We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded expectations, Great family holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Delphin Diva Premiere
Ranked #13 of 229 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Exceeded expectations, Great family holiday”
Reviewed June 17, 2011

Choice of hotel was mainly down to its position on Trip advisor. The price was right for a 10 day holiday and it was a great chance to spend quality time with our son, daughter in law and precious granddaughter aged 2 1/2. We were in the hotel 15 mins after leaving the airport and the entrance and layout of the reception impresses as you check in. National costume and national foods on display for tasting in the lobby area. There has been no expense spared for all of the furniture and equipment in the lounge areas, and indeed throughout the hotel complex.

Room allocated was as requested on the 1st floor. The size was adequate and it was clean and furnished well. It took a day or so to get the geography right and to find out where everything was - but there seemed to be a new thing to impress us each day as we changed our spot for the day. There was as warned a team of staff walking through the bedded areas of the pool and beach, taking towels and books off beds if there was no sign of owners before 8.30 am. This has to be commended; I have not seen this before following holidays in Europe and the carribean. There was also a team of cleaning staff in hotel uniforms marched to the beach 1 day at 8.00 am to be lined up at 6 foot intervals like soldiers. They commenced a trawl of the beach on the sound of a whistle looking for any debris for their sacks. They kept the beach extremely clean and well presented, with each dawn presenting all beds and facilities as though it was the launch of a new hotel. This was also apparent around the extensive pool and slide park areas.

The beach piers were quite large and full of comfortable beds and seating areas. One of them has a bar with stools and tables which became my favourite place between 5 - 7 pm whilst our ladies prepared for the evening. A beer, music, book or good chat was a great end to the day. The usual sports facilities involving boats, parachute etc was available for a reasonable "negotiation"
If you wanted a quiet time, there was ample space to get away from the noise with a book around the pool or on the beach. If you wanted to engage in the usual pool and beach entertainment provided by the day team - you could certainly have some fun. We joined in for the pool and beach Olympics along with the daily pool games every day. The young team had nick names for me and my son and the fun continued into the evenings when they were also active in providing the evening entertainment in the stepped arena.
Most impressive was the attentive nature of the children’s club ladies and the facilities and equipment available to amuse the children. The areas were fenced, safely padded, supervised and extensive. We used adult and children water slides, watched youngsters being entertained and entertaining themselves in very safe environments.

The bar staff had a variety of methods to ensure you were supplied with everything you needed. This were in the form of waiters on foot, on skates, pushing ice cooled trolleys, and generally making sure you were asked if they could provide a service throughout the day. In the afternoons food stations popped up with kebabs, hot stone pancakes filled with your choice of goodies and even an area with chefs serving you KFC style chicken and veg @ 5.00pm. With fridges and cool trays dotted around several points in the complex housing sandwiches; massive varieties of cakes and goodies – this is a dangerous place for the diet conscious.

The restaurants impressed with the buffet being a slick operation serving hundreds of people in an impressively designed 1st floor location. This provided breakfast, lunch and dinner as occasions to enjoy good food. It seemed to have endless choices of quality dishes in a variety of side rooms with choices of seating inside and outside.
There was additionally a beach restaurant in the covered open air with waiter service for drinks and a buffet for the food. Finally we were offered 5 or 6 A La Carte restaurants which had to be booked the day before. There was a self booking station in the lobby with a queue each morning at 9.00 am. I got around this by visiting the services team on the lower floor and managed to visit all of the restaurants during our stay. The service, quality of food and wine was impressive served by attentive staff.

After dinner provided a few choices with a "real" funfair comprising: dodgems, train rides, boat swing ride, and a large Ferris wheel. Followed by popcorn and lollypops for the children. Then on to the stepped theatre to watch the mini club followed by a dance troop or acrobats show. The children had been rehearsing 1 of the days to put on a dance and mime show for the parents. The place was packed and there wasn't a dry eye in the house!
A leisurely walk back through the floodlit gardens to the pool area for a slightly repetitive rendition of 80's songs from a lady and her organist was probably the most disappointing routine. Although there were 2 or 3 evenings during our stay where the extensive pool grounds were decked out for an outside stage show. The best of which was the Chinese circus. 1 evening appeared to be an opportunity for the hotel management to involve themselves in some of the fun as part of what appeared to be a teaming event. Dept. heads introduced themselves in dinner suits with the hotel manager addressing the audience and picking out key employees for applause (and pool duckings) this appeared impressive with staff providing Traditional dancing for our entertainment followed by all senior managers being thrown in the pool to our delight. You could see the pride every member of staff had in their hotel and in particular the respect for the hotel manager and his senior team providing the entertainment. Topping this was the appearance of a 10 foot cake, a cruise ship style glasses pyramid of champagne - followed by a New Years Eve style display of fireworks.

On a rainy day – or for a change in the evening we visited the sports bar complex. This included a variety of pool/snooker tables along with lots of arcade type equipment and even a full length bowling alley “with hire shoes”. An array of TV’s made it the obvious place to watch the European championship final.

Of course every evening was finished by a trip to the impressive lobby bar returning to our rooms. The variety of international drinks here was better than at any other bar, and the service and comfort was good. Those who come for a really long day and have youth on their side top up with a visit to the night club disco.
I must say that we enjoyed every minute of this special holiday. We grew very close to our granddaughter and were impressed with the way every waiter and member of the staff made a fuss particularly of the children and indeed of us all. We were sorry to leave, and my son is already enquiring for next year having decided to talk his pals and their families into joining him.
The hotel under construction next door didn’t bother us. The Palace sister hotel along the beach – although impressive on a visit – did not compare to the Delphin Diva. A trip into Antalya is a must with the boat to the waterfalls on the top deck in the sun being as cheap as chips and a nice day out. I could go on and on about the Gym, Spa and other facilities - but I would be here all day.
This hotel deserves its ratings and comes highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Robbygee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    905
    241
    86
    45
    18
See reviews for
694
363
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Lincs
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2011

When we were packing our bags to go on holiday and stay at the Delphin Diva Premier, we were really excited. We were full of expectations, as my husband had read many excellent reviews before he booked the trip. We were not disappointed.

More over, it turned out to be the best holiday in my life so far.

Everything was so great, it was quite hard to spot any faults about how the resort is run. We soon learnt that many holiday-makers come here again and again. Perhaps, that’s why the welcome information we were given at reception was somewhat scarce, staff must take it for granted that guests are more or less familiar with where everything is. There was plenty of information in the room, however, and it doesn’t take long to know your way around the place.

The room we were given was right above the nightclub and didn’t include a separate bed for our 4-year old child who for the first two nights had to sleep on the settee which was converted into a bed. The noise from the nightclub at night was really bad though. When the following morning we asked the reception manager to move us into another room, she was very helpful and we were given another room with a view of the sea and one of the pools, and there was a separate bed for our son. It was explained to us that when we were checking in, the hotel was fully booked and that room was used only when no other is available.

This is as far as the “iffy” bits go. The rest was absolutely fantastic! The staff are friendly and polite. The hotel, including the rooms, pools, beach are kept very clean and in good order. The food is great. Over our 2-week stay we had several theme nights: Italian, Turkish, Mexican, Love nights. Live music and other entertainment at night are superb. Animators are very enthusiastic but never imposing. The mini-club for children is a fantastic idea and the staff are really good with children and keep them occupied with games, activities, dress-ups, face painting, and all this is in addition to the lovely facilities they have for children, including baby pools (indoor and outdoor), waterslides, swings and even a fair ground! The fair ground is a superb arrangement and includes not only child rides, but those for adults too. The pirate ship is not for the faint-hearted.

The hotel also has a gym and a wellness centre with a sauna, steam room, Turkish bath and some treatment rooms. One word of advice on translated notices there: these need to be redone by a professional translator. The current notices in Russian contain so many mistakes, I felt embarrassed for the hotel I was falling in love with.

One night we had a Gala performance around the outside pool. The dancers and synchronised swimmers were brilliant. The only recommendation I’d give is to use the screen for projecting synchronised swimming so that guests sitting somewhat away from the pool itself could enjoy it more and have a better view. If the screen was successfully used for showing photographs of the hotel management in the introductory part, I am sure it can be used again.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Delphin Diva Premier. It is a resort which is well-managed, well-maintained and the personnel appear to enjoy their jobs just as the guests enjoy their holiday. One word: First Class.

Room Tip: Make use of the free wireless Internet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank LenaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2011

just returned june 2011 and agree wirth most points people make about the service/food and staff.all first class and all staff we encountered could not do enough for you.pools,restaurants,water slides and even its own pier on its own beach.we even had to use medical facilities whilst there and again thank you.without doubt the best levels of service we have ever had.but on the down side you really are in the minority here if you are british.entertainment team constantly on microphones in several languages occasionally with a bit of english on the end.evening shows consisted of chinese dancers/acrobats,mongolian dancers/acrobats and yes you guessed it some russian dancers/acrobats.a bit tedious at times and then off to the poolside bar to listen to the live music,which consisted of a duo on the organ singing boney m medleys and when stevie wonders "i just called to say i love you" followed that you really began to lose the will to live.not really what we wanted but you could always go to the lobby bar on the 1st floor to listen to some mood music.yippee!!!although 24hr all inclusive the hotel really slows down a bit too early.more atmosphere on the moon. also whilst we were there the hotel had a bit of a mosquito problem,with many of our party bitten badly and the hotel put a note in the rooms saying that they had to fumigate the rooms.

Room Tip: pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RUT99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We had the pleasure of visiting this resort in May2011. First of all the clientele was made up of about 50% German, 30% Russian 20% euro mix. The staff are very tentative and speak several languages, although english was probably their poorest. However , not a problem with the number of staff. The room was good with a sea facing view (1256) and I think it was one of the best views. First time I have had chocolate left in the mini bar which was all included. If you like your beer ask the cocktail bar waiters for a list. They actually have about eight different types but will serve Efes as standard. I recommend the Mexican beer Mariaji. lots of cocktails and the bar staff were great fun. Spent most of the time on the beach. lots of beds. Loved the fact that you cannot leave towels unattended before 8.30am. Hence no need to rush in the morning. There are a limited number of huts with sheeted matresses and large pillows on the beach. Great for snoozing or getting out of the sun for a while. However they are popular and get taken quickly. Plenty of a la cart restaurants and I recommend them all. Sadly no bacon or beans in the morning:( overall I think most will really enjoy it. It feels llike a carobean holiday but all squeezed into small grounds. If you have been to the carib or Mexico you will see what I mean. would I return.... Yes! Good for families and couples alike. Take euros and a few Turkish lira. English is also easy to spend.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Providence1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lichfield,staffordshire
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2011

Just came back from this beautiful relaxing hotel.
When booking in they tried to fob us off with a room with a view of a construction site which is very close proximetry to the diva hotel! My husband stood his ground and after
two viewings of rooms we settled with the 3rd which was a land view overlooking the sea! Gorgeous.Most of the staff were friendly and polite! English speaking staff are few and
far between!
Waiters on roller skates attended to your ever need whilst you soak up the sun around the pool! There's always plenty of food and drink throughout the day and evening.
Having said that this hotel do cater mainly for the over subscribed german guests. Even the staff comment that they need more
English people their.
The pool man worked tirelessly around the pool cleaning tidying and making sure your ok !
We tried 3 al a carte meals, as the food in the dining area wonderful as it is became very repetitive. Anyhow we tried Mexican, Peking, parisian which was all wonderful even though I didn't try the frogs legs but my hubby did and he enjoyed them!
There's plenty for children to do but not for teenagers.
The grounds were simply immaculate!
The real negatives about this hotel
is the location isn't great! And English guests are very much the minority and in certain cases are
treated as such.
There were no English newspapers on display in the lobby to read as their were german and Russian papers! So my hubby complained
and next day an English paper
on display to read!
Would we return here? Absolutely yes !
We met some wonderful English and Dutch people.
Just a little tip the shops in the hotel are extremely expensive just take a little 5 minute walk outside the hotel and you can get what you want for half the price!!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jacnig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2011

The hotel is very sheik. The beach is nice and sandy. They feed you 24/7 food not to bad....
This hotel is especially seams to be set up for families. High chairs everywhere.

The staff go out of their way to make sure each customer is well taken care of... We were in Bodrum and they could not care less and charges much more.

Only two negative comments:
Need more staff that speak English. Staff seam to all speak German and perhaps a bit of Russian.
They do not have a reliable car service for people who want to leave the hotel in the evenings. Unfortunately they use a Taxi service that is shady. The cars are dirty, drivers dont speak English, German or Russian, always try to rip you of and if you don't agree take you on a drive around to run up the meater. The hotel currently does not offer an alternative and does not seem to be able to do anything about the Taxies that are being called.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beatrise42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2011

Top class hotel the best we have ever stayed in. 24 hour all inclusive was fantastic, we arrived at four in the morning and was able to eat and drink at that time with a great selection of food and drink. The service from the hotel staff was top class everyone was so friendly and helpful. The pool attendant Lokman was a really great help he couldn't do enough for you and he worked non stop thoughout the day always smiling and not fogetting (rain) that was what her name meant Ishe was always bringing us drinks on her roller skates. Had one of the best rooms going with two FREE mini bars which were topped up daily. All in all a great relaxing holiday and will definately be back next year.

POMPEYWENDY

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pompeywendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.1 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
1.4 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#12 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,042 reviews
0.6 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Delphin Palace Hotel
Delphin Palace Hotel
#17 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,602 reviews
0.8 mi away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,179 reviews
0.5 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#16 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delphin Diva Premiere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delphin Diva Premiere

Property: Delphin Diva Premiere
Address: Kemeragzi Mevkii, Antalya 07110, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#9 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#10 Family Hotel in Antalya
#13 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Delphin Diva Premiere 5*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delphin Diva Premiere Hotel with elegant and comfortable rooms, various restaurant types with luscious foods, volleyball, tennis and basketball courts, fitness and SPA center, beach volleyball place, active games, sporty entertainments, water sports at the beach, indoor and outdoor pools with slides, FREE Wi-Fi, FREE parking area and quality service are at your disposal. The hotel is situated on Lara beach being 15 km away from downtown Antalya and 8 km away from the international airport. Nature, sun and sea come together on Delphin Diva Premiere Hotel's 230 meters long private sandy beach making it the ideal location for an unforgettable holiday. Delphin Diva Premiere Hotel will welcome you to your dream vacation.Delphin Diva Premiere Hotel's modern and comfortable rooms with fascinating sea and mountain view are decorated in the unique DELPHIN DIVA PREMIERE HOTEL style. The quality and comfort of rooms can be summed up with such a comment "Simplicity of the skillful use of elegance". All standard rooms with mini bar refilled daily with soft drinks and delicious junk food; direct telephone, information and music channels, satellite TV channels, central air conditioning, toilet and bathroom, hairdryer, digital safe, balcony and parquet floor are at your disposal. You can find everything needed for a comfortable stay in these rooms, which were specially designed for you. ALL INCLUSIVE concept. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Delphin Diva Premiere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delphin Diva Premiere Antalya
Delphin Diva Premiere Hotel Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing