We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Delphin Diva Premiere
Ranked #12 of 228 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Ilmajoki, Western Finland, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

April 17-24. Three adults and three children age 8-12. The best hotel ever! This was our second holiday in Turkey and first time in Delphin Diva.
We really enjoyed spending time in DD. Pool area was great and also the beach.
Food was excellent, so we did eat :) Our children like pretty much activities (air gun, darts, waterball...) and mini club (thank you Esim and Mustafa).
Rooms were great (dupplex room) and very clean.
Hamam was heavenly!!
Thank you!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    946
    244
    87
    45
    18
See reviews for
732
366
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
newcastle upon tyne
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel in april 2013.we arrived early hours of the morning and had a speedy check in .we went to the night restaurant and had some nice hot food and drinks which we could of had brought to our room as room service is free from midnight till 7am but we wanted to stretch our legs for a bit and see a bit of the hotel.our room was clean and had a single and double bed itwas a decent size for both of us but would of been a bit small for three people.our view was of the drive way of the hotel which was fine but i felt the balcony was a bit closed in.we had our free safe in room and fridge was filled up everyday with chocolate bar nuts beer juice and pepsi.i loved the kwttle wirh powder milk and sugars as i like a coffee when i get up.the hotel was really relaxed and comfortable.there was a pattiserie with the best cakes and puddings and really nice coffees and cappachinos.there are shops in the hotel but there are plenty of shops just outside the hotel in big malls.we did find this paet of turkey to be a lot dearer than the likes of marmaris but it is all 5 star hotels so maybe thats why. The indoor pool is lovely and warm and the gym is good.there is a spa aswell but we didnt try it.there are plenty to keep the kids amused pools.parks.fun fair kids club etc but we were on our own with no kids.thete was food everywhere and the choice was really good amd of course more puddings.there was plenty of sun beds and i liked the ones on the pier they were like double mattresses there was always plenty to find.we visited the delphin imperial and palace as you coyld do this between 3pm and 5pm the palace we thought was a bit tired looking and notmuch atmosphere.the imperial was stunning more up to date than the diva as its newer but we really enjoyed the cosiness and atmosphere at the diva.staff at diva were all really nice and smiled a lot they didnt speak or understand english very well but we got there in the end.the only thing we missed and its no fault of the hotel was we didnt hear one english voice all week as it was mostly germans staying at the hotel.we think it would be better if you could keep your room on if your flight is an early morning next day flight as we were told we could ask on the morning we were leaving and we did but were told they needed our room at 12 oclock lunch time as it was booked out infact they were overbooked and would be sending people to imperial when they arrived so it meant we were out of our room at 12 lunch time and werent being picked up for our flight till 10.30pm and our flight was 01.40am.the good thing was we could lie in sun a bit longer then go to spa to use shower and we were still all inclusive untill we left so didnt go hungry or thirsty.so many more good things to say about hotel and staff but basically if you want to relax put on wait get a nice tan and be waited on hand and foit then this is the place to be.thankyou delphin diva....

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank holidayfreaks90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Upon arriving at the diva we got offered an upgrade to the palace but opted to stay and ill have to say we was glad we did, this is a good hotel and constantly strives to be better to the point where a chap called erkut came round every day with a note pad and asked for any complaints or suggestions - we ran out of ideas in the end! In short top hotel, good food and would recommend for family's

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arthur201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrhead, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Myself, my husband and our 8 year old son stayed at the hotel from 7 to 14 April. This was our third holiday to the Antalya region and our second time in Lara Beach. This was an extra special holiday as it was also our honeymoon. The service we received at the Delphin Diva was first class. There were many special little extra touches as it was our honeymoon from breakfast in bed to a specially booked and decorated table in the chinese a la carte restaurant. The maid had decorated our room with roses, petals, wine and fruit and a lovely heart shaped swans made with the towels on our bed. The maid service throughout the week was fabulous.
The hotel facilities were great for us as a family. Our son used the mini club and enjoyed the mini disco. He liked the funfair, but as usual his favourite was the pool slides and he spent many hours of the week on these - even although the water was a bit on the cold side. I opted for the indoor pool instead!
The food at the hotel was fantastic with a wide range of places to eat from outdoor snack restaurant, main buffet restaurant and various a la carte restaurants. There were also various snacks available throughout the day around the pool area, kebabs, ice cream, toasties, baked potatoes, chicken, waffles -the list goes on.
We stayed at the Delphin Palace two years ago and we found the service and quality in the Diva was to an equally high standard. We would definately recommend the Delphin hotels to everyone and are hoping that our next holiday will be to the Delphin Imperial.
Well done to all of the Delphin staff.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Myself, my wife and 2 children stayed at this hotel in Antalya in early April 2013. This was our first trip to Turkey.

The hotel is conveniently located around 20 minutes from Antalya airport (and around 20 minutes from central Antalya).

Reception staff and bell service were first class. We had booked an "economy room" and I wanted to see it before deciding whether we should upgrade to a sea view room. This was no problem for the staff and we decided to go with the sea view room. The room had a lovely view over the pool area, across the beach and to the sea. First tip: Book a sea room or partial sea view room - its worth the extra outlay.

The room itself was small but well kitted out. Larger, more expensive rooms are available but this room suited us fine. Maid service was first class. The mini bar in our room was replenished regularly. There are limited English speaking TV channels but that was not a problem as there was plenty else to do.

Public and pool areas were excellent and extremely well maintained. There was always someone busy cleaning. This is the first hotel I have been in where the I saw staff polishing railings outside. It is also the first hotel where the guest relations manager spoke to us on most days to ensure that we had no problems.

The outdoor pools were lovely, if rather cold (due to the time of year). There were flumes for the kids. Roller skating waiters and wairesses did the rounds of the pool bringing drinks.

There was a great range of restaurants and cafes. We ate mainly in the buffet restaurant. The food quality was exceptionally high. There were very few English speaking guests but that was not a problem for us. Tip 2: The food service is slanted more towards the German visitor but try it! Its fantastic quality. Holidays are about trying different things.

Entertainment at night was not all that good although the quality no doubt increases during the summer months.

All in all this is a great hotel. There is little to do outwith the hotel itself although the hotel has plenty of things to occupy your time and there is a free bus from the hotel to the centre of Antalya most mornings.

My children loved this hotel. We will be returning (perhaps later this year).

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hipfin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here in April 2013

We flew with Thomas Cook. After a little delay from Birmingham airport we got to Antalya in 4 hours so was a nice short flight. A tip, I would either order in a flight meal or bring snacks as you will get hungry.

From the airport to the hotel was about twenty minutes. The delphin imperial and delphin palace are right next to the diva. The diva does not have such an impressive exterior as the palace and imperial but the interior more than makes up for it!

Hotel location

There are plenty of shops right outside the diva to buy fake tshirts, sunglasses etc. there is lots of pharmacies and money changers. Also, there are a couple of sports bars and a burger king. Not a lot of places to get something to eat as all the hotels are all inclusive. There are even people selling tours, car hire etc. we also saw a camel!
If you want to go to terracity or old town u can catch the dolmus outside the hotel across the road. The dolmus u need to catch is LC38 and only costs 1.5tl.

Rooms
We were on the first floor in room 1111. The rooms were nicely furnished, we were really impressed as it looked better than some of the Hilton hotels we have stayed at. The bathroom has a tub with a shower attached. The tub is very deep and u have to be very careful getting in and out otherwise u will hit ur leg!! There are toothbrushes, toothpastes etc replenished everyday. No iron or ironing board supplied as u are not allowed to use electrical appliances in ur room so bear this in mind when packing. Housekeeping were friendly and would always say hello.

Food
We ate in the Chinese and mexican a la carte restaurants. The Chinese as nice especially the duck pancake. The mexican was ok but not par with the Chinese. If u can only book one i would book the Chinese over the mexican. The a la cartes are reserved the night before on touch screens in the lobby. The buffet area for breakfast, lunch and dinner is all in the Amber restaurant. The layout can be a bit confusing at first but u will get the hang of it after a few days!! We ate mainly in the outdoor area as there were always fresh foods being made on the grill, jacket potato stands etc. after visiting the imperial i would have to say that the imperials buffet restaurant and seating areas look absolutely exquisite and dwarf the divas in comparison! The waiters however work immensely hard and kept bringing refills of my favourite drinks without asking. A special mention to tayfun dal who entertained everyone at meal times with his jokes and dances!! There is always drinks and cakes available in the lobby.

Swimming pool/beach area
The diva swimming pool is not as big as the delphin palaces pool. There is a bar by the pool and stalls serving donner, gozlemes, hot dogs, ice creams throughout the day. The beach was also clean, plenty of sunbeds. The pier was a lovely place to sit. The water was also clean and a lot warmer than the pool!!

Weather
The week we were there the weather ranged from 18-24 so was fairly pleasant

Entertainment
The entertainment team did not try hard to advertise their shows as it was only towards the end of the holiday that we found out about these. We went to the cuban dancing, extreme dancing, turkish night and couples dancing show which we enjoed throughly.

The staff work really hard, from day and night u can see the same staff members working hard yet still having a smile on their faces. At the diva it really is the staff that makes this place amazing.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank MandW108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Everything was perfect here. The view of rooms to pool and sea, the kind interest of staffs, very delicios food. And also there is another diva hotel nearby. You are allowed to use both activities in 2 hotels. Such as nearby hotel has more sliding tracks.
But in total Diva premiere was much better. If you want a hotel near city centre in Antalya and on the beach, this hotel should be on top choices

Room Tip: pool view rooms are much better. especially at the end of coridors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.1 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
1.4 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#16 of 228 in Antalya
2,113 reviews
0.3 mi away
Delphin Palace Hotel
Delphin Palace Hotel
#17 of 228 in Antalya
1,609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
0.8 mi away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 228 in Antalya
3,262 reviews
0.5 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#18 of 228 in Antalya
2,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delphin Diva Premiere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delphin Diva Premiere

Property: Delphin Diva Premiere
Address: Kemeragzi Mevkii, Antalya 07110, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#8 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#9 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#10 Family Hotel in Antalya
#12 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Delphin Diva Premiere 5*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delphin Diva Premiere Hotel with elegant and comfortable rooms, various restaurant types with luscious foods, volleyball, tennis and basketball courts, fitness and SPA center, beach volleyball place, active games, sporty entertainments, water sports at the beach, indoor and outdoor pools with slides, FREE Wi-Fi, FREE parking area and quality service are at your disposal. The hotel is situated on Lara beach being 15 km away from downtown Antalya and 8 km away from the international airport. Nature, sun and sea come together on Delphin Diva Premiere Hotel's 230 meters long private sandy beach making it the ideal location for an unforgettable holiday. Delphin Diva Premiere Hotel will welcome you to your dream vacation.Delphin Diva Premiere Hotel's modern and comfortable rooms with fascinating sea and mountain view are decorated in the unique DELPHIN DIVA PREMIERE HOTEL style. The quality and comfort of rooms can be summed up with such a comment "Simplicity of the skillful use of elegance". All standard rooms with mini bar refilled daily with soft drinks and delicious junk food; direct telephone, information and music channels, satellite TV channels, central air conditioning, toilet and bathroom, hairdryer, digital safe, balcony and parquet floor are at your disposal. You can find everything needed for a comfortable stay in these rooms, which were specially designed for you. ALL INCLUSIVE concept. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delphin Diva Premiere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delphin Diva Premiere Antalya
Delphin Diva Premiere Hotel Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing