We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Should be on my way now but thanks to Thomas Cook and Tuna Apartments I am sat here writing this”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kleopatra Tuna Apart Hotel
Ranked #8 of 122 Specialty Lodging in Alanya
Cheltenham
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Should be on my way now but thanks to Thomas Cook and Tuna Apartments I am sat here writing this”
Reviewed July 9, 2011

With less than 24 hours to departure, we were appalled to hear from Thomas Cook that this hotel had overbooked itself and could no longer accommodate us. We were offered an "alternative" bed and breakfast hotel in the city with a 10-15 min walk to the beach which has no self catering facilities and we would not be allowed to take food and drinks to.

We should be on the plane now as I write this. After numerous calls from the customer relations team and a two hour wait in our local branch of Thomas Cook they have offered to allow us to "cancel free of charge". How generous of them. No apology has been made, nor has any compensation been offered and the money has not gone back into my account. We have had to change our currency back and have lost over £30 due to Thomas Cook's rates, our travel insurance is useless and our hotel paid for the last day to save waiting about with suitcases is also useless.

Well thank you very much Tuna Apartments because Thomas Cook say it is your error!

Room Tip: Don't book with Thomas Cook or you might not even get here
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yvettelisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    33
    15
    7
    6
See reviews for
40
32
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
lıverpool
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2011

we have had the best chılled out holıday at the tuna aparts wıll be comıng back ın sept bob was great as all the staff here made us very welcome food was the best we had ın alanya at a very good prıce an plenty rooms are very clean an tıdy beach ıs just a mın away wıth golden sands ıt has somethıng for everyone just needs more englısh people all ın all best place cant waıt to come back

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank nicelady99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2011

Had a fab time at the Tuna Hotel. Spotless, spacious appartments. As is the pool/bar area.

The staff were fab-especially when my 4 year old broke out in chicken pox the 3rd day!!!!

The rooms facilities are basic, we didnt have a tin opener/bottle opener but we just went to the supermarket for these and it didnt break the bank!! Only small gripe is lack of wardrobe space when the appartments are fully occupied, but there were hooks outside the bathrrom and we used these too...........

Certainly deserves another star. Bob and the other management were fab. Cant wait to return!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: rooms fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank ally092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2011

was very basic but lovely staff was very helpfull apart from managerss she was very huffy if u did not eat in tuna but i thought whole idea of s/c was to eat were u liked other wise we could not complain we found nice little taverna round the corner were was run by english woman called lisa she wass very helpfull and the food there was really good i found alanya very very expesive for drink and food so if i win lotto i will deff go bk

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nerakf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2010

tuna appartments basic but very central for beach hotel staff very nice except the woman managerss got vry huffy wen we would not eat in hotel but i allways thought idea of sc was u could eat anywrere lol turkish night was not very good seen better but would deff go back again to tuna

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank nerakf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2010

We stayed at the tuna apartments for 2 weeks, We went self catering and took £1000 spending money.We arrived at 1 o'clock in the morning to be greated by a smiling face. When we got off the bus people where laughing but after our holiday i bet the last laugh was on them because their 5 star all inclusive had not been as enjoyable as ours. The rooms were all basic but clean. The pool is small and shallow but so were all the others. The food we ate at the hotel was cheap and tasty.If you eat out i recommend the green house and big horn in alanya centre. All the staff were helpfull and never bothered you but were there if you needed anything.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shaunjeanette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northborg, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 28, 2010

We (me and my wife) stayed at the hotel for one week. The room was not super clean, but it was OK. The main target for the trip was sightseeing, geocaching and the beach, and therefore we didn't see much of the hotel. We only saw the reception area (our room was next to the reception).
Unfortunately, thee was no Internet connection at the hotel (we missed that info when we ordered to trip).
The employees were nice, but we are not used to having the restaurant personnel begging us to use the restaurant.
If we go to Alanya again, we would consider Tuna again, but nothing is certain.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank webmekka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alanya hotels
0.1 mi away
Kleopatra Dreams Beach Hotel
0.1 mi away
Yeni Acun
Yeni Acun
#31 of 372 in Alanya
123 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kleopatra Ada Beach Hotel
Kleopatra Ada Beach Hotel
#47 of 372 in Alanya
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Fatih Hotel Kleopatra
Fatih Hotel Kleopatra
#29 of 372 in Alanya
244 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riviera Hotel & SPA
Riviera Hotel & SPA
#16 of 372 in Alanya
270 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Okan
Grand Okan
#17 of 372 in Alanya
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kleopatra Tuna Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kleopatra Tuna Apart Hotel

Property: Kleopatra Tuna Apart Hotel
Address: Saray Mah. Ataturk Cad. Dinek Sok. No: 4, Alanya 07400, Turkey (Formerly Tuna Apartments)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 122 Specialty Lodging in Alanya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kleopatra Tuna Apart Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Kleopatra Tuna Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tuna Apartments Hotel Alanya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing