We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Long Beach Resort Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,098)
Filter reviews
1,098 results
Traveler rating
537
296
145
56
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
537
296
145
56
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain restaurantturkeyaqua parkhuge hotelprivate poolwater slidesvilla roompirate shipface paintingsnack barsea waterlower floorpools are greatkids clubgames roomfamily suitemini club
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
264 - 269 of 1,098 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Myself, partner, 6 year old and 14 year old sons have just returned from a 10 day holiday at long beach. We arrived after a 2.5 hour transfer, consider this! The hotel is in the middle of some serious construction at the moment with a new hotel being built right beside, first impressions were a little ruined by this but after checking in and being golf buggied to our lovely villa it was forgotten. The private villas are definitely a must, so nice having a pool dedicated to just the villa residents.

The rooms were immaculate, house keeping very efficient, perhaps a little too early in the morning somtimes but they do have a lot of rooms to get through.

Staff with exception of one or two were brilliant, chatty, amazing with children.

Food was very good. Unfortunately due to us being slightly out of season, only 2 a la carte restaurants were available. After 10 days the food definitely did get a bit repetitive so having the other restaurants available would have helped.

The Location of the hotel was a bit in the middle of no where, we ventured out to Alanya town once. There is a bus stop across the road but every bus that arrived was jammed pack so we ended up sharing a taxi with a group of people heading the same way. We spent far too much money in Alanya on designer fakes. Always haggle, they are desperate for a sale. Amazing selection.

Entertainment was ok, for younger children the mini disco is fun. I think during the summer there would be more on. The animation team were good, you can tell they are having a great time working for the hotel, always saying hello and asking if you want to join in with team games during the day.

Due to the size of the hotel I think this place could feel very crowded during the summer and although we missed out on not having every part of the hotel open I would definitely recommend going at this time of the year, no queues or fighting for loungers and we have all returned with great tans as the weather was beautiful.

Room Tip: Villas are a must-a bit of privacy away from the busy main hotel.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vickygle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We went there for the Noruz holiday, this resort was located near a beach at the Mediterranean coast in Analya . There were large swimming pools surrounded by palm trees that's why it is called "Long Beach resort hotel".we had a well of the time for one week with our friends. The weather was mild as we could swim in the pool. We got settled in a
sea-view room in the 3th floor. We had a spectacular view but a little noisy because a main road was just in front of the our room.
The food didn't have variety and kept repeating with a avrage quality.By the way , we weren't satisfied with the staff specially those who worked in the restaurant. For instance, when they wanted to clear table , they did it an impolitely and never a smile on their face.one of the most important shortcomings was the insufficient number staff in charge of leading and managing activities such as swimming, playing table tennis and so on.
For example, when my friend and i were playing table , someone at the next table who was dead drunk suddenly threw a bottle of water toward me and started laughing me instead of apologizing. I was suprised and just contrary to our expectation, there was no security gaurd to take care of this. After i explained this event to manager , she starred at me indifferently and just some notes!!
Finally, we don't like to goback again !

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
4  Thank Ali G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We where there for Iranian nurooz holidays in march 2014, Hotel and staffs was good and friendly but the weather and water was not suitable for swimming and aqua park was not established.
Rooms were clean but foods repeated and boring.
They are saving on lights in corridors, and in some places it is too dark for child.
The hotel is a little noisy because the road is in near of front of sea view rooms.
After all the hotel was very good to staying and you could enjoy from all entertainments.

Room Tip: Do not waste your money for sea view rooms. They are very noisy because of the road.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Behnam-tn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

I have been in many hotels in turkey . this was one of the best , rooms were clean , entertainments were good and amenities were quiet brilliant but on the other hand many of their claims were empty and you feel like a fraud . in April 2014 aqua park was not even built, the food was not good and it was even under average , the hotel is a little noisy because of the road in front of it , for management team it is important that their crew do not believe in hospitality really for example they will first offer you a bad or average room so reject first propose , or in a' lacaret restaurants they may say the tables are reserve until you tip them and they would find out some cancellations ! but in general it was good experience staying in this hotel.

Room Tip: room tip : rooms with numbers like 2307 or 3309 or 43.. or 53.. has grater view and you can see the sea even when you are in bed, and also room numbers 11.. or 21.. etc are closer to the beach and it is important because it is a very big hotel.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jalalzavareh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We went in October with our two grand children aged 8 and 6, they really liked the holiday. The food was good with plenty of choice but I have had better elsewhere in Turkey. The good thing about this hotel if you have young children with you is that there is a small fun fair. The fair opens every evening for a couple of hrs, approx from 4 pm to 6 pm. There are small chair o' planes and a big wheel, there are also dodgems which the children enjoy. The main down side was that because there were very few British, all the games, and evening shows were done in other languages, everything but British. There was nothing really to join in with.
My advise would be, try and find a hotel that caters more for the British. Other than that, can't really fault it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jodie145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews