We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No glasses”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kleopatra Beach Hotel
Ranked #111 of 372 Hotels in Alanya
Turku, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“No glasses”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

What all inclusive hotel. They haven,'t enough utensils, like forks, glasses. Many times during our stay (4 nights) we had to drink juice using a coffee cups. Hot food was quite same temperature like cold dishes.
Our room was okay and quiet, And we founded nice view to beach. Our room was 2nd block and at that part of hotel general areas were not cleaned.
A best thing was situation near the Kleopatra beach. You must pay deckchairs and umbrellas on the beach, you got some discount from the hotel if you bought a ticket but they are still quite expensive. Especially the weather was rainy and windy on two days you stayed at the hotel.

Room Tip: We asked quiet room with nice views and got it
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Jukanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    57
    49
    46
    52
See reviews for
107
79
19
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Kleopatra Beach Hotel is very basic hotel and is a 2 star. My first problem with the hotel was we booked a room with a double bed and it took them neally 3 days to get it right. The food at the hotel was average but there was lots of choice (no english breakfast). The staff didnt spreak much english and seemed quite rude. The hotel rooms were small and old looking (excpet the bathrooms which looked recently refurbished).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Alanya hotels

Stockholm, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Positive:
-Location (near the beach and a supermarket)
-Nice view from some rooms.
-Clean rooms.
- The nice old man who carried up our bags, really nice and wanted to help us. ++++
- The man in the dining room that did not understand english but always tried to help++

Negative:
-So bad food, both breakfast and dinner. I have never eaten so bad food EVER. The breakfast where white bread and some horrible orange juice (that tasted like it was 100 years old) and the dinner...oh boy..... french fries that floated in fat with fish that tasted like roadkill. Never again. If there where no other resturants nearby we would have starve to death. lol.
- Most of the staff couldn't speak English?? how is that possible at a hotel. Nobody understood us . In the entire hotel only two people understood English and they worked at the reception. And the old man should really change his attitude against travelers.
One night we wanted to know whats for dinner. And nobody understood what we where saying. So frustrating!!!
- In one week, the towels never got changed. Not fresh.
- The tv had no english channels, not everyone understands Turkish, especially if you're a foreigner. So no tv washing of us.
- Outside the hotel it is a big road with a lot of traffic that never stops!! drives crazy and fast long into the night, not so easy to fall asleep then..


I would never recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank figuredmeout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

This is no way a 4 star hotel room was dirty clean sheets had black stains on and the food I wouldn't even feed a dog bfast lunch and dinner are all the same. I was limited to the amount of drinks I could get at onc. Good thing about this place is the beach that's defo best I been to. There need to be a review on how many stars the hotel has

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Stace1646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi Sad, Serbia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Been in Alanya end of July 2012. Kleopatra Beach as a hotel was ok, but nothing special. Our general overview is that it's more of a upper three star hotel than 4 star, but I guess the classification gives them right to have 4stars.


- Location is good, 30m from a beach, which is great. If you have all inclusive, you have free drinks and snacks on the beach. Being a guest in the hotel you have a discount for sunbeds and umbrellas so for 10 days you'll be paying about 50 EUR. You can only stay on sunbeds untill 19h, because the guards will rush you to go away. Not so close to the center, 30min walk at least, or 5min by bus.

- Food was ok, there was a big choce of salads and wegetable side dishes. Two or three hot meals and soups which changed every day, deserts included fruit and local cakes and pudings. Although the food had a turqish touch, you can always find something to eat.

-Rooms are not very impressive. They are spacious, but the furniture is a bit old. Especially bad are the towels and bed lining which was often torn and with holes. Cleanliness was ok, maids come evry day, towels change every two days. Avoid rooms 401 and 402 which are directly beneath the gym, there is constant noise when the weights drop down - no way of afternoon rest!!!

Service was ok, receptionists speak english, but sometimes they don't understand evertything.

In july and in august - the weather is very hot, but the problem is the humidity, no sleep without climatisation, you sweat all all the time. 30degrees during the night combined with extreme humidity..

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mateszalka, Hungary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We came back from our family holiday in 13, july, 2012, we stayed there for a week. We had paid for 2 double bed rooms, but when we arrived, the hotel was full, so for that day we got a family room in the second building, that had a poorly working air condition, but a beautiful bathroom. But the next day, as a compensation, we got 2 double bed rooms with sea view.
The rooms were clean, so we have no problem with that. The food was great too - it's interesting that on our way home, many of our travelling group who were in different hotel were comlaining about the dirty rooms and the poor food. We feel lucky that we got all fine. The staff was friendly and helpful. There was very very hot weather in Turkey, so thanks to the all inclusive, we had a lot of drink (you can get fanta, cola, soda, sprite, efes beer, that is just great, and even turkish raki included in the all inclusive), but the snack was only one kind of food at the sea beatch. The beach is across the street, but you have to pay for sunbed and the parasol - you can get 25% doscount, so for 62 euro, you can use them for a week. The beach is great, one of the best we've ever been - the sea is great too.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2012

This Hotel is beautiful and the location is very nice. I have been some country, some place and some hotel but this was the best. Alanya is the best city of Turkey and the hotel near the Kleopatra beach (30m). The room was really clean and the staff was very friendliness. We arrived at night but we gave some eat. There was a very nice receptionist, he name's Veli Yilmaz. Food was good and each bar had different drinks. The Hotel has 2 pool and a slide. Beach and the water were clean the beer was cold :) They have only standard rooms. Our room was clean with terrace and big bath. We lived on the 4th floor and the view was beautiful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and will be going back next summer.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Edit H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alanya hotels
0.4 mi away
Kleopatra Ada Beach Hotel
Kleopatra Ada Beach Hotel
#46 of 372 in Alanya
231 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kleopatra Royal Palm Hotel
Kleopatra Royal Palm Hotel
#243 of 372 in Alanya
323 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kleopatra Dreams Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kleopatra Ada Hotel
Kleopatra Ada Hotel
#124 of 372 in Alanya
113 reviews
0.3 mi away
Azak Hotel Alanya
Azak Hotel Alanya
#159 of 372 in Alanya
74 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riviera Hotel & SPA
Riviera Hotel & SPA
#15 of 372 in Alanya
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kleopatra Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kleopatra Beach Hotel

Property: Kleopatra Beach Hotel
Address: Ataturk St. No:194/A, Alanya 07400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#76 On the Beach Hotel in Alanya
#91 Luxury Hotel in Alanya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kleopatra Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kleopatra Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kleopatra Beach Alanya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing