We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Long Beach Resort Hotel & Spa
Ranked #16 of 374 Hotels in Alanya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 24, 2013

One off the best hotels I have stayed in, super clean over the whole hotel. Very friendly staff, friendly locals, great shopping close by. Good range off pools and water slides. Not many English holiday makers, and I think this is only because this hotel is not on English holiday sites except teletext. So glad we found it and would def go back :-))

Room Tip: We were upgraded free off charge to a primer room even tho the hotel was almost full. It had two sin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank puma2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,067)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

262 - 268 of 1,067 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2013

We spend a whole week in this hotel. There were many good aspects like the quality and variety of food, great animation team, nice pools and beach, a good club, friendly people, happy ambiance, etc,.
We were not very pleased with the quality of the drinks and the rooms usually wont be cleaned if you don't tip the lady!
This hotel is the best place for families with small children in the area for sure, and can't be assumed a romantic hotel at all. It may also get boring after 5 days.
There were too many Russians there and every service the hotel provides, has an extra value package for them (for example the message packages were cheaper for Russians) which is not pleasant at all for other guests!
Also we had to pay 85$ for extending our check out time for an extra 3 hours!

Room Tip: Try to get the rooms in the upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SomYR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

been here twice, in 2009 and in May 2013 and both times had an excellent time. Loved the huge variety of food the selection was amazing. The facilities and service is top notch. Loved the Turkish bath and the new outside Jacuzzis and when they say all inclusive they really mean it! As far as package holidays go this really is a great deal in a gorgeous hotel.

Room Tip: loved the villas
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank rhonda p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

just got home from a week at long beach, had a really good holiday, we didn't venture out side the hotel which was always our intention, but there was loads to do on site the hotel was spotless the staff was great with one or two exceptions but in a hotel of it size that is very good the food was great the drinks ok but not quiet what we were us to but passable would say it is worthy of its 5 stars but probably at the lower end I would certainly recommend it as long as you don't go looking for problems its a wonder full place with every one catered for you don't have to leave a deposit for beach towels and they are available all day. it is a long way from the airport but we arrived at night so it didn't seem so bad.

Room Tip: the villa rooms are in a great location but noisy the duplex family were more roomy I thought, but w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank maria p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Me and my two kids, 11 and14, stayed for a week october2011. We had a great two floor room, in the main building. Disturbing noise from the night club many of the nights. But it was clean and spacious. The main restaurant was extremely noisy and busy, we often had trouble finding available seats. The food was great, lots of variety, but you had to collect your own drinks, either the staff didn't bother or were too busy to serve all. The guests. The pool area very nice, no problem finding a vacant sunbed. The beach ok, but windy at times and beware of the waves. The staff wasn't very attentive, either in the restaurant or reception. The spa was good, I had thai massage which was excellent! To add to it all, we had a few days with thunder storms and mostly cloudy, even though the temperature was good. I'd not go here next time to Turkey.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mamta66no
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed at Long Beach last week, very impressed! I read the reviews and did some research before hand so I knew what I was expecting however I must say it did exceed my expectations.
The hotel is spotless always being cleaned at various times of the day/night. I wasn't happy with the way the rooms were cleaned, bed sheets don't get changed daily etc and you'd expect more with a 5* I did address the issue and they didn't have a problem changing then daily after that, the water park and all the pools are great fun, the service, snacks, food, bars all great ! I thought it was very well organized all the staff were professional and always happy to help. Hardly anyone speaks English but u get by, most of the hotel is full of Russains, think we were the only English family amongst a full hotel
They were happy to change our room to sea view after our sink had a leak, I found guest relations quiet helpful when there was any quires, it's just a real shame there's nothing outside the hotel it's a main road however apart from that I'd definitely recommend this hotel and visit it again

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rptl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

The positive:
+ friendly and helpful staff
+ the villa area where we stayed was very well planned, with its own pool and restaurant, the snack bar, spa and minigolf just a few steps away,
+the food (except breakfast)
+clean public toilets, never too far away
+the Luna Park
the negative:
- too much noise from the disco
- the minidisco too loud
- the Main restaurant too crowded and large

The hotel is planned to cater needs of different people. As we travelled with small children, we appreciated the Luna Park, the pirate ship at the childrens pool and the pool access from our villa room. However, for a family hotel (as the hotel markets itself for our travel agency), there was too much noise from the disco. Also, the road causes a lot of noise during the night, and we had to change room after our first night - but the reception people were kind and understanding, and the room we got was a bit quieter. We saw many others changing rooms as well, maybe for the same reason.

All in all, a good hotel but light sleepers might want to choose something else.

Room Tip: Villas are nice, but choose the ones a bit further away from the sea/road as they are quieter.
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
4  Thank ekina76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alanya hotels
1.8 mi away
Gold Island Hotel
Gold Island Hotel
#174 of 374 in Alanya
857 reviews
1.7 mi away
My Home Resort Hotel
My Home Resort Hotel
#11 of 26 in Avsallar
187 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sirius Deluxe Hotel
Sirius Deluxe Hotel
#1 of 26 in Avsallar
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
White City Resort Hotel
White City Resort Hotel
#8 of 374 in Alanya
797 reviews
1.9 mi away
Aska Just In Beach
Aska Just In Beach
#9 of 26 in Avsallar
133 reviews
3.8 mi away
Royal Garden Select & Suite
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Beach Resort Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Beach Resort Hotel & Spa

Address: Kargi Mevki, Alanya 7410, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Alanya
#13 Spa Hotel in Alanya
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Alanya
#14 Luxury Hotel in Alanya
#16 Family Hotel in Alanya
#25 Romantic Hotel in Alanya
Price Range: $62 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Long Beach Resort Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 748
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Long Beach Resort Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Beach Resort Hotel And Spa
Long Beach Hotel Alanya
Long Beach Alanya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing