We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Turkey has just got a whole lot better.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Delphin Diva Premiere
Ranked #15 of 229 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Turkey has just got a whole lot better.”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Did not know what to expect before we stayed at the Delphin Diva but could not have been more surprised. We were used to Marmaris & Icemeler but I can say we will not be returning there, it will be Lara Beach from now on.
20 minutes from airport.
From the moment we arrived and were met at the front door the holiday was more than we could have wished for. There was so much choice for food with the buffet being the biggest I have seen outside America. Food and drink were both available 24 hours. Pools were fantastic with one to suit every need. Hotel had own beach and great bar at the end of a small pier.
No need to rush for sunbeds as there was always one available no matter the time of day.
Staff were friendly & efficient. Guests at beginning of June were mainly German & Russian who were great to be around compared to the normal noisy Brits :-)
Tip: Euro is best currency.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Dave0570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    894
    239
    85
    45
    18
See reviews for
688
359
11
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Great reception
Good facilities
All feels a bit cramped like a tin of sardines. BedRoom is very tight with no seating, tiny balcony feels like central London.
Food is good but branded beers not available but on menu.
Service is poor generally and it's feels understaffed but some of the staff are very good.
Sun beds are difficult to get and the rules are crazy and not enforced .
We asked for 2 sunbeds at 10 am on our first day and were told to take a hike
We went to Guest relations who got onto beach control who said bugger off.
We did leave a complaint for the hotel manager but nothing happened- we were ignored.
That is not 5 star hotel treatment.
If I am going to a 5 star I expect to get a sun bed.
Kids pool is good.
Not a patch on Barat or Voyage
If you're looking for real 5 star
Run a mile , this is not the full package





  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank paul j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deva
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We were for the second time in this hotel and our holiday was as great as the first time: everything is beautiful - hotel itself, beach, pools, bars and restaurants - elegant, and clean. "Relax pool" is a very good idea because there are couples without kids and they enjoy the privacy, but there are also pools for children and the little ones are spoiled by all personnel and dedicated animation program.
The staff is great: from our arrival until we left all the personnel was "there", working and smiling! all day long but never disturbing the guests. It's hard to imagine better services!
We recommend this hotel for young couples with children but also for people traveling with friends or just want a relaxing "reading a book" holiday.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MirelaDoru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groesbeek, Gelderland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We just arrived home from spending an amazing 8 days at this hotel. (Couple, 19 and 21) Last year we visited the Delphin DeLuxe and due to it's quality we decided to stay at a Delphin Hotel again. We chose Diva because it's appearance is lovely and we thought it's location would be an improvement from the DeLuxe hotel. Turns out we were right.

Delphin Diva is situated in Lara, very close to some shopping malls and bazaars so if you manage to get bored at the hotel grounds you can always walk out of the hotel and go shopping. Lara is just away from Antalya so it only takes about 20 minutes to get there.

We stayed in room 1423, which was located at the outer left side. (viewed from the front of the hotel). It had a view on the Delphin Imperial (which looks amazing) and the sea could be seen when on the balcony. The room was excellent, not exceptionally large but a fine size and very clean. Apart from our two-person bed there was also a single bed. We had a TV with several dutch channels (and a lot of other channels). The bathroom consisted of a bathtub with shower, a toilet and a beautiful sink. Also nice to mention; there was an amazing air conditioning unit installed which kept us cool the entire vacation. WiFi is available everywhere except at the pool.

We didn't use the spa like we did last year.

The overall service was great, always service with a smile. They do whatever they can to make you have a nice holiday.

The food was amazing. We ate at three a-la-carte restaurants; Italian, Mexican and Chinese. These were also amazing. The buffet is also very nice. Just one point of critique; inside there's three places with food. Two with the main food and one with desserts. The two with the main food are almost always the same. It think it would be better if they'd make them different, so there's more to choose from.

The animation team was also great. They made sure no one was bored. I have to say that the leader (I think? It was a sturdy blonde man with half-long hair) was a little rude at some points trying to be funny, which was a little awkward at times. The others did an amazing job though.

Overall this was a fantastic week, and we had a lot of fun. We felt really pampered.

A few tips:
- If you want to do an excursion these are really fun: The exursion to Perge, Kursunlu and Aspendos (if you like culture and nature). The Antalya Aquarium (just half a day and very nice). The green canyon (We also had the market of Manavgat included with the Green Canyon, it was a lot of fun.)
- Antalya is a lot of fun but the market-owners can be quite pushy. Also, when you visit a market make sure you try to haggle a little, this can save you a lot of money.
- If you want to eat a-la-carte, you have to make a reservation at the screens in the lobby. You can do this one day ahead, or before 1 PM the same day (if there's space for you).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wrexham north wales
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

so i have just returned from a 10 night stay at the hotel , with a 4 year old girl and my partner, we arrived at about 7pm turkish time, lobby is very nice and staff were very welcoming and made a nice fuss over my little girl.

we were in room 1406 , no the best view as it looked over the ramada beach club , and the balcony was very small. having stayed at the barut lara, the rooms here are nice but alot smaller and slightly more dated, the toliet also smelt some days when we retuend to the room. the ftidge was restocked daily but i must ad,, why only 1 chocolate bar when there is 3 in a room?? lol the room service was avilble from 12 midnight but we never used this. the rooms were cleaned daily and the cleaners were always smiling and saying hello.

The hotel itself is nice bit dated and shabby in some areas. the food is amaxing and the kids bit kept my daughter entertained while we ate, only gripe huge spoons for the little ones?? we tried the turkish alecarte, and it was loevly the waiter there was absolutely lovely he made such a fuss over my little one. and also the mexican again the manager there was fantastic he made a rose for my little one and was very attentive. food was good not as good as the barut, as i found alot of the stuff in the a le cartes was just items from the main buffet. still good however. food was avilble at all times and drinks were good no international brand bar for in the lobby bar and only beer if effes. vodka is very strong and the cocktails were far to strong for me.

The pools are lovely and clean and very nice and warm the kids pools were great for my little one she lobed them although can be quite slippy, and you have to watch them as the guardsa arent always there.

my only thing i was dissapointed with is the animation team and kids area, they were maily russian /german speaking and i took my little one to the club where she was left alone, and could have quite easily wondered off without anyone noticing , good job i was watching , the park is by the pool and is sprayed at night time , so children cant play on it ? and there is no lighting. not very good for us as my daughter likes the park , the luna park is good but the rides go on far too long and the pirate ship is evil and makes you feel sick after 10 minutes!! good for the kids however could do with some cheery music on the rides. also popcorn ad candyfloss free too.

now the shows were really poor here, if there was not an outside act on the shows mainly consisted of the russian, german, french speaking man getting audience menebrs to humiliate and make games with , i founf this very boring after ten miutes and especially after 10 nights and onlu seeing 2 decent shows there, shadow theatre and moscow kids circus, other than that very poor,. maybe they should go along to the barus and see the animation team there >>

however they were good fun in the days in the pool games.

The beach is lovely sand is very very hot and the bar is great , i didnt get a bed on the pier as all were always taken , as were most of the ones rounf the pools too its hard but i know its the summer and busy,. my main gripe is that you have to pay for bali beds on the beach , i found this very annoying and unfair seeing as the ones around the pools are free and they are on a private beach of an all inclusive hote???? why shuld we have to pay as its advserised in most brochers they are free?? this prevented us from going to the beach daily as it was just to hot on the beds, may if theyb were free it would free up beds around the pool? i dont know but they were always empty and just a waste really.

the staff were amazing very friendly and always asking to help and improve the place.

The proximity of the hotel to the imperial is rediculous practrially wraps round the diva i even picked up there wifi, and the music you could hear all day at the kids pool. i didnt bother to visit the imperial or the palace, its a massive chain so thought they would all be the same food etc. and also the music from the beach club next door was rediculous so so loud i should have complained really but i was trying to enjoy what we had.

i do like this hotel, but i think i prefer the barut, i think its just a tad better on items such as international brands , more modern and you dont have to wear wrist bands, and the animation team are so much better plus there is alot more space in the barut i couldnt help feel we were very cramped and overlooked.

but i love turkey and will certainly be going back :) (excuse spelling writing this on my phone ha ha )

Room Tip: full sea view or your stcuk looking over the imperial, or over the ramada
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marniex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finnsnes, Norway
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Just got back from a lovely two wks at the Diva. Was a bit apprehensive about the sunbeds and ala cartes before we left but turned out it was no problem.
We managed to book our group of eight (comprising of 5 adults and 3 young kids)into the ala cartes by calling guest relations. Sunbeds were generally not a problem either and we weren't down to pool until app 10 am. Lovely breeze down on the beach and always empty (free) bali huts. Unfortunately the staff that run the water sports were very rude to us after eventually agreeing to let us use the pedal boat, complained to guest relations and got a beach bag (one of three).
We were 2 adults, a 7 yr old and a 2 yr old in a standard room, bit cramped with the travel cot but wouldn't have paid the extra 1500 for a duplex anyway :P Balcony was small but this was expected.
The wine of the wine list in the French ala carte was not good and we paid €50 for it, complained and got a free bottle the next day of JP Chenet which the waiter told me was normally €30.....about a fiver in Tescos!!!
The food got a bit monotonous after 14 days but there was always lots of alternatives with the ala cartes. My 7 yr old loved his tailor made omelette for breakfast. The main restaurant is so spaced out that u find yourself going back and forwards all the time. Eating there was not relaxing, we had to take turns to get the kids food, then our food, so no one sat together and ate a meal at the same time. At least the waiters got ur drinks for you.
A lot of the food looked tempting but actually didn't have a the taste factor there. Towards the end we just ate lunch from the snack bars. Five o'clock chicken was a ritual :)
Kids loved the pools, slides and fun fair. Great service around the main pool with the roller skating waiters but so much at the other pools.
Staff were constantly cleaning the wet areas but make sure you tell the kids not to run, saw far too many bumped heads!!
.
The lobby bar was amazing, very good staff and the coffee bar had the best lattes and cappuccinos. Entertainment was a bit hit and miss, Russian kids circus was amazing even though one wonders what small kids are doing in a circus. Gala night was a bit like a Moulin rouge show (lucky we were sitting far away).
The spa was really nice, we had hamans (€30) and mani and pedi. MIL had her hair for €30 and she looked lovely.
The kids didn't really use the mini club (smelt of cat pee) as there were neither English or Norwegian speaking kids.
Unfortunatly whilst we were in Antalya the room was fummegiated and my husbands Armani Code went missing (got another two beach bags), lucky though as all my diamonds were unlocked in a drawer.
There were lots of lovely touches, wine and fruit plate after arrival, birthday gifts and they made a fuss of my MIL and SIL at the French ala carte on their birthday.
Was a bit of a challenge with English though, a lot of staff can't speak it and u give up after a while. Spoke to GR and they said that 65% of guests are German so....

There was very rude animation member with long curly hair who thought he could butt in queues regardless, again took this up with GR (2 caps, 2 t-shirts and 2 bumbags ha ha) , hope they get that sorted out.

We took the free shuttle into Antalya one day but the city is so spread out and we didn't find any bazar. Took also the local bus to Terra City on a Sunday, huge air conditioned mall with proper shops such as mango, lacoste, zara, tommy Hilfiger etc. Normal prices but lovely not having to haggle. The shops outside the hotel strip are very expensive, our 7 yr old needed new swim shorts and we paid €15 for fake billabong, whilst in Antalya my little one dropped a drink over himself and we paid 5 lire for a fake lacoste :P My husband and in laws are Norwegian and u could the different prices when the shop owners found out I was English.



All in all a lovely hotel whom is trying its best, would love to try the Barut Lara but that's a whooping 1500 more.

Tips
Top mattress can be provided
U need to order the welcome package
If u want freebies, then complain ;) (got embarrassing after a while)
No running
Call GR for ala cartes with kids
Tip the rollerblade waiters if sitting round the kids pools, they will come more frequent
Not suitable for anti-smokers. Even round the baby pools were there were no smoking signs, people were smoking

Room Tip: Got upgraded to sea view room. Standard rooms are okay in comparison to the extra charge for a duple...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicolacasino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Dear Delphin Diva

My family and I have now returned to the UK from staying at your hotel, the Delphin Diva.

It’s very rare that I write such a review, but feel it is only right to pay a compliment where it is due.

I am very grateful to your staff who ensured our stay at the Delphin Diva was fantastic. From the moment we walked into the hotel, to when we left, your staff made us feel very welcome and catered to all our needs.

The hotel itself is superb and has all the facilities required to ensure everyone (of all ages) has a brilliant time.

The bar staff (especially at the Lobby Bar and Pool Bar) were brilliant, especially a gentlemen by the name of Eggu, who made me and my party feel like we were special.

I have to also compliment the animation team, who kept us entertained for the whole duration of our stay. Honestly, they are a credit to the hotel and even now when I think about what they would do, it brings a smile to my face. The shows at night in the theatre were hilarious and amazing, especially the Moscow Circus.

I thank everyone at the Delphin Diva who ensured my family and I had a brilliant time, one which will be remembered with great fondness.

Kindest Regards

Kam Sohal and Family.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kamss1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.1 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
1.4 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#12 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,027 reviews
0.6 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Delphin Palace Hotel
Delphin Palace Hotel
#16 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,601 reviews
0.8 mi away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,166 reviews
0.5 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#17 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delphin Diva Premiere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delphin Diva Premiere

Property: Delphin Diva Premiere
Address: Kemeragzi Mevkii, Antalya 07110, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#10 Family Hotel in Antalya
#11 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#15 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Delphin Diva Premiere 5*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delphin Diva Premiere Hotel with elegant and comfortable rooms, various restaurant types with luscious foods, volleyball, tennis and basketball courts, fitness and SPA center, beach volleyball place, active games, sporty entertainments, water sports at the beach, indoor and outdoor pools with slides, FREE Wi-Fi, FREE parking area and quality service are at your disposal. The hotel is situated on Lara beach being 15 km away from downtown Antalya and 8 km away from the international airport. Nature, sun and sea come together on Delphin Diva Premiere Hotel's 230 meters long private sandy beach making it the ideal location for an unforgettable holiday. Delphin Diva Premiere Hotel will welcome you to your dream vacation.Delphin Diva Premiere Hotel's modern and comfortable rooms with fascinating sea and mountain view are decorated in the unique DELPHIN DIVA PREMIERE HOTEL style. The quality and comfort of rooms can be summed up with such a comment "Simplicity of the skillful use of elegance". All standard rooms with mini bar refilled daily with soft drinks and delicious junk food; direct telephone, information and music channels, satellite TV channels, central air conditioning, toilet and bathroom, hairdryer, digital safe, balcony and parquet floor are at your disposal. You can find everything needed for a comfortable stay in these rooms, which were specially designed for you. ALL INCLUSIVE concept. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Delphin Diva Premiere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delphin Diva Premiere Antalya
Delphin Diva Premiere Hotel Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing