We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great holiday at The Diva!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Delphin Diva Premiere
Ranked #11 of 230 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Kelvedon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Another great holiday at The Diva!”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This is the second time back at the Diva....and if our boys have their way they will be making sure we go back again next year! Hotel great...food....can't get any better and still have some of the team of staff from last year working there (some have moved to the Imperial) who never stop working through the day! Looking at the list of moans below...you have to laugh at people getting up at 6.30am to reserve their sun beds! Our two teenage boys never made it outside before mid day everyday due to their late evenings with friends....and they always got two beds by the pool....do these other holiday makers need glasses?? We found the jetty lovely to spend each day and the one without the bar (but this had a fridge full of drinks) always had loads of empty sun beds all through the day. I suggest that those complaining seriously do get eye tests! A great hotel!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClareSimpson24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    957
    247
    88
    45
    19
See reviews for
740
371
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hunedoara, Hunedoara, Romania
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed at the Diva for 7 nights from 17st August ,Diva is stunning, from it's impressive reception area, huge pool complex and restaruant / outdoor bar area, beach location and on beach dining. I like this hotel, everything is great : the room, the food, the pools, the shows.
The location is excellent as it's no more than a 10 minute transfer from the airport at Antalya.
The food was lovely, beautifully presented and lots of variety, fresh and tasty, bread and pizzas very good. All the staff and the entertainment team were grade 10.
The room -clean and tidy, mini-bar re-stocked every day, the maid's were polite and friendly.
Thanks "Delphin Diva" for some wonderful memories - we'll be back, not alone, with a group of friends for at least 10 days.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lavinia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

we stayed at the Delphin Diva for 11 nights, we had the most enjoyable time. The staff are most help full and the food was lovely a truely enjoyable holiday. the sunbed sutuation was a bit of a joke "getting up early then once the towel police had been off for breakfast".
The tilling around the pool was very slippery and there was numerous accidents involving children.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank derek l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We stayed at the Diva for 11 nights from 21st August (family of 4, kids 7 and 5). Firstly, I'd read a lot of the negative reviews and was a little apprehensive upon going...but here is my review.

Room - We booked a standard room for the 4 of us but on arrival were upgraded to a duplex on the 6th floor - great room, very clean, no view but we were upgraded so no complaints...

Food - Excellent. Buffet was a bit manic at times but no worse than other hotels we've stayed in. Quality was very good. The a la carte restaurants we used were also very good (French, Italian, Turkish and Chinese). Please don't expect completely authentic local tastes for each theme...just go and enjoy their interpretation. The Turkish was my favourite (even though the courses came in a bit of a random order). Also, we queued up at 8:40am at the machines to book the tables - always done by 9:05.

Service - Waiters and bar staff generally very good - We didn't tip but I suspect other nationalities did...hence the perceived preferential treatment...but we did not feel that the German's were treated better than us. There were times where it was busier and a little slower...but it really wasn't a problem...

Entertainment - Felt that the hotel was a little under par here...the duet that were there most nights were pretty average and I'd like to see a little more from the animation team...however, the beach party was excellent and there were some good acts on occasion.

Drinks - No problems here...seriously...there is plenty of choice, 24 hours...if you like cocktails, this place is great. Thoroughly recommend the pier bar - cool, relaxed and you can watch the fireworks from the other hotels.

The sun bed situation - We went to the pool at 8:30 ish every day and got 4 sun beds together every time. Not necessarily in the same place or right next to the pool (maybe a couple of rows back on occasion) but it wasn't a problem. I suspect the early risers want the beds right next to the pool edge...frankly it's not that important to me.

Bali Houses - They're on the beach, you can reserve one for 20 euros that comes with 2 sun beds and a hammock...recommend it.

Comments to the hotel...
1. Do we really need 2 water polo matches a day...splitting the pool and at the same time sometimes as the water aerobics?
2. Put a member of staff on the adult water slides controlling the people using them. People get hurt by other holidaymakers, not the slides...but this is something that would help.
3. When you walk around asking people for feedback and comments, ask for positive as well as negative feedback...you get a completely imbalanced view.

Cleanliness - Couldn't fault it throughout the hotel - outstanding.

Summary...
I've been on 3 all inclusive holidays in Turkey now and they've all been different. I think people need to understand that 5* relates to the facilities...and therefore the Diva is definitely 5*, stunning hotel. The service was pretty much in keeping with my previous experiences...yes, they take the plates away too early sometimes, yes it is a bit busy sometimes but it's not the Ritz so please don't expect that kind of service. Be friendly to the waiters and they will look after you...they are great with kids especially.

I would recommend this hotel to others...so why the 4 out of 5 rating? I prefer smaller, more personal hotels...this was a little too large for me. I thought the animation team could do more...not more darts or water polo but better evening entertainment I've seen elsewhere (not Mr & Mrs or Miss Delphin Diva!). The facilities, food and drink at this hotel are first class...

Finally...safety. Yes, the pool edge is slippery...it usually is...don't run. Yes, the slides are not managed and could be dangerous...we chose to use them at quieter times and had no problems. Yes, there is a mosquito problem, use the spray with Deet in it and you should be fine.

Finally, we spent £3,700 on this holiday with Thomas Cook. Forgetting the 2.5 hour delay coming home...I think it was really good value for what we paid. If you want the absolutely perfect restaurants and service in Turkey you can get it...but be realistic...it will cost you a lot more...

Room Tip: I would suggest a higher floor facing the sea...Duplex rooms on 6th floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RicVin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

First things first. This is a 5 Star 'holiday' hotel. It is a different rating system to say The Dorchester in London. If you haven't worked this out I would suggest you stay at home. Try some of the lesser rated hotels and you'll see the difference.

As always with Trip Advisor you have 2 types of reviewer. Those who want to tell you how great or poor the hotel was and those who want to moan about their holiday.

Can you blame the hotel for the mosquitos (believe it or not the hotel do not ship them in) Can you complain your lunatic 10 year old has his leg in plaster because he was pratting about on the slides all day or that you got sick because you didn't drink anything other than beer all day, eat kebabs and left your lobster carcass on a sunbed from dusk till dawn frightening everyone in Kids club! One parent was fuming his lad had a tooth knocked out climbing 'up' the slide and another child had to be resuscitated following a poolside incident. It is the parents job to control their children, not the hotels. It seems to me that some of the children could use a short stay in borstal on their return home.

Enough about the guests.....

This is one of 3 Delphin Hotels. The Imperial is the new sparkly one next door and understandably they want you to go take a look. Perhaps you'll book it for next year! The Diva is no.3 in the group behind the Palace. The chain have a winning formula of great staff and great service. It is replicated across all 3 hotels in Lara so any difference in price is down to the general levels of luxury and decor in the respective hotels. It is very busy in peak season and as a result the restaurants and pool area are fairly crowded. If you want the SAME bed round the pool each day you have to be there by 6.45. I'm writing this at 8.30am by the pool and can see 25% of the beds are still free. I should know as I swim each day at 6.00am! I do understand this annoys some people but it is not the problem other reviewers would have you believe it is. The pool area is very slippery when wet as many have pointed out . The water is warm and overall service around the pool is good.

The rooms are all to a similar standard. They are well appointed and come with a well stocked minibar and Tea and Coffee. You may want to bring your own though as they are not the nicest and you can also get fresh milk from any of the hotel bars.. One thing on the rooms. The Balconies are tiny and before you complain about not having a sea view I would consider the evening noise from the pool bar which can be a real problem. We have always had a room without a view. It seems we always get a better nights sleep and we don't really want to be in the room anyway so who cares about the view.

Having stayed in the Delphin Palace last year I have not been disappointed with the Diva. The food is very similar in quality and quantity and there is a constant stream of refreshments. (branded spirits such as Smirnoff and J&B are available on request for no charge. This you won't get elsewhere as most charge for the branded stuff). The food is of the highest standard although after 2 weeks it becomes a little repetitive. Food hygiene is not an issue and any guests complaining are more likely to have not drunk enough water or eaten something off site. If there was a food hygiene issue it would run rampant through a hotel in no time. I am constantly amazed at the gluttony of some of the guests. They eat like the end of the world is coming! It seems to me the 'All Inclusive' has become ' All you can physically shove in your cake hole' and guess what the greediest guests are also the ones who seem to get dizzy at the sight of a staircase preferring rooms on the ground floor or testing the load capacity of the lifts regularly.

The entertainment is poor in the Delphin Hotels. Too many dance acts all wanting to be Diversity. The animation team are a fairly boring bunch. If the entertainment is important I would suggest the Lara Beach Hotel (ugly hotel on Lara Beach that looks like a wave!). The animation here is superb and all the animation team are professional dancers/entertainers putting on shows such as Aladdin)The Delphin Group could learn from this. Having said that don't miss the beach/foam party. This is great fun for the whole family but be prepared for your clothes to be ruined and stinging eyes.

Avoid Gala night. This seems to be a strange evening of 'Meet the staff'. Personally I had better things to do such as tour the endless supply of shops selling the same rubbish outside the hotel.

In summary this is a great hotel and you wont be disappointed.

Room Tip: Sea View rooms can suffer with noise from the Pool Bar. The best rooms overlook the road. They tend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Sargeant737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, England
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

In the middle of July my family consisting of ten people, grandparents, parents and grandchildren took an all inclusive ten day holiday to the Delphin Diva Premiere Hotel and I can honestely say that this hotel, staff, food and surroundings were excellent. The rooms were not huge but they were kept spotless and there was a nice little balcony.
There was something for everyone in this hotel, pools, slides, classes, spa, shops, a la carte restaurants and other things too numerous to mention. You only had to go out of the front door and were just across the road from numerous Turkish bazaars (do bargain). The entertainment in the evening (every evening) was incredibly good and not too late for children to watch.
I agree with the other reviewers that the sunbed situation and a la carte booking is bad but having said that we always managed to get sunbeds and we managed to book ourselves into three restaurants. I especially enjoyed the Turkish one. However, even if you do not manage to get one of these the food in the main restaurant is excellent.
I could go on and on about this hotel but most of it has been said before, suffice to say that we would certainly recommend it.
One tip - the aqua park we were taken to was very old, not too many slides and very expensive, give it a miss.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank retiree90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 31, 2012

I booked family holiday (kids aged 5,8) and stayed at Delphin Diva hotel for 1 week on 18 Aug 2012.
Very good is that it is only about 20 mins from Antalya airport so the transfer is easy.

The hotel is very impressive to look at. It was immaculately clean, staff very helpful and they cannot do enough for you.
The family room was good size with confortable beds and good facilities. View of sea was nice.

The other guests in the hotel are all nice, there is no rudeness and it is very pleasant.
The main hotel restuarant was excellent and had very good choice of foods.

The Swimming pools were amazing, especially the 3 water slides for children.

The best thing for me was that this hotel was on the beach. It was sandy, with plenty
of sunbeds available. The sea was warm and there was also a drinks bar on the beach.

Food areas exist across the hotel, so it is easy to get snacks and refreshments through the day.

Next to DIVA are the sister Delphin Imperial and Delphin Palace hotels. One day we used the pool and slides at the Palace which were really fun. It had 4 great water slides. Worth a visit!

For those who like Shisha pipes, the hotel also has a shisha tea room, which is great.!

Also, 5 minutes walk from the hotel is a shopping mall (clothes retailers / gift shops), so this is also convenient though there is not much else to walk to outside (no cafe's/bussling shop streets and so on). We found this no big deal, as we purely wanted to relax and everything we needed was in the hotel.

The hotel offers a free shuttle bus into Antalya town, which again is very useful.

Overall, this is an excellent hotel, not too large and lots on offer.
The lobby is superb with plenty of nice sofas to relax on and have a drink.
Wifi access is also very good.

I would recommend this hotel, and will definitely be booking here again in future.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.1 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
1.4 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#16 of 230 in Antalya
2,202 reviews
0.3 mi away
Delphin Palace Hotel
Delphin Palace Hotel
#22 of 230 in Antalya
1,626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
0.8 mi away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 230 in Antalya
3,374 reviews
0.4 mi away
Delphin BE Grand Resort
Delphin BE Grand Resort
#37 of 230 in Antalya
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delphin Diva Premiere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delphin Diva Premiere

Property: Delphin Diva Premiere
Address: Kemeragzi Mevkii, Antalya 07110, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#7 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#9 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#10 Family Hotel in Antalya
#11 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Delphin Diva Premiere 5*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delphin Diva Premiere Hotel with elegant and comfortable rooms, various restaurant types with luscious foods, volleyball, tennis and basketball courts, fitness and SPA center, beach volleyball place, active games, sporty entertainments, water sports at the beach, indoor and outdoor pools with slides, FREE Wi-Fi, FREE parking area and quality service are at your disposal. The hotel is situated on Lara beach being 15 km away from downtown Antalya and 8 km away from the international airport. Nature, sun and sea come together on Delphin Diva Premiere Hotel's 230 meters long private sandy beach making it the ideal location for an unforgettable holiday. Delphin Diva Premiere Hotel will welcome you to your dream vacation.Delphin Diva Premiere Hotel's modern and comfortable rooms with fascinating sea and mountain view are decorated in the unique DELPHIN DIVA PREMIERE HOTEL style. The quality and comfort of rooms can be summed up with such a comment "Simplicity of the skillful use of elegance". All standard rooms with mini bar refilled daily with soft drinks and delicious junk food; direct telephone, information and music channels, satellite TV channels, central air conditioning, toilet and bathroom, hairdryer, digital safe, balcony and parquet floor are at your disposal. You can find everything needed for a comfortable stay in these rooms, which were specially designed for you. ALL INCLUSIVE concept. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Delphin Diva Premiere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delphin Diva Premiere Antalya
Delphin Diva Premiere Hotel Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing