We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed the staff and location very much”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
White Garden Pansion
Ranked #1 of 168 Specialty Lodging in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 16, 2013

If you are looking for the Ritz, this place is likely not for you. If you are looking for a modest and clean room in the heart of the Old Town, with a wonderful and helpful staff, then your search is over.

We were given a modern-ish apartment overlooking their courtyard which for a family of four was priceless.

The whole staff was very friendly, and helpful with every request we had. Antalya and the shop owners can be an overwhelming city at times, so coming bAck home to the White Garden and their amicable staff at the end of each day was very comforting.

Their suggestions also made getting to know the city a lot easier.

The breakfast they served was good by Turkish Pension standards, full of fruit and cereals. You will be hard-pressed to find an "American Style" breakfast anywhere in Turkey.

The price was right, the service was what you would hope for, and there were no unpleasant surprises on the bill when Checking out.

If you are an easy going traveller, who wants to experience the old city and wonderful Turkish people, this place is Ideal. If you are Mr. And Mrs. Fancy Pants, you might consider staying somewhere else.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Zipmain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (425)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

108 - 114 of 425 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2013

We are 2 couples who had booked the Lycian Tour with RSD but trip advisor reviews told us it was really just what we did not want. So, a rethink and we chose White Garden for its Old Town location and good reviews on trip advisor. We contacted the owner Metin by email and he organised a taxi from the airport at 04.00 which delivered us through the labyrinth of Kaleici very efficiently. Metin also organised a hire car for us at a good price and without costly excess for any damage. We booked 7 nights but spent one away at Pamukkale. We had thought to go to the Melrose Hotel there and Metin phoned ahead to book it as he is friends with the owner. The rooms at the White Garden and at the Melrose were clean, comfortable and quiet, quite simple but perfect for our needs. The breakfasts at the White Garden were excellent by my reckoning with delicious melon and many other fruits, jams, cereals, yoghurt and bread and butter as well as sausage,egg and chips with onion rings and unlimited coffee served between 08.00 and 10.00.
Metin and his staff were always friendly and courteous and they helped make our stay a really enjoyable experience. The White Garden is within easy walking distance of the harbour, the bazaar, some good eating places recommended by Metin and not too far from the superb Antalya museum.
I would have no hesitation in booking the White Garden for any future visits.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mr Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stayed at the white garden pansion for 4 nights in October. We travelled in a group of 4 and had a double and a twin room. Both rooms were very small but spotlessly clean with comfortable beds, air con and a tv (not that we used the tv or air con). The bathroom was also small but nice and clean with plenty of hot water. The wifi was free and available in all areas.
Breakfast was really nice, with egg, meat, fruits, cheese yoghurt etc. Plenty of tea and coffee available. Only thing that was missing at breakfast is cold drinks - there was no juice or water available so if you don't like hot drinks take your own to breakfast!
We arranged our transfers before we arrived with Metin and he was the waiting for us when we arrived and took us back to the airport when we left for a very reasonable price. Metin and all the other staff were very friendly and helpful. We asked questions about the local area and getting around and they were always happy to advise.
Kaleici is a beautiful area with plenty of lovely bars and restaurants with a great atmosphere.
Overall the white garden pansion is a lovely, very good value place to stay and it is really well located. We had a lovely time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FairyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We stayed in White Garden for almost one week. Despite noticing on the booking and calling them in advance that we are arriving very late, a room was not available when we arrived and we had to stay in a neighboring hotel which was of much less quality and could check into a 'normal' room the next morning. The breakfast was not very special and could have been more varied. Overall we were satisfied even though we would have expected more looking at the reviews. The location was in a quiet street, except if there were local parties going on it could get very noisy.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

I recently stayed here because of lonely planet recommendation. Compared to other places in turkey I found the service so so, nothing exceptional. The rooms were small, clean however found the location quite loud.

Breakfast was delivered well, however when on a tour that departs at 8am, & breakfast begins at 8am it doesn't work.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SarahsTravelNote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed at White garden for 4 nights and loved it.

Pros:
- By far the best breakfast in Turkey. Fresh fruits !!
- The rooms are clean and well equipped
- Location is really good, very close to the main area of the old town and 5 minutes walk to the tram station
- The staff is nice, helpful and friendly
- The shower is nice, hot water all day
- Nice courtyard to eat breakfast and chill all day, lots of trees and nice shade
- Lots of help provided about the area, things to do and also tours and rentals

Cons:
- Wifi in the Rooms is spotty
- The stairs are narrow and curvy and going up to the 3rd floor with backpacks was a bit tricky

Definitely recommend staying at White Garden.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GotSumS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

A great spot in the historic old city, really special. The lush courtyard and the pool made for a beautiful setting. Right on the coast within easy walking distance of museums and monuments. The staff were great and went out of their way to help. Great breakfast!

Room Tip: Hard to advise because all of the rooms we saw were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#30 of 234 in Antalya
320 reviews
0.1 mi away
Puding Marina Residence
Puding Marina Residence
#42 of 234 in Antalya
561 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mediterra Art Hotel
Mediterra Art Hotel
#47 of 234 in Antalya
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Akra
Akra
#5 of 234 in Antalya
1,042 reviews
1.7 mi away
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Rixos Downtown Antalya
#13 of 234 in Antalya
1,110 reviews
4.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Garden Pansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Garden Pansion

Address: Kilicaslan Mah. Hesapci Gecidi No:9 Genclik, Muratpasa, Antalya 07100, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 168 Specialty Lodging in Antalya
Price Range: $29 - $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — White Garden Pansion 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kaleici houses reflect the peerless beauty of Turkish architecture. The White Garden Pansion is an example of the architectural style of the 'Kaleici' with 15 rooms and 30 beds. All rooms have private bathrooms with water heated by solar energy and direct telephone lines. The Pansiyon features The White Garden bar and restaurant and a roof terrace. From the terrace you can see the beauty of the Toros Mountains and the Mediterranean Ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your White Garden Pansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Garden Pansion Hotel Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing