We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent 5* hotel with fabulous pools, facilities and really good food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Long Beach Resort Hotel & Spa
Ranked #16 of 373 Hotels in Alanya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 23, 2009

As a venue to just relax and soak up the sun, high 70's-low 80's mid April 09, I would highly recommend this hotel. This was our third visit to Turkey and unlike others we have stayed at, the Long Beach Resort Hotel is definately worthy of a 5* rating. The rooms are large, comfortable and stylish with a fine en suite bathroom and good air conditioning. There is a safe (free of any charge) mini fridge, and plenty of wardrobe space. The TV mostly caters to Turkish, Russian and German speaking guests but does screen live Premiership and Champions League games. We had a pool/sea view facing balcony which whilst offering good views does pay the penalty of being affected by the main road dividing the hotel from its beach, the lorry traffic from which is noticeable early a.m. and p.m. Rooms to the rear which face the mountains are not affected by the road noise.
There are two large outdoor pool areas by the hotel and then others alongside the beach, reached via a covered walkway from the hotel that runs beneath the road. We found plenty of space and beds wherever we lay, but then this was April and not height of season. The hotel has its own residents-only mini water park with umpteen slides etc alongside its own very long private beach which is a mixture of sand and pebbles.
Food is available pretty much all day long. I have to say this was the best all inclusive food in terms of freshness, taste, variety and quality that we have experienced in Turkey and for the 1st time neither of us had any tummy wobbles! We found the red and white wines perfectly fine and you can even serve yourself these during dinner and in the evenings, the beer was a little insipid for my liking and my wife tells me the cocktails were ok. But hey, you feel like you're getting it all free anyhow and whilst we were there they carried on serving drinks on an all inclusive basis until well past midnight.
If we had one gripe with the hotel it was its poor evening entertainment which on 6 of the 7 nights was supplied by the 'entertainment team'. The hotel does have a proper arena stage near the beach so I can only assume during the summer months this puts on shows that are worthy of being called entertainment. Otherwise if you have to endure 'Ozcan' missing many notes in the piano bar whilst playing 'tunes' to accompany what I can only describe as like a slow desperate walk towards a morgue, you have my sympathy. If you are after a sun bathing holiday I think you will enjoy this hotel and its excellent facilities. Sightseeing wise, there are many other prettier and historic resorts to stay at and whilst we have now pretty much seen most of Turkeys South/South West attractions and sights, I think this region has only a little to tempt you away from the pool. But as a place to unwind and just take it easy, I think you'll have to go a long way to beat all that this Hotel has to offer.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SnappyKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,044)
There are newer reviews for Long Beach Resort Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

333 - 339 of 1,044 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2009

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pip-andy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2008

This hotel was truly worth five *!
It looked fabulous.

The (standard) room was huge and luxurious. The resort was beautiful. Very nice pools (5) with waterfall and poolbar.

It was an all inclusive formula which was satisfying. Only the local cocktails were rather 'cheap'.

The food was innovative and tasteful, certainly not repetitive.

The crew was friendly and kind, but they should improve their languages. English was very difficult. French, dutch, german was impossible.

To conclude: I could advise this to everyone. You get a lot more than you would exspect by its price.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank BonteW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2008

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ssaa45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2008

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank billmondei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2008

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sarahusarmywife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2008

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WalkerAG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alanya
1.3 mi away
Sirius Deluxe Hotel
Sirius Deluxe Hotel
#1 of 26 in Avsallar
597 reviews
1.4 mi away
White City Resort Hotel
White City Resort Hotel
#8 of 373 in Alanya
716 reviews
1.8 mi away
SENTIDO Gold Island
SENTIDO Gold Island
#162 of 373 in Alanya
803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
My Home Resort Hotel
My Home Resort Hotel
#10 of 26 in Avsallar
181 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alan Xafira Deluxe Resort & Spa
2.2 mi away
Yalihan Una
Yalihan Una
#5 of 26 in Avsallar
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Beach Resort Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Beach Resort Hotel & Spa

Address: Kargi Mevki, Alanya 7410, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Alanya
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Alanya
#13 Spa Hotel in Alanya
#15 Luxury Hotel in Alanya
#18 Family Hotel in Alanya
#25 Romantic Hotel in Alanya
Price Range: $88 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Long Beach Resort Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 748
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Long Beach Resort Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Beach Resort Hotel And Spa
Long Beach Hotel Alanya
Long Beach Alanya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing