We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Albatros Apart Hotel
Ranked #281 of 373 Hotels in Alanya
Reviewed October 4, 2010

This was a super hotel! we got there with no expectations but was sooo happy. I also see that someone on the top here is complaining about the mosque!??! I never heard it ONCE when I was in my room. so you have to be an extremely light sleeper if you heard that. Almost All the resturants have free pick up service so it doesnt matter how far from the sentrum it is. but you can walk to the centrum in 20 minutes. if you walk slowly. I will come back here for sure.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flateng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
There are newer reviews for Albatros Apart Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 50 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2010

We love the Albatros so much that we are returning with our daughter her partner & baby!

it really depends on what you are looking for, we are very much of the opinion that if you treat people the way that you would like to be treated (ie with good manners & humor) that this is reciprocated.
We didn't know what to expect on our first visit in 2007, but what we got was great, friendly staff who can't do enough for us, spotlessly clean throughout the hotel & we had great fun exploring the local area , although I'm not particularly a sports fan I did enjoy watching 'the lads' watching the football & sat there laughling at how passionate they get (including jumping into the pool lol). holidays are what YOU make them, your kids are YOUR responsibility, if you want kids clubs book with the apprpriate company. We ar very much looking forward to our return trip & I have recommended this hotel to several friends who are hoping to book up for next year

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TerriBrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2010

only thing I objected to,was nothing to do with the hotel.But it was too NEAR the MOSQUE. 6AM he was calling them to prayers.During the day and evening alright,BUT 6AM A BIG NONO.That apart stay was smashing,All staff were excellent.Especially Bar staff ebram & sedatt
We will definately return.not next year as we are return to Altinkum

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cooksin2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2010

if u like to live in a quiet area - this is it! far away from the centrum of alanya - but just a short bus/taxi drive away.
nice walk to the beach which is better than closer to the city.. this hotel is in oba (a part of alanya) with some shops and restaurants..

nice pool area but we stayed there last week they were open for the season so they were rude and angry if we asked about something....

rooms are big and nice..

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Apollo
Thank kiine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2010

I have been to Turkey several times and everytime i have really enjoyed myself. i recomended Turkey to my friends. We booked to Stay at Albotros in Oba, Alanya.
As soon as we arrived all the staff were very friendly.
are room was very spacious as there was 3 girls all sharing this was great for us.
It had all the facilities we needed and was very clean.
The only thing i would recomend that if you are a light sleeper you might be awoken early hours by the mosque callings. This woke me up only on the first 2 nights but you do get used to it and i actually missed it when i went back home.....
On Wednesday there is also a market which is on and is right outside the door of the apartments this is fab and we shopped all day long........
We made a lot of friends on our stay. we are planned to go back soon...

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BustyBurnsie86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2009

We stayed here for 2 weeks had no problems at all. Transfers a bit far but was comfortable and well worth it.... Met some lovely people and staff couldn't do enough for you. Defiantly going back!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank busheybaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2009

Very good holiday. Good accomodation and very friendly people at Albatross. Glad we didnt take any notice of the bad reviews on trip advisor. The room was spacious, clean and exactly what we wanted in a hotel. The owners were very friendly and approachable. We also found a great english bar on the front at Obagol MH, Ataturk CD. IBOS pazar called Eden.
The food at Eden was brilliant and the people were really friendly. Nothing was too much trouble and Jez, Tina and family really went out of their way for us. Overall we had a brilliant holiday and would definately go back there next year. We would happily stay at the Albatross Hotel again as we had no problems at all. Our only complaint is that it was a Thomas Cook holiday and we didnt see the Thomas Cook Rep once.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WarminsterPsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alanya hotels
0.1 mi away
Risus Suit Hotel
Risus Suit Hotel
#149 of 373 in Alanya
54 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mitos App & Hotel
Mitos App & Hotel
#306 of 373 in Alanya
131 reviews
0.1 mi away
Artemis Princess
Artemis Princess
#51 of 373 in Alanya
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Oba Time Hotel
Oba Time Hotel
#29 of 373 in Alanya
195 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunprime C-Lounge Hotel
Sunprime C-Lounge Hotel
#2 of 373 in Alanya
479 reviews
0.3 mi away
Semiz Apart Hotel
Semiz Apart Hotel
#27 of 119 in Alanya
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albatros Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albatros Apart Hotel

Address: Gol Mah. 27. Sok. No:7 Oba | Sokak No: 7, Alanya 07400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#114 Spa Hotel in Alanya
Price Range: $18 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Albatros Apart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Albatros Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albatros Apart Alanya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing