We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Alanya hotel, nice time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Zaman Garden Hotel
Ranked #179 of 371 Hotels in Alanya
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 6 Contributor
59 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good Alanya hotel, nice time”
Reviewed December 5, 2011

New good hotel, ok food a good variety of choices, good staff- receptionist very helpfull, very clean, big rooms, good internet but free only in the loby, small swimming pools too crowded, nice animation, good AC, regular cleaning, good design. Very good location, but no owned beach.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank yvette79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    31
    11
    2
    3
See reviews for
19
26
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Capelle a/d IJssel
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2011

For the 7th time we just came back from our holiday in this hotel. In september/october 2011 we were there with 7 persons in three rooms. We still like to come there from the start since the start in 2005. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the food is very good and it's very friendly for children. Next year w'll certainly come back with more friends and family.

Room Tip: There are 3-person rooms and suites for family (5 persons)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Maravas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capelle a/d IJssel
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2010

Since the opening in 2005 we come here every year. It is a new hotel and well situated - not far from the sea and the center of Alanya. The room are comfortable for holidays and the food is good. There are two swimming pools and of coarse an hamam. The staff is very friendly. In september 2010 we will come there for the 5th time (it is the 17th time we visit Alanya).

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maravas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Göteborg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2010

I must warn you about this hotel.

The food was terrible. Barely anything you could eat. Pasta was overcooked and salads were gross. No meat except something sliced in a disgusting sauce.

All food had signs in only German and Turkish.

The staff didn't knew English except for the portier.

All inclusive, yeah, but if you had more than 3 beers you got frowned upon. All alcoholic drinks had to be ordered from the bar. Small glasses and tasted like gasoline.

The Germans and Dutch people put towels on the pool chairs the evening before so you could never get a chair.

Cleaning started at 8, no time for sleeping late, of course you could hang out the sign, but then cleaning wasn't done til like 3 in the afternoon.

Really uncomfortable beds for a 4 star hotel.

The staff served some people who tipped them, and skinny good looking girls, otherwise not at all.

I'm very disappointed, will never ever go back to this hotel. Began to starve after 2 days, I'm not picky but this food was really nasty.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank M_82_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAMASCUS
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2010

Good points:

1-Relatively big hotel comparing with near by hotel
2-Two separate swimming pool good for morning and evening swimming
3-A very Collaborative reception team especially Ahmad Yangin fluent in English & Germany with long experience in Alanya we get allot of useful information from him and Always with big smile on his face
4-Its real all inclusive concept every thing every thing you can eat or Drink is free (some near hotels charge for Turkish coffee & Ice-cream) its usually we get Basically four different hot meals inside the restraint and two or three outside usually barbecue in addition of wide verity of salads fruit & Dessert and also there are French fried ice cream Turkish pies burgers between the meals we surprised when we come back to hotel at 3:00 in the mooring from a party to find many kind of food waiting for us with soup drinks it was very nice I like there beef barbecue and green Bean very nice Experience
5-Many travel agent game daily to offer many trip
6-Good Wireless internet
7-Big TV in lobby
8-Privet TV room
9-A good animation team and this hotel have some agreement with Havana club that you can enter the club if you are a Guest in the hotel especially if you are man solo traveler club may not let you enter and the animation team reserve an excellent table in the front with every good view
10- Room are big and clean

Not good points

1-The hotel not directly on the beach although he have his part with chares and umbrellas
2-The SPA center in the hotel is not good as other Facilities in hotels he need better management and more experience team

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MONZER-S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sussex
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2009

Having travelled to Alanya many times in the last 6 years, I would have to say this was my worst choice of hotel.
We were the only English guests and there are no british tour operators using this hotel. Guests were mainly German, Dutch, Swedish and a few Russian.
Who to be honest looked very miserable all the time.
The staff work very hard but their English is very limited and they do not understand British sense of humour or fun!!
The room was spacious, cleaned daily, towels changed every other day and bed linen after 5 days. The carpet on the 5th floor was bleach stained almost all the way along the corridor. There were quite a few health and safety issues, the HSE would have a cardiac arrest....
The food was ok but one of my friends was vegetarian and was bored eating salad and potatoes with occasional pasta.
Evening entertainment was awful.
The hotel is a short walk to the beach and takes 10mins on the bus to the harbour and main nightlife and shopping bazzar.
When I return I will not be booking this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SussexJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2008

Firstly, we stayed at the Grand Zaman Garden hotel which is the newer of the 2 sister hotels which are located opposite each other. (The main picture at the top of this page is the original "Grand Zaman" hotel, however when you click the "Hotel photos" link next to the photo, the expedia link gives you photos of the newer "Grand Zaman Garden" hotel.)

The Zaman garden hotel, is a very new modern hotel which is exemplorary clean with excellent all round service! Location is good, literally a 3 minute walk to the lovely kleopatra beach. Its worth noting that kleopatra beach is very nice however its not very child friendly as literally 10 steps into the water and your way over your head which leaves little room for children to play in the sea.
Its around a 20 minute leisurely stroll to the harbour and main central area of alanya, however the entire 20 minute walk is lined with bars / shops so you dont really notice the distance.

Absolutely no complaints whatsoever with this hotel, We booked with the expectation of it being on half board basis as our operator informed us, however on arrival we were pleasantly suprised to find we were all inclusive!. the food is excellent and includes an extensive sald and desserts bar with at least 20 different salads and desserts to choose from daily the main section was also very good with an outside BBQ most nights with a selections of chicken / kebabs and other meat dishes.
In terms of all inclusive this hotel is fantastic, no limitations at all literally as much as you want when you want, the soft drinks included are all coke / fanta / sprite etc with efes beer and local vodka / gin / brandy / white & red wine available from 10am to midnight.
The staff are very friendly and very helpful and extremely efficient at their jobs, the rooms were cleaned everyday and towells changed every other day.
The 2 swimming pools are very nice, a little on the small side but more than adequate and very clean, the rear swimming pool has 3 waterslides which are turned on daily between 2 & 4 pm.
The hotel decor and lighting is amazing all over the hotel, again very modern and funky.
The rooms are very nice and clean, all have the normal expected features such as mini bar, power shower, hairdryer, balcony, tv / satelite, etc etc.
The entertainment was slightly dissapointing however we tended to go into the city most nights anyway so not a major problem unless your planning to spend every minute in the hotel.
There is a very high amount of germans and dutch in the hotel, and we were the only english couple, however there are plenty of sunbeds to go round!!

All in all an excellent hotel and would highly recomend it to anyone.

  • Liked — closeness to the beach / food / staff
  • Disliked — nothing!
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Rich75Coventry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alanya hotels
12.8 mi away
Grand Zaman Beach
Grand Zaman Beach
#86 of 371 in Alanya
127 reviews
14.1 mi away
Alanya Buyuk Hotel
Alanya Buyuk Hotel
#54 of 371 in Alanya
85 reviews
12.0 mi away
Kleopatra Ada Beach Hotel
Kleopatra Ada Beach Hotel
#45 of 371 in Alanya
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Yalihan Una
Yalihan Una
#5 of 26 in Avsallar
211 reviews
15.8 mi away
Monte Carlo
Monte Carlo
#48 of 371 in Alanya
298 reviews
12.7 mi away
Xperia Saray Beach Hotel
Xperia Saray Beach Hotel
#42 of 371 in Alanya
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Zaman Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Zaman Garden Hotel

Property: Grand Zaman Garden Hotel
Address: Saray Mahallesi Ataturk Caddesi No:132, Alanya 07400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#109 On the Beach Hotel in Alanya
#112 Luxury Hotel in Alanya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Zaman Garden Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 191
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TravelUp, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Zaman Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Zaman Garden Alanya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing