We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic”
Review of Mitos App & Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mitos App & Hotel
Ranked #310 of 373 Hotels in Alanya
Reviewed December 3, 2009

we had a good time at the mitos. friendly helpful staff rooms are big but a bit basic. if you don't want to cook a 4 course meal it is more than adequate .but you dont want to cook when there is a fantastic restaurant here we did eat at a few other places but the mitos is hard to beat. it is in a quiet area you can catch a bus about 2 minute walk and go where you want for 1 lira we will be back. if you want a good quiet relaxed holiday this is the place at this time of year
Colin & Christine

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank icemang101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (132)
There are newer reviews for Mitos App & Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 132 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2009

We were having a great time at the MItos when my wife had a heart attack and passed away. Mustafa and his staff were unbelievably helpful. It's agood job we were not in a 5 star hotel. I don't know what we would have done. Mustafa translated with the Doctor, Police, Paramedics, Funeral Director etc. and without spoiling the holiday for all the other guests. Mustafa and all, and I mean ALL the other staff were so respectful without being too miserable, but that is what the Mitos is. They can't do enough for you. Excellent food, accomodation is clean and very spacious - not enough for you to cook every meal - but the restaurant is very reasonable. Towels and bedding is first class and even with the sad loss I think I could go again. In fact if I was going to Turkey again I think I would go to the Mitos but of course at this time I've only got admiration and thanks for Mustafa and all the lads. They were so caring and they all knew what to do, you can't go wrong with the Mitos, so friendly they will look after you no matter what your needs.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BobManchester09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2009

We had a great time at Mitos. The town was pretty quiet because of the time of year but Alanya is only a short bus trip away. The location is perfect for the beach and shops. I think the hotel is quiet enough for families but there is a bar for younger people too. The rooms are nice and really big and it's great value for money. We had planned to try the local restauants but stayed in the hotel a lot because the food was delicious and the cocktails are great. The best thing about Mitos is the staff. They are all really friendly and fun and made us feel really welcome as soon as we arrived. Would definitely recommend Mitos to my friends! Didn't want to come home!!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Clairesh83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2009

I dont no why all you lot have the cheek to moan about this hotel...its cheap and very very cheerful. You get what you pay for and i hate it wen people pay little for a holiday then have the cheek to moan about it (go to a five star hotel - bet the service still is not as good as mitos).
The hotel staff are very friendly and made our holiday so enjoyable (espeacially mustafa).
The rooms are very spacious and clean and cater well for all types of people.
The food is very very good i have never stayed in a hotel like it where the food is like it was...
We are definatley goin bak there next year!!! for 2 or 3 weeks..highly recommended to everybody.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly_MEastYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2009

We went with 'Goldtravel' who I beleive had previous bed reports, we had encountered no problems, arrived after a long flight [ Onuair - turkish airline, customer care not at the top of their training programme.. waited on tarmac for 35mins with NO explanation as to what was goin on.. some blinkin prob with counting bags.. ] transfer and drop offs kin- nackered.
The boys came out to help us with our bags thanx - Alex, Sebo an Mustapha we were shown to our room with balcony which was airy and [ although we had to pay £30 per wk for the aircon'.. ] large that would sleep 4 on the sofa's that converted to beds. 1 small 2 ring lecky ring cooker / TV / wobbly fridge / little in the way of cupboard space as usual take your own hangers, the bathroom had recently been refurbished but leaked water onto the tile floor so it was'nt a major problem, overall very clean and tidy, the cleaners came in alternate days to change bedding [ sheets ! only coz it was HOT ] towels, Nice little pool area which was again clean n tidy. Toilets were mostly all clean[ puttin some Spanish resorts to shame.. I think that most Turks pride themselve's on cleanlyness, possible there religion?
The beds, the beds, well I think they were carved out of the local rock.. crips these Turks must be tough to sleep on them we woke up feelin worse than we went to bed...
The people at the Hotel major as a restaurant food was good an wholesome at all the different places we eat and were very entertaining puttin on dance displays and havin a laugh with the customers and made you feel welcome it is one of the few destinations I have found that we warmed to almost immediatley.
Shoppin you do get abit of hassle / invite when out shopping if you have a quick chat with them they will respond favourable they nearly all speak english and have a laugh with them it is surprising what you can learn from them usaully if you are after some think they 1st price is Grossly inflated.. usually expect to end up paying around about half of the 1st price, we judged by what we would pay here at home.. Bargins to be had tho'
I f you go to this Hotel knowing what to expaect you will have a great time we did and will possible go back nxt year and take all the extended family as we both felt safe and the English are in the minority so guess what no lager louts

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trebmal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2009

Mitos was the best hotel i have ever stayed in. The staff were fantastic we had loads of fun every night and they were always very helpful i loved them all. The rooms are very spacious and clean and look lovely, we did not eat out once on our holiday because the food at mitos was delicous i loved it and the servise was excellent, we had the best time ever thanks to all the staff at mitos and the manager mustafa. We would recomend this hotel to anyone, miss you all be back in may for 3 weeks!!!!!! all my love vicky rayner xxxx

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank vrayner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2009

Fantastic holiday. We had one lovely relaxing weeks in August This hotel has been renovated. Double glazing is a bonus as it cuts all the sound out if you want, also new bathrooms, showers, fixtures and fittings. The hotel is clean......two ladies come and clean your room and give you clean bedding and towels.
Staff at the Mitos are amazing and really look after you, nothing is too much trouble and they work so hard. They is always something going on in the restaurant at night, dancing, juggling. Big thank you to everyone for making us feel so welcome.
The food is fantastic with plenty of choice and even when your all inclusive!!, the chefs do an amazing job. While we were there the restaurant was busy not just with guests from the hotel but with people who have apartments in Oba and also guests from other hotels, but don’t worry the guys will always find a place for you. Mustafa the owner always stops for a chat and a joke day or night (PEACH) ...... try the ice cream, im not ususally a big fan of it but honestly it is the nicest ice cream I have ever tasted which i saved till the last night.
Oba is the perfect location because it’s not too rowdy, all music goes off at midnight though the bars and restaurants stay open later. For younger people Alanya and the night clubs are just a short bus or taxi ride away.
There is a market every Monday just behind the Mitos which is well worth a look. You can get some good bargains if you are prepared to haggle and the beach is just around the corner. We really liked the fact that the hotel is not to big as you tend to get chatting and make friends with people around the pool and in the restaurant at night. The place has a lovely friendly atmosphere.....

A Big thank you to... Mustafa, Sebo, Gençay, Evron, Alex, Ozzy, Salı, Borak, Iceman!

oglum kapa çeneni... !!! Sicdula babek maymun umjic peach!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JamesNicola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alanya hotels
4.1 mi away
Anahtar Apart
Anahtar Apart
#129 of 373 in Alanya
102 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ergun Hotel
Ergun Hotel
#109 of 373 in Alanya
113 reviews
3.1 mi away
Select Apart Hotel
Select Apart Hotel
#138 of 373 in Alanya
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Elite Orkide Suite & Hotel
Elite Orkide Suite & Hotel
#118 of 373 in Alanya
99 reviews
4.0 mi away
Yeni Acun
Yeni Acun
#35 of 373 in Alanya
127 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ozgur Bey Spa Hotel
Ozgur Bey Spa Hotel
#194 of 373 in Alanya
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mitos App & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mitos App & Hotel

Address: Oba gol mevkii Fatih cad.no:33, Alanya 7460, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#164 On the Beach Hotel in Alanya
Price Range: $10 - $36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mitos App & Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is situated about 2 from Alanya city center and 100 kms from Antalya airport. The transfer takes about 120 minutes. The beach is located 75 metres from the hotel. The hotel has an impressive marble lobby with a reception area and safelockers. It has a lift, a restaurant that seats 150 people in and outside. An open-air cocktail bar, a swimming pool and a seperate pool for children, a sun terrace with deckchairs. All 28 apartmens are 50m2 and have a 20m2 balcony with seperate bedrooms, aircondition, a lounge, sat-TV, mini bar, kitchen, telephone, shower and wc, hairdryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Mitos App & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mitos Apartotel Alanya
Mitos Apartotel Hotel Alanya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing