We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Delphin Diva Premiere
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya(Antalya)(Great Value!)
$65
$39
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Akra(Antalya)
$140
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alp Pasa Hotel(Antalya)(Great Value!)
$73
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$277
$222
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$233
$226
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Aspen(Antalya)(Great Value!)
$157
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$193
$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$270
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,426)
Filter reviews
1,426 results
Traveler rating
994
265
95
47
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
994
265
95
47
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain restaurantanimation teamturkeya la cartepool barguest relationskids clubluna parklara beachkebabgala nighticed coffeecandy flossgreat holidaywater slidesroller bladesmain pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
436 - 441 of 1,426 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed at the Delphin Diva for 10 nights in August. This was our first time at Lara Beach, and our tenth time in Turkey. This was the best hotel we have stayed in in Turkey for service and there was so much to do!

The best bits were:
- the Al la Carte restaurants which you can pre-book the day before. If you are celebrating something special they will decorate the table for you and make it extra special. You can also order a cake for a small amount. The frustrating thing was that you couldn't always get into the restaurant you wanted but I found that most nights there were free tables, I'm assuming because people had booked and then not turned up. The hotel should probably look into a way around this as the al la carte food is wonderful and it would be a shame if everyone is not able to experience them.

- the special events were great. These included Gala Night which had special food, all the restaurant decorated, a great show and fireworks afterwards. The beach/foam party was also brilliant. We didn't get chance to go to many but heard good reviews about them.

- the day time waiting team were brilliant. They came around the pool on roller skates asking for your orders, and bringing you anything you desired.

- the giant inflatables in the sea were good fun

- you could get something to eat and drink at any time of the day or night. We liked all the little extra mobile food carts that used to pitch up at specific times of the day to provide things such as waffles and pancakes.

- the staff were very attentive and couldn't do enough for you, without exception.

-this was the cleanest hotel i think we have stayed in. There were always staff clearing/cleaning up so you never saw spillages, food on floor or broken crockery and given the size of the hotel this must have been a constant challenge.

- the entertainment team were all friendly and had lots of different activities on the go all the time. On the day we left there was an olympic event with massive inflatables in and around the pool which was great fun.

We only had two niggles, which were minor, but I will mention in the hope this can be addressed:

- there was a family of cats on the hotel premises which seemed to grow as our holiday went on. Unfortunately, although there were signs up not to feed them people obviously do. This resulted in the cats hanging around in the outdoor restaurants which is not pleasant when they are hanging around your table/legs.

-when we arrived we were told that the hotel was fully booked and although there was a room for us it 'wasn't very good' and did we want to stay in the sister hotel (Palace) for one or two nights and then get a room with a better view on our return. We had booked the holiday 15 months before we arrived, so this was the last thing we expected to hear. We declined as we felt this would disrupt our holiday and the room we were given was actually fine. The hotel should not be taking booking if they are full and its going to affect people who booked their holiday many months beforehand.

All in all this was a really wonderful holiday, very relaxing holiday. We will be returning next year

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ilovemyjollies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Arrived at lunch time, took a while to check in with our family, we needed 2 family rooms plus a double for my husband and myself.. We came with my son daughter in law and 3 young children also my sons friend and his wife and daughter and baby.
Reception informed us they had 2 family suites for our son and friend and we had no room until tomorrow, so we had to share my sons friend who we hardly new for the first night, very uncomfortable night spent with air conditioner dripping water on my head all night. We were moved next day.
The only other problems were food heated up or not hot enough, so 3 of us got very sick for 24 hours.
On the plus side, the staff are very helpful and hotel very clean, staff around the pool and lobby can't do enough for you.
On checkout day we asked for late check out but were refused, so had to go to customer relations and ask for their help, they tried and got us 2 more hours, as soon as that time arrived we had them knocking on our door, so we sat in reception for 4 hours!!!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank anniebee1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

LOCATION: The hotel is conveniently located a few minutes drive from Antalya airport, so if you get to Antalya by plane, you'll get to the hotel quite quickly. The hotel area is big, although somewhat more compact than that of Delphin Palace, for example. So if you stayed in Delphin Palace before, this will seem like a smaller complex, although in reality it is spacious enough. The main pool area is packed with sun-beds, and the main pool itself is quite large. There is also a smaller (but a little deeper) pool in the corner of the complex, a pool with water-slides, pool for kids etc. The garden is nice, the plants are of regular size and can make a decent shade if you like spending your day in the garden. In addition, there are hammocks all around, so you can rest in comfort. The garden is also tighter than in other Delphin complexes, but you get used to that after 2-3 days, and find that everything is reachable with not having too much to walk around. There are bars and restaurants throughout the complex. An attractive passage leads to the sandy beach. There are 'Bali'-houses and sunbeds on the beach, as well as a nice peer on which you can rest and have refreshing drinks at the peer bar.
RECEPTION: the check-in was quick and with no fuss. The staff is friendly, pleasant and speaks good English, much to my surprise because the staff in other Turkish hotels (including other Delphin hotels) does not speak good English, even if they have British flags pinned on their shirts and blouses. These guys here were excellent. The lobby is tastefully decorated and looks luxurious, all the chairs and couches and comfortable, of high quality, heavy and beatifully designed. Several elevators lead to other floors.
ROOMS: size is satisfactory. The furniture seems a bit older than in other Delphin hotels, but if you look closer, it is actually only made to look as if it had some patina. It is of very good quality. Room cleanliness is excellent, mini-bar is re-filled on daily basis. Beds are comfortable, pillows too. A nice detail is two bathrobes waiting for you when you check into the room. There is a flat-screen TV with very good selection of channels. It cannot be overly loud, which is great, so you won't disturb the other guests (and vice versa). Rooms have nice little balconies too. Bathrooms are nicely decorated, cleanliness is impeccable, lighting is good, and there are small vanity-kits in the bathrooms. Nice touch is the fact that you get ear-cottons, shaving cream and razor, toothbrush and tooth-paste, comb, etc. You get enough comfortable and clean towels every day, and maids are very polite and excellent in doing their jobs.
RESTAURANTS AND FOOD: there is a large main restaurant at the lobby level, and some more restaurants throughout the complex. There are several a-la-carte restaurants which you can use with no extra charge, each restaurant at the most once during your stay. The food is excellent, fresh, very tasty (Turks have an amazing quisine). The restaurant cleanliness is also perfect. Waiters are nice and polite, but could be a bit faster when bringing you drinks during dinner-time. Having cotton napkins during dinner is a nice touch, and a detail that sets the difference in comparison to other hotels, I appreciate it very much.
BEACH: first of all, there is a great towel-service: you get fresh and clean towels when you go to the beach (or pool area), and you can exchange those for some fresh-ones as many times a day as you like. There is a rule that you cannot reserve sun-beds and pool-houses before 8:30h, but in reality, everybody gets out early in the morning and reserves those anyway. Beach is sandy, with sunbeds and shades. Very clean, well maintained. Sun-shades could be a bit more effective to secure better shades, maybe larger in surface (Turkish climate can get you Sun-burns in no-time). There is a nice peer with a bar at the beach. The sea water is warm, but can get some small waves in the afternoon.
ACTIVITIES: children can hang out in Mini-club, and are taken care of by a couple of polite and friendly young women. At the Mini-club area there is a pool for children with some water-slides, as well as a playground with a shallow pool for infants. Every night there is Mini disco for the kids, and afterwards grown-ups can enjoy different entertainment at the Grand arena. There are possibilities for you to play beach volleyball, basketball, football, tennis, all kinds of water-sports etc. Animation team is great (and not as aggressive as the one in Delphin Botanik, for example), and you can kill your time playing darts, shooting from air-rifles, playing waterpolo etc. There is an excellent spa center with Turkish bath within the hotel, and the staff is very polite, and laso not aggressive in offering their services. There are daily outings by hotel bus to the city f Antalya, but you can go there by yourself too if the departure time does not suit you, or if you miss the bus when returning to the hotel. The mini-busses (called 'dolmush' in Turkey) buzz all over the place, they are cheap, and can get you from the city to the hotel easily.
OTHER: During our stay, most of the guests were from Germany, which we liked very much. In contrast to other hotels we stayed previously, there were not so many Russians, so people were mostly polite, nice, not too loud, and when in line, they waited for their turn. Only the British guests could learn some manners, sometimes they can be quite annoying.
CONCLUSION: a very nice hotel, at first seems a bit compact in comparison to other Delphin hotels, but with great service and perfect cleanliness and food, might in fact turn out to be your best choice for a summer vacation in Turkey.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at higher floors, overlooking the main pool area
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jasko C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Ten amazing nights in this fantastic hotel for the second year running all the staff in this hotel would do summersaults for you if you asked them to nothing is a problem for any of them the food is fantastic with lots and lots of choice with a different theme every night aswell as the al a carte restaurants and all the various snacking stations all around the grounds you can literally eat 24hrs a day the private beach has a jetti with a bar on to relax after a dip in the sea or after being on one of the numerous water sport activities (all a bit pricey) all day around the pool there is games and activities going on for all ages the entertainment staff are a credit to the delphin chain if I could score this hotel a ten then I would a very happy guest from a family of 4 would I come back again ?? Try and stop me fantastic holiday

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hodgey41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Couple of years have past since my last review about this hotel, and here i am again. I was starting this hollidays with mixed expectations since i was expecting to see some "scars" of the years that past since my last visit, and also i was curious if this years have changed anything about the service quality i knew.
Well ..... Delphin Diva managed it again to surprise me: I found the same top maintained hotel and same excellent service i knew before. The customer service team was present everywhere, "running" arround and checking discretely if everybody was having a great time and listening pacient to everybodys expectations and sugestions. At 10pm after running into one of this ladies for the 1x times in one day (her name is Hatice) i was near the point of thinking the hotel belongs to her family .. :) And all the stuff was allways more then friendly, starting from the guest relations manager, Lina, and all the other nice people of the hotel staff where i copuld not memorise all theyr names, until the verry friendly reception ladies and all the way to the cleaning lady who was "producing" hearts and swans and all other ingenious "constructions" with the towels and other bed laundry ..
Fazit:
- The cleaning of the room was excellent, the room was also verry nice. This time it was a sode-sea view.
- The food excellent in the main restaurant and to good and too much in the a-la-cart restaurants i have visited (mexican and italian)
- The pools clean and excellent maintained. Still the verry nice big pool, 2 more pools for children (one of them with slides), one more pool with slides for adults and teenagers and a new pool for swimming.
- The beach side is with sand and the wooden paths and the sunroofs are excellent help against the sun and the heat.
- The service, as i sayed before is still the best i experienced in Turkey hotels ever, after many years of hollidays spent here.
- The evening and night shows i can't say much since i had time only for 1 show It was some russian state circus, mostly with children - and this show was also stunning. But for the other shows - my 1,5 years old daughter was having other plans at that hours :)
I don't have much to add - except that i will for sure come back to this hotel for the next holidays.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GabrielBrasov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews