We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
IC Hotels Residence
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya(Antalya)(Great Value!)
$65
$39
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$245
$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$218
$211
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$271
$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hadrianus Boutique Hotel(Antalya)(Great Value!)
$38
$36
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$233
$226
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$283
$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveler rating
120
17
8
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
17
8
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake villagolf buggygreen palacethe main hotelprivate poolresidence guestspatio doorsfree room serviceprivate minibushotel pointsmini barlounge areaminibar replenished dailybeach bardiet cokethe mexican restaurantevening entertainment
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 154 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2013

This is our third visit to this hotel. Fortunately it did meet our expectations for the third time. This is a perfect place to have a quiet, relaxed luxury holiday with your family, especially if you have small children.

We were staying with our granddaughter aged 4 and she was absolutely delighted by the villa, the pool, the sea and the food. And especially by the staff attitude. Turkish people adore small children like nowhere else in the world. My granddaughter still remembers they always addressed her "our little princess" and pampered her in every possible way.
We stayed in a lake villa, which is spacious enough and has direct access to the pool. Unfortunately the pool was rather cold, however we used it several times at the beginning of our stay. It started raining just three days after we arrived, so water was too cold to swim. Pity.

Villa guests have their meals at a special open-air Spy Bag Restaurant, food is mostly a-la-carte and rather European style and plain to some extend. I would like to see more milk products and plain veal or beef dishes, rather than traditional Turkish fatty kebabs and meat stews. However, there was plenty of greens of different kind, so someone on a diet like me always can find something nice to eat.They were even able to met my requests for low salt, low carbohydrates, low fat diet, upon request though.

My husband, who is not on a diet, tried all the nicely looking sweets they have on display, and said all cakes and pastries were awful except for traditional Turkish sweets.

Restaurant staff needs more experience in languages, as the only good English speaker was the mairtr'd, other staff has poor knowledge of both English and Russian.

Reception staff is friendly and helpful, they kindly provided us with a ground floor villa as we requested, all transfers were timely and spotless, in a modern luxury minivan.

Room nice and spacious, cleaned up twice a day, bed linen changes daily and always enough beach towels to be used by the pool. Our room maid always made funny figures from towels on our bed - a swan, or a crocodile (she used my sunglasses!) - very funny.

Minibar replenished daily with small bottles of spirit and non- alcoholic beverages. Very thoughtful of them - they provide Schweppes tonic water to accompany Gin miniatures. They even supplied me with diet Coke upon request, instead of regular one.

Territory is green and enormous (including the territory of adjacent Green Palace), and though beach is some 500 meters from the villa, it is a nice walk in the morning to take a first dive in the sea before breakfast.

There is a separate beach for Villa guests and a special beach Bar, which provides all alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages, as well as some small snacks like chips, nuts and fruit. Bar staff is very friendly and helpful, does everything without being reminded.

Altogether, you feel like a family there, like a very welcomed guest.

Hope to return next year with family again.

Room Tip: Ask for 5030-5040 Lake Villa, more quiet
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AllaMoscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICGR, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at IC Hotels Residence, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Dear Guest (AllaMoscow),

Thank you for choosing us for three times. We happy that your expectations met with the service quality also at this time. It was our pleasure to serve you with your lovely granddaughter. We had taken action about your restaurant staff languages advice.

We hope to serve you again in near future.

Best Regards,

Elif SUNAY
GR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

It is a nice place to stay for those who prefer smaller hotels - IC residence has 2 bedroom suites (called 'lake villa) in a 2 storey building snaking around a swimming pool ("lake") + separate standing Bali villas. The description and photos on their web site are correct and real.
We were met at the airport, taken to the hotel, greeted with sparkling vine, given a room even though it was 8am and welcome to use the hotel since that early hour. On the day of departure (our plane was at 10pm) they could not give us late check out ( new tourists arrived) but gave a standard room for free in their sister hotel IC Green Palace where we could escape from afternoon heat.
The hotel's property is very nice, green and 'spacious'. The walk to the beach takes 9-11 min (we checked) or you can call a golf car that takes you wherever you wish (we used this service when it was too hot).
The SpyBag restaurant was a perfect combination of buffet and a la carte restaurant - never overcrowded, waiters are attentive, selection and quality of meals and drinks - very good.
The beach is also very good (got Blue Flag) - sunbeds are always available, beach towels are provided right there; in the beach bar you can get drinks, ice cream, fruit plates, etc.

For us the greatest advantage of this place is that it is not overcrowded because there are times fewer guests than in most Turkish hotels (we've been to many - in Belek, Marmaris, Side). So you do not need to wait for a waiter or to queue to get a meal or to rush to occupy and then look after beach towels and your belongings - things that are so common in big hotels in Turkey, no matter if it is Rixos or Kempinski... So here you are liberated from such problems :)

What was not very impressive about this hotel. Small things but the ones that do not allow to give 'excellent' mark compared to other hotels at this price.
The room is nice but nothing special and begins to fade.
The staff is nice, friendly, do their work professionally in most cases but speak foreign languages rather poorly, no matter if it is German, Russian or English.
Guest Relations do not like or even do not know how to deal with some problems of individual tourists such as to call air company (if there are some questions and\or problems) etc. partly because most of the tourists come with travel agencies.
I would not mention these small things if I did not need to grade and compare this hotel with the others because we had great holidays there!

Room Tip: We preferred a room on the ground floor in central (North-South part) because we did not want to climb the stairs and it does not get direct sun. Disadvantage - you have the stairs (that lead from the upper room to an 'island' in the swimming pool) in front of you.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SomewhereTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICGR, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at IC Hotels Residence, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Dear Guest (SomewhereTraveller),

Thank you for your kind review. We are happy that you had enjoyed your holiday. Guest relations staff had informed about your comment.

We look forward to serve you again, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Best Regards,

Elif SUNAY
GR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We really enjoyed our fortnight (last week of May and first week of June 2013) at the IC Residence! We were travelling as a family with 2 children (7 and 9 years). Grandma and grandpa were with us for the first week. Everything was so superb! We had a room (2 bedrooms+living room) on the ground floor with direct access to the pool and our own area for sunbeds. For a considerable time the next room was not occupied giving us even more privacy. The shared pool had clear, clean and warm enough water for the whole family to enjoy. The pool was open at 8 am and closed at 6 pm, which was mostly respected by other passengers. The rooms were cleaned and nicely decorated by the housekeepers daily. The only little minus was that the air and linen in the bedroom on the opposite-to-pool side were rather moist. No visible mould, however. The minibar (spirits, soft drinks, beer, juice, chocolate and water) was rich and filled every day, and you were also given a bottle of wine and a fruit plate with nuts daily. We used the free 24/7 room service a couple of times instead of going "out" for lunch or dinner, and for a family with children it was sometimes just the right thing to do.

In addition to the pool by the Villas you could also use another shared pool near the restaurant. There were always unoccupied sunbeds there, and also showers etc to be used for your convenience. Bar service was also available there. And by the sea you could use additional sunbeds, and enjoy bar service. No towels to carry with you, but there were always clean towels to get at the restaurant pool and by the beach. And of course you could also use the pools by the main hotel, the IC Green Palace, where there was more competition concerning your place under the sun. The IC Residence does not have a separate children's pool, but there is one in the main hotel area.

The residents of the IC Residence have a private restaurant for meals, and also a bar open for 24 hours. The restaurant served excellent food as buffets but you could also order from menus (breakfast, lunch and dinner separately, but you could order food from lunch menu at dinner time). There was plenty for everyone, even for our somewhat picky children, who especially fell in love with pancakes at breakfast and with a Chinese pasta (noodles) at lunchtime. You could also use the restaurants and bars at the main hotel, and we did go to the Turkish restaurant (excellent meal, special thanks to Mehmet), the Chinese restaurant (very good) and to the Mexican restaurant. If you go to the main hotel restaurant for lunch or dinner, prepare for an atmosphere resembling a railway station, but that excluded, the food is great and it is plenty. Our children enjoyd the ice cream bar and the local pita-like bread baked at site, these were situated at the IC Green Palace side.

Everything was handled very professionally, and politely. You didn´t have to prove your identity or residence in the Residence constantly, but they would remember you. Our room number was asked three times during the 2 weeks. In case residents of the IC Green Palace mistakenly tried to use the services of the IC Residence, they were kindly asked to return to the main hotel area.

We also used the services of the Lilium Spa. Use of the hammam was free! As a family we enjoyed a program with peeling and foam massage, after which our skins started tanning a lot faster.

For the children, the most important thing was that you could use golf buggies to take you around!

If there is something not so excellent about this hotel, it is that the English language skills of the personnel were restricted, the reception excluded. The waiters knew Russian better, and some knew German. But you got along - and friendliness does a lot! Another thing to notice was that the overall atmosphere changed somewhat livelier as more travellers arrived from the Eastern countries.

Room Tip: The rooms upstairs have separate islands with sunbeds (two rooms share one island), and if you are travelling with small children, the islands may be a bit too "high".
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sunshine189908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICGR, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at IC Hotels Residence, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Dear Guest (Sunshine189908),

Thank you taking your time to inform us about your commends. We are happy that your expectaions met with the service quality. Also we would like to inform you that your review had shared with the depaertments and he management.

We hope to serve you agai in a near future.

Best Regards,

Elif SUNAY
GR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Quality above and beyond, Not loud not brash, extremely Exclusive, From the VIP transfers to the most Excellent Spy-Bag a la carte restaurant. Lovely Villas, Hermes Luxery Toiletries, International Brands at Bar.Mini Bar with International Minitures restocked Daily.24hr complimentry Room Service.Golf Buggy to and from the Beach. Preferential booking of Green Palace A la Carte Restaurants, with no cover charge. Harp Music performed live during Breakfast.

Room Tip: Lake Villa with swim up pool, Lovely !
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICGR, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at IC Hotels Residence, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Dear Alan A,

Thank you for your kind comment. We are happy to hear from our guest about their satisfaction.

It will be our pleasure to serve you again.

Best Regards,

Elif SUNAY
GR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We styed at Lake villas with a shared pool in which you can direcly enter from your room. The room was large and clean with a moderate bathroom. The service was great, you do not need to use any towel cards or look for any lying beds which are kept busy early in the morning with towels. Everything was very professional. The restaurant and menu was marvellous. You just order and eat. You can live your holiday without any hassle or thinking about any problems. The SPA is very good and clean.Minibar is restocked everyday, with a fruit plate everyday. With the kettle in theroom you can have your tea or coffee even the baby formula ready easily. For special needs diet, food could be preapred if you request before hand. The sea was perfect with sand. Children would love to play with sand. Inthe morning sea is very calm, in the afternoon a little windy. Perfect service goes on on the beach as well. You are served with towels, cold drinks and fruit. You can even go to beach with buggys (golf cars) colecting you from your room. You can also use the facilities of IC Green Palace. If you need partying you can go there and for having silent time you can stay in the Residence part. I recommend this hotel to both families and honeymooners. There is transfer service directly from airport.

Room Tip: Bali villas could be chosen for more privacy.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank unsleepy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICGR, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at IC Hotels Residence, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Dear Guest (andbeek),

Thank you for your excellent review and for recommending IC Hotels Residence.

It will be our pleasure to serve you again. Please contact us before your visits.

Best Regards,

Elif SUNAY
GR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews