beautifully decorated lobby they welcomed us with fruity cocktail and some biscuits. The stuff hardly speaks English but it didn't bother us at all since they were so friendly and out coming. We got an extra baby bed as soon as we checked in, the rooms are just as big as you need them to be, bathrooms are specious with bathtubs and you get shampoos, conditioners, make-up removal kit, sewing kit, even some cotton sticks for your ears so you actually need to bring just your toothbrush and sun tan lotion. The room fridge was refilled everyday with water, beer, soda, pepsi, fanta, nuts and chocolates and you can always get some more. For my husband's birthday we had basket full with fruits, some vine and a nice birthday card waiting for us in the room when we got back from the beach. It was really nice of them to take care of such details.
There are 4 outdoor pools (one really big, 2 smaller ones with great water sledges and one children's pool maybe 30cm deep). Lots of trees and flowers beautifully arranged. A very nice stroll to the beach. There are 2 indoor pools and jacuzzi and they are connected with a hallway with a spa. You can use sauna and Turkish bath whenever you want and free of charge, but you have to pay for massage, cosmetic treatments and hair dresser. They usually catch up with you on your first day at the beach and they offer some really nice treatment and relax massage for more than reasonable price (got that one and it was really something to remember). There is great gym right next to it, but you have to wear sport shoes to use it.
Food was great and there was plenty of it (deserts were delicious and you could get some 24/7, since I really love sweets this was a real treat) . You can have meals in your swim wear, in the restaurant by the pool and get back to the beach in no time. You can eat 24h/day, literally. There are 4 different quarters in the main restaurant, from the romantic one to the kid's section painted with Snowhite and seven dwarfs with a plastic sledge and some kid's toys. You can get doner, pastries, fries, sausages, ice-cream and any kind of drinks by the pool (the nice surprise was Lipton's ice-tea refills), almost the whole day long. There is even a gay with a cart going around the pool, so you don't have to get up from your sunbed.
There are kid's clubs in the hotel and at the pool area and mini-disco at the evening and the animation team is great, smiling and singing most of the time and my daughter really loved being around them. In the kid's club they even have properly sized kid's toilets in the shape of little frogs (green for boys and pink for girls). At the evening we took our daughter to the children amusement park in the pool area, she took rides on kids train, merry-go-round, etc.
Everything in and out of the hotel is perfectly clean. Didn't have any health problems, even my 2 year old daughter didn't have stomach problems as we thought was for sure to happen.
You can use Delphin Palace facilities till 6 p.m. It's right next to Diva, much bigger and a bit overdecorated but with great pools and trees, too.
Entertainment team was great (the same group of people, every day from 10 am till midnight, for 11 days that we spent there, I have no idea how they made it) , we had lot of fun, the memorable one is a beach party with big bonfire and fireworks. Not to mention cocktail desks all the way from the hotel to the beach. We had aerobics (in and out of pool), beach volley, football, bowling and lot of other activities.
The beach is sandy, lot of sunbeds and sunscreens, kid's toys (you don't have to bring any). At the check in you get tokens you use to get beach towels (you can exchange the one that gets dirty or wet for the new one anytime).
Our room was with partial see view, and there was pretty huge grass field between this side of hotel and the next hotel in a row which was great since we were not bothered with the noise coming from a nearby hotel.
There is a big shopping mall right across Diva. It's a 5 minute walk and you can get some souvenirs, there is a pharmacy (we got baby diapers there) and lots of shops, just don't forget to bargain.
Unforgettable holiday, we will come back for sure!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank pepeljuga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2009

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2009

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2009

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews