We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and lovely people!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Albatros Apart Hotel
Ranked #277 of 374 Hotels in Alanya
Reviewed September 5, 2011

Had a great time staying with 2 friends at Albatos Apart hotel in Oba, Alanya. We will be back next year (hopefully for 3 weeks this time). The rooms were spacious and clean. The pool area is pleasent and the location in Oba is very good, its about a 10 minute walk to Oba center with shops and resturants.

The staff at the hotel are super helpful and just wonderful people all together. We really feel like we had a wonderful vacation and formed great friendships on our trip.

Our warmest recormendations for this hotel, and we all look forward to next summer.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kristineserina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 50 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2011

We stood in the Hotel for 8 nights. We came here and expected really less for the price. The people were friendly and open for questions. The breakfast was traditional and really good (in relation to the price). As it was february and cold the linnen where very thin and perhaps by far not enough. We had our sleeping bags with us and used them widely (do not know what to do without them?), but this is not normal - I mean - carry sleeping bags in a hotel. The water (bathroom) was more often cold and stood cold.
So - if you plan a cheap trip with friends without much comfort and you are more looking for a good price than it's worth booking the hotel. You should not expect much more than a good b&b - than you are on the safe side.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lemmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2010

I actually stayed September 2009 and had the most amazing holiday.

Despite the fact it took a couple of hours for the transfer from airport all else was flawless.

You really feel far away in this part of Turkey-I loved hearing the Azan(call to prayer) from the nearby mosque, for people to complain about this is ludicrous it IS a slightly quieter area than others and the majority of Turks are muslims.

The food at the hotel is nice, but you find some really amazing food just up the street from it. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the cleaners are really good. It was far too hot to go to the beach when we were there but the pool was a decent size and very clean.

We made our own way to lovely Antalya very easily and also had a day trip to a gorgeous place called Side on our own using the public transport... everybody was very helpful and the transport easy to find even for us with very basic Turkish language skills.

There is a mall about 15 minutes walk from the hotel with really nice shops and restaurants. On one day of the week there is a huge fruit market just outside of the hotel where they sold the most delicious fruit, nuts, vegetables and bric-a-brac.

The only down sides are children trying to sell you things(roses, bracelets, etc.) on the way on a night and seeming to be looking around for somebody when you refuse to buy... or have bought one and they try to sell you another.

All in all, best holiday I've had.. would certainly go again!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rebekkakhadija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2010

Stayed at this Hotel with my sister for 1 week in October. It is a cracking little Hotel. The rooms are spacious and very clean with extremely comfy beds (you do hear the Imam calling to prayer, but you are in a Muslin Country so embrace it). The maid service is excellent and they will not disturb you by coming to clean in the morning - good if you like to have a lie in. The rest of the staff are all really helpful and friendly. The Hotel is a bit out of the way, but it is only a 10 min walk to the beach and you can catch a Dolmus to Alanya Centre nearby. Food is nice at the Hotel and there is a great little restaurant called Kral nearby which does traditional Turkish food.

All in all we had a fabulous time and will hopefully be returning in the future. inşallah

şerefe

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mogmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2010

This was a super hotel! we got there with no expectations but was sooo happy. I also see that someone on the top here is complaining about the mosque!??! I never heard it ONCE when I was in my room. so you have to be an extremely light sleeper if you heard that. Almost All the resturants have free pick up service so it doesnt matter how far from the sentrum it is. but you can walk to the centrum in 20 minutes. if you walk slowly. I will come back here for sure.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flateng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2010

We love the Albatros so much that we are returning with our daughter her partner & baby!

it really depends on what you are looking for, we are very much of the opinion that if you treat people the way that you would like to be treated (ie with good manners & humor) that this is reciprocated.
We didn't know what to expect on our first visit in 2007, but what we got was great, friendly staff who can't do enough for us, spotlessly clean throughout the hotel & we had great fun exploring the local area , although I'm not particularly a sports fan I did enjoy watching 'the lads' watching the football & sat there laughling at how passionate they get (including jumping into the pool lol). holidays are what YOU make them, your kids are YOUR responsibility, if you want kids clubs book with the apprpriate company. We ar very much looking forward to our return trip & I have recommended this hotel to several friends who are hoping to book up for next year

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TerriBrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2010

only thing I objected to,was nothing to do with the hotel.But it was too NEAR the MOSQUE. 6AM he was calling them to prayers.During the day and evening alright,BUT 6AM A BIG NONO.That apart stay was smashing,All staff were excellent.Especially Bar staff ebram & sedatt
We will definately return.not next year as we are return to Altinkum

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cooksin2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alanya hotels
16.7 mi away
Rubi Platinum Spa Resort & Suites
7.5 mi away
Utopia World Hotel
Utopia World Hotel
#2 of 13 in Kargicak
695 reviews
15.8 mi away
Gold Island
Gold Island
#170 of 374 in Alanya
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hildegard Hotel
Hildegard Hotel
#125 of 374 in Alanya
37 reviews
15.4 mi away
White City Resort Hotel
White City Resort Hotel
#10 of 374 in Alanya
795 reviews
14.0 mi away
Long Beach Resort Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albatros Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albatros Apart Hotel

Address: Gol Mah. 27. Sok. No:7 Oba | Sokak No: 7, Alanya 07400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#109 Spa Hotel in Alanya
Price Range: $18 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Albatros Apart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Albatros Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albatros Apart Alanya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing