We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Delphin Diva Premiere
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Su(Antalya)
$80
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$216
$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Akra(Antalya)
$148
$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tuvana Hotel(Antalya)
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$391
$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$210
$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$282
$258
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$408
$365
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,434)
Filter reviews
1,434 results
Traveler rating
1,000
267
95
47
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,000
267
95
47
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain restaurantanimation teamturkeya la cartepool barguest relationskids clubluna parklara beachkebabgala nighticed coffeecandy flossgreat holidaywater slidesroller bladesmain pool
Filter
Updating list...
440 - 445 of 1,434 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013

LOCATION: The hotel is conveniently located a few minutes drive from Antalya airport, so if you get to Antalya by plane, you'll get to the hotel quite quickly. The hotel area is big, although somewhat more compact than that of Delphin Palace, for example. So if you stayed in Delphin Palace before, this will seem like a smaller complex, although in reality it is spacious enough. The main pool area is packed with sun-beds, and the main pool itself is quite large. There is also a smaller (but a little deeper) pool in the corner of the complex, a pool with water-slides, pool for kids etc. The garden is nice, the plants are of regular size and can make a decent shade if you like spending your day in the garden. In addition, there are hammocks all around, so you can rest in comfort. The garden is also tighter than in other Delphin complexes, but you get used to that after 2-3 days, and find that everything is reachable with not having too much to walk around. There are bars and restaurants throughout the complex. An attractive passage leads to the sandy beach. There are 'Bali'-houses and sunbeds on the beach, as well as a nice peer on which you can rest and have refreshing drinks at the peer bar.
RECEPTION: the check-in was quick and with no fuss. The staff is friendly, pleasant and speaks good English, much to my surprise because the staff in other Turkish hotels (including other Delphin hotels) does not speak good English, even if they have British flags pinned on their shirts and blouses. These guys here were excellent. The lobby is tastefully decorated and looks luxurious, all the chairs and couches and comfortable, of high quality, heavy and beatifully designed. Several elevators lead to other floors.
ROOMS: size is satisfactory. The furniture seems a bit older than in other Delphin hotels, but if you look closer, it is actually only made to look as if it had some patina. It is of very good quality. Room cleanliness is excellent, mini-bar is re-filled on daily basis. Beds are comfortable, pillows too. A nice detail is two bathrobes waiting for you when you check into the room. There is a flat-screen TV with very good selection of channels. It cannot be overly loud, which is great, so you won't disturb the other guests (and vice versa). Rooms have nice little balconies too. Bathrooms are nicely decorated, cleanliness is impeccable, lighting is good, and there are small vanity-kits in the bathrooms. Nice touch is the fact that you get ear-cottons, shaving cream and razor, toothbrush and tooth-paste, comb, etc. You get enough comfortable and clean towels every day, and maids are very polite and excellent in doing their jobs.
RESTAURANTS AND FOOD: there is a large main restaurant at the lobby level, and some more restaurants throughout the complex. There are several a-la-carte restaurants which you can use with no extra charge, each restaurant at the most once during your stay. The food is excellent, fresh, very tasty (Turks have an amazing quisine). The restaurant cleanliness is also perfect. Waiters are nice and polite, but could be a bit faster when bringing you drinks during dinner-time. Having cotton napkins during dinner is a nice touch, and a detail that sets the difference in comparison to other hotels, I appreciate it very much.
BEACH: first of all, there is a great towel-service: you get fresh and clean towels when you go to the beach (or pool area), and you can exchange those for some fresh-ones as many times a day as you like. There is a rule that you cannot reserve sun-beds and pool-houses before 8:30h, but in reality, everybody gets out early in the morning and reserves those anyway. Beach is sandy, with sunbeds and shades. Very clean, well maintained. Sun-shades could be a bit more effective to secure better shades, maybe larger in surface (Turkish climate can get you Sun-burns in no-time). There is a nice peer with a bar at the beach. The sea water is warm, but can get some small waves in the afternoon.
ACTIVITIES: children can hang out in Mini-club, and are taken care of by a couple of polite and friendly young women. At the Mini-club area there is a pool for children with some water-slides, as well as a playground with a shallow pool for infants. Every night there is Mini disco for the kids, and afterwards grown-ups can enjoy different entertainment at the Grand arena. There are possibilities for you to play beach volleyball, basketball, football, tennis, all kinds of water-sports etc. Animation team is great (and not as aggressive as the one in Delphin Botanik, for example), and you can kill your time playing darts, shooting from air-rifles, playing waterpolo etc. There is an excellent spa center with Turkish bath within the hotel, and the staff is very polite, and laso not aggressive in offering their services. There are daily outings by hotel bus to the city f Antalya, but you can go there by yourself too if the departure time does not suit you, or if you miss the bus when returning to the hotel. The mini-busses (called 'dolmush' in Turkey) buzz all over the place, they are cheap, and can get you from the city to the hotel easily.
OTHER: During our stay, most of the guests were from Germany, which we liked very much. In contrast to other hotels we stayed previously, there were not so many Russians, so people were mostly polite, nice, not too loud, and when in line, they waited for their turn. Only the British guests could learn some manners, sometimes they can be quite annoying.
CONCLUSION: a very nice hotel, at first seems a bit compact in comparison to other Delphin hotels, but with great service and perfect cleanliness and food, might in fact turn out to be your best choice for a summer vacation in Turkey.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at higher floors, overlooking the main pool area
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jasko C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Ten amazing nights in this fantastic hotel for the second year running all the staff in this hotel would do summersaults for you if you asked them to nothing is a problem for any of them the food is fantastic with lots and lots of choice with a different theme every night aswell as the al a carte restaurants and all the various snacking stations all around the grounds you can literally eat 24hrs a day the private beach has a jetti with a bar on to relax after a dip in the sea or after being on one of the numerous water sport activities (all a bit pricey) all day around the pool there is games and activities going on for all ages the entertainment staff are a credit to the delphin chain if I could score this hotel a ten then I would a very happy guest from a family of 4 would I come back again ?? Try and stop me fantastic holiday

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hodgey41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Couple of years have past since my last review about this hotel, and here i am again. I was starting this hollidays with mixed expectations since i was expecting to see some "scars" of the years that past since my last visit, and also i was curious if this years have changed anything about the service quality i knew.
Well ..... Delphin Diva managed it again to surprise me: I found the same top maintained hotel and same excellent service i knew before. The customer service team was present everywhere, "running" arround and checking discretely if everybody was having a great time and listening pacient to everybodys expectations and sugestions. At 10pm after running into one of this ladies for the 1x times in one day (her name is Hatice) i was near the point of thinking the hotel belongs to her family .. :) And all the stuff was allways more then friendly, starting from the guest relations manager, Lina, and all the other nice people of the hotel staff where i copuld not memorise all theyr names, until the verry friendly reception ladies and all the way to the cleaning lady who was "producing" hearts and swans and all other ingenious "constructions" with the towels and other bed laundry ..
Fazit:
- The cleaning of the room was excellent, the room was also verry nice. This time it was a sode-sea view.
- The food excellent in the main restaurant and to good and too much in the a-la-cart restaurants i have visited (mexican and italian)
- The pools clean and excellent maintained. Still the verry nice big pool, 2 more pools for children (one of them with slides), one more pool with slides for adults and teenagers and a new pool for swimming.
- The beach side is with sand and the wooden paths and the sunroofs are excellent help against the sun and the heat.
- The service, as i sayed before is still the best i experienced in Turkey hotels ever, after many years of hollidays spent here.
- The evening and night shows i can't say much since i had time only for 1 show It was some russian state circus, mostly with children - and this show was also stunning. But for the other shows - my 1,5 years old daughter was having other plans at that hours :)
I don't have much to add - except that i will for sure come back to this hotel for the next holidays.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GabrielBrasov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

This hotel has the best quality of service, food , location, everything 5+
There are lots of interesting for your child, you will have place for relaxing near pool and look for for your child, there are six pools for everyone, from small children to adults and one is relax pool. Our family already waiting for the next 2014 year to return into Delphin Diva! Service in the hotel on the top, in reception, guest relation, bars, restaurants, all personal will do the best to make your vocation unforgettable. This is the very good hotel for family or for single pairs.

Diva, see you next year:))

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zenginmutlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Location - 20min taxi transfer from Airport

Check-in - quick and efficient;bags taken up to room and directed to late opening restaurant as we arrived after main restaurant had closed.

Room - smallish but more than adequate; small balcony and not much of a sea view; we were closer to the Imperial than the see. Mini bar stocked with beer,water, coke and nuts and a choc bar everyday. For the first time in Turkey we had a kettle in the room. Toiletries supplied along with slippers and bathrobes. TV had about 10 English language channels. Premier League fans should check out channel 18 -Lig TV- had some premier league games on. Beds firm.Maid was very good and a dab hand at the towel art!

Communal areas - well maintained and very clean. Sometimes felt that they could do with an extra lift - especially at peak times.

Food - fairly good standard in main restaurant, we never tried any of the a la cartes but there were decent themed nights in main restaurant anyway. The main restaurant did get busy at peak times but if 500 people all decide to have breakfast at the same time then what can you do. That said we never had a problem getting a table but there were only 3 of us. Service was good but stretched at busy times. Daytime snack foods were probably the nicest we have had in Turkey - chicken donor to die for!! Freshly cut apples and carrots available from stall throughout the day; hot dogs available from similar stall around 4ish. Ice creams from 10am till 6pm

Bars - absolutely never a problem to get served - longest I waited was 2 mins. Regular waiter service who were very helpful. Staff have a badge with little flags on outling the languages they spoke. Staff at the Marina Pier bar were especially hard working and I was looked after well by Kamel and his team. Drink service around pools and main bar by the roller skating team was very good.

Pools - main pool busy and the animation team a bit too loud for my liking, slide pool good with a lifeguard overseeing slides, we spent most of our time at the pool adjacent to slides - it wasn't a quiet pool by any stretch but was used by families who liked things a bit quieter than the main pool. The attendant at this pool was a credit to the hotel - helpful; courteous and a mean sunglasses cleaner!

Animation - possibly the least successful aspect. The shows at night were not up to much unless bought in from outside. We saw a really good BMX, rollerblade show and a good Brasilian themed show, the rest not up to much. We did go to the cinema a couple of times and there was a clear timetable of films and the languages they were in. Didn't use the kids club but it appeared well-organised and supervised.

Area around hotel - we stayed at the Limak about 6-7 years ago (about 6 hotels further up the strip) and there wasn't much outside them. The area has developed around it with a number of bars and shops - usual holiday stuff. There are a couple of sports bars and a Migros within 5 min walk.

Overall we would give it 9/10 - TA ratings are either a 4 or a 5 so I have gone with 5 but it wasn't totally perfect.

The hotel does request the you post your objective ratings on TA and send a copy to them if you want to enter a draw. It doesn't ask for good reviews. I have given this review because we thoroughly enjoyed our week in the Turkish sun.

Room Tip: Room 1211 faces the Imperial with a sea view if you have a giraffe's neck
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulLiverpoolUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews