We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take you own Russian Translator and entertainment”
Review of Blue Fish Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Blue Fish Hotel
Ranked #22 of 373 Hotels in Alanya
Reviewed May 20, 2011

good hotel, food is good apart from breakfast being the same every day - the staff are great -simply be polite and curteous and they will be the same - however there are some bad points to this hotel - mainly the russians are rude and very loud - i took my russian girlfriend with me who was embarassed by their rudeness to other guests and staff they have no respect for anyone , luckily this is not true for many russians but the people who frequent this hotel are mainly from siberia and this is there normal behaviour - they think they own the hotel and can be noisy whenever they like. the other downside of this hotel is the animation is very poor and mainly geared towards the russian guest although it is badly translated to english - during the day it is the same thing all the time and at night its very poor and quite crude - the animation team can be a bit arrogant and full of themselves - they also play the same music every day which is awful and about 30 years old. this hotel has limited facilities especially when it rains but you can use a lot of the facilities in the hotel next door so do ask ... the other thing is that there is no cash near the hotel about 3km away ...... one thing to go to is the market or bazaar in konalki on a wednesday far better and a lot cheaper than alanya ..... beware of trips especially the longer ones as they are very commercial in some much as you are traipsed around various factories and shops in order for you to buy expensive stuff ie i was harassed at one place to buy very cheap turkish carpet 3m by 2m for about 4000 euros ..... if you decide you want to go to pummukale then beware the trip i booked from burga (at back of hotel) took 9 hours to get to the hotel and 11 hours to get back plus is was very bumpy,cramped and no air conditioning .... also the hotel we stayed at overnight was awful - bad food,horrible rooms and over priced drinks - i would give it -1 star rating and you have to pay for everything - that trip cost 55 euros but with the entrance fees and lunch and 1 drink with meal it cost about 110 euros each so watch out. one final thing when you book a double rooms this means a room for 2 people which is a twin room so not a double bed - complain to the day time reception and threaten to leave if necessary and they will upgrade you also make sure you get a sea view as the rooms at the back are very cold - oh by the way you have to ask for the remote for tv and air con and the safe costs you 1.5 euros per day

Room Tip: see above
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kurtmaxfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (206)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 206 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2011

Thıs Hotel ıs very good - the staff are very good and helpful - ıf you are polıte and respectful to them there recıprocate thıs the same . They always have a bıg smıle and are pleased to talk to you . The facılıtıes are very good and any problems you have are very quıckly sorted out. Thıs ıs a nıce quıet hotel although ıt ıs near maın road you do not hear the noıse from ıt at all. The standard of cleanıng ın hotel ıs excellent . There are local buses to take you to nearby towns and markets. As wıth all hotels your tour guıde wıll try to sell you trıps to local places at what they say are good prıces - thıs ıs not the case - the hotels trıps are expensıve and often poorly run and late.

However we met a local tour operator called Tom who ıs located behınd hotel on the rıght. He hıs a very frıendly man who ıs always helpful and speaks very good Englısh. I have been on one of hıs trıps to local Turkısh bath whıch was very good and far cheaper than local rep prıces . He offers a wıde varıety of trıps at very good prıces - I have booked two more trıps whıch ı am lookıng forward to very much . Tom wıll also take to local market for shoppıng and baklava wıth Turkısh ıce-cream ..... I wıll wrıte more about my experıence at Blue Fısh Hotel and the very nıce man Tom - he has a very cute ıguana ın hıs shop as well ..........

Room Tip: Be polıte and curteous and people wıll be the samu
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kurtmaxfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2010

Me and my Partner stayed at this hotel for 2 week in October. The hotel is situated in the middle of know where and its either a taxi or bus ride to get to the nearest town. Konakli is about 10 / 15min and Alanya is about 20 min on a bus, this will cost you 2.50 lira Per person to alanya or 1.50 lira per person to Konakli. A Taxi will cost you approx 30 Lira to Alanya. The only good thing about this hotel was that it had its own beach but even that wasnt anything to shout about. Getting into the sea was very hard as it was rocky and slippy but if you walk left or right from the Blue Fish beach you will find that it is much easier to get in. The food was very repetitive with either fish or chicken... Pasta and Rice was on Dinner and Tea EVERY DAY. Snacks by the pool were served between half 1 and 3 and you could either have omellette or cold Chips. The Rooms where very basic but where cleaned every day... The bar Closes at 11 so be sure you get enough drinks before then as there is nowhere to go unless you are prepared to pay for a taxi or bus. The bar staff are also really strict... when it gets to around 10pm you will only be able to get one drink, if you are getting one for your partner they will not give it you. Also make sure you get your last drink at before 10:50pm as in the last ten minutes they will wonder off behind the bar and will come back at 11 saying that the bar has closed even if you have been stood there 10 Minutes. The Entertainment was absolutly rubbish... you couldnt even call it entertainment. There is supposed to be a free bus that takes you into alanya at nite for the clubs... this is not free!! It costs 10 Lira per person.
Would not go back to this hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DotheFunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2010

location terrible not in alanya at all a good 5mile one way to konakli and about 6 or 7 mile to alanya the other way there is nothing to do no where to see and once the all inclusive is finished at 11pm its bed time or a lot of expense for taxis to the nearest town
food very boring and repetative its fish or chicken or chicken or fish there was no entertainment at all. The beach is ok but getting into the sea is treachorous very rocky and very slippy wouldnt like to think we had youngsters with us. apart from this the staff were friendly. wouldnt recomend to any one.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sashascamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2010

only cater for russians, polish, turkish,germans. english just ignored. food poor, entertainment poor, location very poor. staff not friendly like other turks. DO NOT RECOMMEND.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank neo6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2010

My frıends and I stayed at blue fısh hotel ıt was reasonably prıced wıth ıts own beach. It has three bars and a reasonably sızed swımmıng pool. In general you get what you pay for but the staff and the servıce ıs good but lack englısh but wıllıng to learn. we met tom at hıs offıce behınd blue fısh hotel he was very accomadatıng for trıps we wanted to go on and he was cheaper than hotel trıps and other operaters. If you want to get a good deal on trıps come and see tom.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ferrydenner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2010

as far as the inclusive goes oits pretty good and the rooms were pretty clean too but the staff were hurrendous nearly got into a fight with the snacks chef as he went to hit me with with the frying pan because i asked for 2 eggs in my ommelette and he would only put 1 in bearing in mind its was all inclusive and i can have as much as i want and on the the day b4 the last day our friends came to visit us in our hotel from another hotel and the staff started accuse us all off being con people and made us pay 60 lira and kicked me and my pregnant girlfriend out of the hotel giving no discretion tha my girlfirend was pregnant and the hotel is in a bad location 5 km both ways to nearest town!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank louisayres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alanya hotels
0 mi away
Beach Club Doganay
Beach Club Doganay
#66 of 373 in Alanya
770 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mirabell
Hotel Mirabell
#45 of 64 in Konakli
60 reviews
3.4 mi away
Kleopatra Dreams Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Parador Beach Hotel
Parador Beach Hotel
#9 of 373 in Alanya
359 reviews
13.4 mi away
Drita Hotel
Drita Hotel
#5 of 13 in Kargicak
400 reviews
10 mi away
Annabella Diamond Hotel
Annabella Diamond Hotel
#4 of 26 in Avsallar
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Fish Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Fish Hotel

Address: Gerpelit Mevki KonaklI, Alanya 07490, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Alanya
Price Range: $43 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Fish Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Otel, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Blue Fish Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Fish Alanya
Hotel Blue Fish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing