We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good "Four Star" all inclusive resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Delphin Diva Premiere
Ranked #11 of 230 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“A very good "Four Star" all inclusive resort”
Reviewed October 21, 2011

We stayed at the Delphin Diva Premiere for 7 days in October 2011. It was our first experience in a European all-inclusive resort although we have extensive experience with all-inclusive 5 star resorts in Mexico. The service we received from all employees we came into contact with was excellent. Our room faced the ocean and was very comfortable and clean. The pool and beach areas were excellent for laying in the sun with a good book and a drink. The beach bar which extends out into the ocean was a very enjoyable part of our daily routine. The resort offers a variety of food stops around the property during the day such as doners, fabulous meat mixture wraps, ice cream, stuffed potatoes, hot dogs and gozlemes (like a pancake) as well as very good buffets. The hotel has an amusement park that operates most evenings with rides including a ferris wheel (a nice after dinner ride), bumper cars and a pirate ship ride (not our thing). It also has two water slide pools. It is by all appearances an excellent resort choice for families as it offers a great deal of things for children. The things that keep this resort from being a five star are the overall condition of the resort and its a la carte restaurants. The common areas like the hallways to the rooms on the 3rd floor where we stayed are showing wear with staining on the carpets and need of fresh paint and wallpaper. The stairwells which one uses because the elevators are slow and small really need to be repainted and cleaner. The a la carte restaurants are also a step or two below what you would see in Mexico. Four of the seven are located inside a seperate a la carte buliding and although they are ostenibly themed "Parisienne', "Mexican", "Sushie" and "Italian", they are all the same and layed out like buffet seating with bright lighting and no real ambiance and in need of fresh paint and wallpaper. The food is generally ok (although the raviolli in the Italian restauraunt was one of the best I have ever had) but in many cases is prepared in advance - such that the ceasar salad is soggy and not recommended - and the service is too fast giving the dinner experience a rushed feeling. The a la carte restaurants have to be booked a day in advance by lining up at a kiosk in the lobby starting at 9:00am. During our stay there were always unused tables at the restaurants. The nightly entertainment for the week we were there ranged from outstanding - the Mongolian contortionists and Moscow circus - to not as entertaining in-house presentations.

Room Tip: Get a pool side or seaside room; some of the non-pool side rooms would look directly at the next do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SolsticeCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    957
    247
    88
    45
    19
See reviews for
740
371
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2011

This was our first holiday in fours years after the birth of our daughter, now 3.5 years. So lets say we were trying to keep our expectations down so as not to be disappointed. And my goodness we weren't. It is a fabulous resort and absolutely perfect for us as a family - and If you were a more mature couple (ie not wanting to get plastered and throw shapes in Ibiza) it would be great too.

We are def going back next year as this is an amazing hotel.

Big bonus - transfer from the airport about 20 mins. We expected to hear planes fly over the resort but I can’t remember any.

The pictures on the website are a very honest representation of the hotel. It is very, very clean and we noted the staff work at a cracking pace, 24 hrs a day, mostly all with a genuine smile.

All the staff spoke English. Most of the guests are German or Russian with an eclectic spattering of other nationalities.

We had paid for a sea view and glad we did – although if you’re not in your room much it might not be worth it because when it’s dark you can’t see the view anyway. At the moment they are building the latest Delphin hotel next door and it is a building site. However, sea view rooms also take in the pool and mountain view.

Some of the double rooms are very small and tight for three – we looked at the duplex family room and will definitely pay the extra next time we book.

Special thanks to Turgay, deputy manager and front of house staff as we asked to move from the first room we were given because clearly the previous occupants had been smoking heavily and the room stank, no matter how much we tried to air it. Although the hotel is meant to be none smoking inside, clearly selfish individuals were ignoring the signs. If you wanted to move and they could, they were very happy to oblige.

We were a bit shocked at how many people lit up whilst eating on the terrace without any care whether they might offend anyone else eating. Perhaps the hotel should designate half the terrace for non-smokers.

I don't think we've stopped talking about the food - and it felt like we ate our own body weight every day. It was really very, very good and it never stopped coming! There was something for everyone, whatever your nationality. They catered very, very well for the kids too, and milk is available anytime for your little ones. Either the staff will heat it for you or there is a microwave in the main dining area.

Branded alcohol as well as local drinks. Delicious ice cream at any time. Soft drinks in abundance – they even have colourful cocktails for the kids.

Kids club – OUTSTANDING. The girls who run the club (many thanks Saskia) are amazing as are the Animation team who all work very hard for our entertainment.. Something different and engaging for the younger ones to do every day from T-shirt painting to cookie making. A mini-disco every night AND a small fun fair AND a cinema with U/PG films every night (languages rotated so at least three English ones a week). My daughter is devastated to leave this all behind.

Top tips

DO NOT TOUCH THE CATS – there are many cats living in the grounds and they tend to keep to themselves, but my daughter was scratched by two of them who appeared friendly at first wanting a fuss, then they struck out. We had to visit the nurse for treatment. Other guests told the same tale.

You will need mosquito spray at night.

Don’t forget there is a world outside the hotel – we forgot until the second week and it was a shame because I would have liked to see more of the area.

Very good shopping mall immediately opposite the hotel.

Don’t bother with the Manavgat River and shopping trip unless you want to buy a load of fake tat at exorbitant prices. Expect to haggle very hard. The river boat was OK but nothing special, you hang around on a dirty beach for an hour, back on the boat to be taken to an open air market that is mainly bags and clothes that you can genuinely buy for less in the UK. The market is not traditional Turkish and you won’t find any Turkish crafts or products there. Then you schlep to another indoor factory outlet type of shop only to spend 45 mins at the waterfall. And all for £30 per person (inc kids over 13).

Don’t forget your hanky because you will shed a tear when you leave!

Room Tip: Familes will have more room in a duplex - doubles are a bit tight. Worth paying extra for a sea vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank TheBearsofEltham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbeltown, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2011

We have just returned home after spending 10 nights at the Delphin Diva Hotel and loved every minute!
The Hotel Manager apparantly runs a very tight ship and that is really obvious in and around the hotel. The staff are friendly and charming in every part of the hotel and grounds and work extremely hard often for long periods of time.
We had a room overlooking the new hotel which is going to be HUGE but were not disturbed by the noise at all.
We ate in 4 of the a la carte restaurants and although it was nice to be waited on, there was nothing to complain about at all in the main restaurant. The food everywhere was delicious!
There is nothing you could want to eat or drink in a day that you couldn't have. The only small complaint I would make was that at the a la carte Turkish Restaurant we felt very rushed and weren't brought our soup course, (only a small moan).
We spent a few days round the pool but loved the "comfy" sunbeds on the pier. The pier was so peaceful and the breeze was lovely.
We had 3 extremely wet days but even with the horrendous weather, the hotel was still a lovely relaxing place to be.
We used the courtesy bus to Antalya and enjoyed exploring the town (between downpours), particularly the narrow streets of the old town. Just beware of the coffee shop opposite the war memorial statue as we were seriously overcharged for 3 coffees. We were charged 30+ turkish lira but further down the road had 2 cokes and a cup of tea for 5 turkish lira!!
We also booked a trip with our Thomson Rep to have a Turkish Bath. This was a wonderful experience and I would definitely recommend it. We could have had this done in the hotel but on the organised trip with Thomson it cost for the 3 of us what we would have paid for one of us in the hotel. The spa facilities in the hotel were lovely and I'm sure I would have used them had the bad weather continued.
Thank you Travel Counsellor Tommy Millar for suggesting this hotel. Missing you already Delphin Diva! We met some lovely people and we will definitely be back.....soon I hope!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kirstensmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2011

we stayed at the delphin diva from 29th September for one week, this is such a great hotel that we can't wait to go back for 2 weeks next year. There are so many places to eat and drink that we never got to them all, the hotel is very plush and has the nicest lobby of any hotel we've stayed in, it even has its own patisserie with amazing cakes and great coffee.The staff are so friendly that you feel very comfortable and relaxed, and our rooms was lovely. The food is absolutely first class, we ate at 3 of the a-la-carte restaurants but to be honest we preferred to sit in the open air at the main restaurant, were the food was great and the service was equally as good as in the a-la-carte. The drink is also spot on, in every part of the hotel. We prefer the beach to the pool during the day and never had a problem getting beds and it was just so nice to wander down to the pier bar and sit over the sea drinking the odd champagne on an afternoon. unlike most hotels we've stayed at if you ask for a beer to take on the beach you actually get a decent size plastic glass and not the sort that you usually get were you feel you need a plastic straw to drink through. We mostly wandered back to the pool area at lunchtime, where the kebabs are gorgeous and where the drinks service was also excellent. the gala night on a friday is not to be missed, great show, champagne fountain and fireworks! thanks to Chelsea, our thomson rep for going out of her way and getting us extra legroom seats for the return flight. can't wait to return

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank steveandsueCleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plymouth
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2011

We have just left the Delphinium Diva after a wonderful stay . 1 week wish it could have been longer. Weather fantastic we sat every day on the pier rather than the pool which we prefered . All service was excellent food was wonderful , you could not move more than a few feet without being offered food or a drink . We did not take part in any daytime activities But there were plenty on offer we will be back

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oatesfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billericay, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 16, 2011

we stayed at this hotel for a week from oct 4th we thought the service and food was excellent, we did not try the a la carte restaurants as we were very happy with the buffet meals, the hotel itself was of excellent comfort and luxuriously decorated, pool area very clean and always someone around cleaning, all the times we sat down there always seemed to be a waiter around to serve you, this was especially good when we had a few days bad weather as we were inside most of the time and there always seemed someone on hand to serve or help you. i must say that we have been abroad a lot but this is the best hotel wew have stayed in and would definitely go back.

Room Tip: we were on the first floor looking out to the other hotel that was being built but it didn't bo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jackie j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 12, 2011

This was 4th time in Turkey, 2times Belek 2times Lara Beach.Now holiday was exellent.Hotel Delphine Diva has exellent service, delicious food, diffrent variety. Staff was very helpful and friendly.There was clean hotel rooms.Shows in amphitheather was great.Own beach and poolarea was nice.People really take care of their customers in this hotel. We will come back next year.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paivi69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.1 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
1.4 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#16 of 230 in Antalya
2,201 reviews
0.3 mi away
Delphin Palace Hotel
Delphin Palace Hotel
#22 of 230 in Antalya
1,626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
0.8 mi away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 230 in Antalya
3,371 reviews
0.4 mi away
Delphin BE Grand Resort
Delphin BE Grand Resort
#37 of 230 in Antalya
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delphin Diva Premiere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delphin Diva Premiere

Property: Delphin Diva Premiere
Address: Kemeragzi Mevkii, Antalya 07110, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#9 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#10 Family Hotel in Antalya
#11 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Delphin Diva Premiere 5*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delphin Diva Premiere Hotel with elegant and comfortable rooms, various restaurant types with luscious foods, volleyball, tennis and basketball courts, fitness and SPA center, beach volleyball place, active games, sporty entertainments, water sports at the beach, indoor and outdoor pools with slides, FREE Wi-Fi, FREE parking area and quality service are at your disposal. The hotel is situated on Lara beach being 15 km away from downtown Antalya and 8 km away from the international airport. Nature, sun and sea come together on Delphin Diva Premiere Hotel's 230 meters long private sandy beach making it the ideal location for an unforgettable holiday. Delphin Diva Premiere Hotel will welcome you to your dream vacation.Delphin Diva Premiere Hotel's modern and comfortable rooms with fascinating sea and mountain view are decorated in the unique DELPHIN DIVA PREMIERE HOTEL style. The quality and comfort of rooms can be summed up with such a comment "Simplicity of the skillful use of elegance". All standard rooms with mini bar refilled daily with soft drinks and delicious junk food; direct telephone, information and music channels, satellite TV channels, central air conditioning, toilet and bathroom, hairdryer, digital safe, balcony and parquet floor are at your disposal. You can find everything needed for a comfortable stay in these rooms, which were specially designed for you. ALL INCLUSIVE concept. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Delphin Diva Premiere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delphin Diva Premiere Antalya
Delphin Diva Premiere Hotel Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing