We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't touch it with a bargepole”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Long Beach Resort Hotel & Spa
Ranked #17 of 373 Hotels in Alanya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 30, 2011

Apart from the transfer being totally cocked up by sunsave.com and Med-Hotels leaving us stranded at the airport for 2hrs awaiting a replacement taxi (at 2.00am), the hotel had further treats in store. We were in a duplex which has an upper bedroom with a double bed. My eldest son and fiancee stayed there. 2 days in the staircase connecting to the upper room collapsed when my son came down it. He is fully grown but not overweight. The hotel eventually relocated us to a suite on the upper floor which was nice but it took 1.5 days out of our holiday WHICH WAS NOT NICE. Prior to that neither of the mini-bar fridges worked (even when key card inserted). It took 5 complaints (2 to the Hotel Director) before both fridges were replaced. The so called a la carte restaurant was another farce. We waited for ever for our main course and gave up on dessert. The waiter couldn't get the ordered bottle of wine opened (unbelievably) and we had to settle for glasses of house white.
The pictures of the resort were "airbrushed" as many of the depicted facilities were incomplete and looked as though they had been left like that for some time.
The return transfer was again a farce. The Taxi took us to the wrong terminal and with very little time to spare we had to take 2 taxis to the correct terminal to get checked in. All in all a bit of a nightmare.
For all this we haven't received any apology from either sunsave.com, Med-Hotels or the Hotel itself.
If you're still considering this for a holiday, GOOD LUCK, you're going to need it

Room Tip: Check the furniture and stairs if applicable.
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank jimrich2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,045)
There are newer reviews for Long Beach Resort Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

292 - 298 of 1,045 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2011

Awful food and drinks. Warm Lager, Warm wine, very unhelpful staff. No one speaks English, Full of very rude russians. Filthy beach, Awful location. Definitely not a Five Star hotel. More like a Two. Only good thing was the weather. Been to Turkey many times before and loved it but will not be going back again after this.

Room Tip: Dont go.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank kkPed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2011

Hotel Wery Nice,,Rooms wery nice,,,Pools wery nice,,,Beach baddddd,,,,Anything else wery good......

Room Tip: Suit room
  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Mandi3121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2011

Returned from the vacation yesterday. We did our vacation with a some family friends(2+2kids) and we agree that this was a very very nice holiday. We reccomend to get a room with ocean view, since the other side i not that nice. Had a room with a double bed, a couch and an extra bed( the couch and bed occupied by our kids 4 and 6 years). This hotel is an al inclusive resort. The beds were a little hard, so my wife had some trouble get deep sleep... and the other famlily's AC didnt work. The reception offered to change rooms with no problem...

Pool: Very nice pool and huge pool, with some water slides for the youngest, and 1 a little bigger for the older kides(6-10). I never thought i would enjoy to stay almost every day at a pool, but the pool bars(offers beer, soda, drinks...free) and the short way to the main retstaurant and toilet facilities made the stay incredible easy, even with to relative small kids. You should be out early to "find your spot"...after 1000 then the breakfast is done, it tends to get filed up. We where out at 0900, and occupied our favorite spot every day... easy for the kids to have a good time, and the it seems that the staff have great pride in keeping it clean....

Restaurant: HUGE buffet on every meal... drinks are to be ordered on 1 of the 2 service "booths", since you cannot expect to be waitered at the table.(Comment: We might have been lucky, since we sat down on area were the waiter was EXTREMLY customer friendly on the first luch. He served us drinks at the table, although the area was amost full. On dinner the same night we sat down on another area, but here the waiter was on automatic, not responsive to thanks or hello... this made us check if the 1 waiter was only in it for the tips...so we sat down in his area the next day...and he was exactly the same to most of the customers... friendly and hardworking to keep the tables clean... this guy was really interested in keeping the guests happy, so we decided to give him a tip(10 euros)... the next 4 days on lunch and dinner(those we had in the main restaurant) our glasses was never empty... that really impressed me, since its clear that this is not a thing to be expected when the restaurant is full with guest...)

There are also som theme restaurants, which serves s full 3-5 course meal...( we tried both the italian and the turkish...with great sucess... there are also a Chinese and a fich restaurant)

Beach: A short walk under the highway( a tunnel connects the beac area and the hotel area, since they both belong to the hotel. There are additional pools, and an amphi theater a water park with slides and some joyrides for kids... we never spent much time on the beach, since the pool area gave us all that we wanted...

Other guests: Very much russian people...Some may experience them as rude, as they tend to sneak in lines and such...but this never bothered us..

We would sincerly reccomend this hotel to other famlilys who wants a relaxing and nice holliday... we will probably visit this hotel again..

Room Tip: Pool and ocean view, and make sure the AC is ok
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank bknorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2011

Ok, lets get the one bad thing out of the way, the transfer from the airport is quite long, at least an hour (if you're lucky) .... but do not be put off, so so worth it!!!
We arrived in the early hours of the morning but were pleasantly surprised to be welcomed by a friendly receptionist and extremely helpful bellboy.
The service at this hotel is fantastic and nothing is too much trouble, you can expect waiter service throughout the day when the hotel is quite, even when busy you are served extremely quickly at one of the many bars.
The pools were clean and the surrounding areas safe and well-maintained.
The Entertainment Team work some of the longest hours I've ever experienced but are incredible.
The food, well.. amazing, so much fresh fruit and salad and all cooking stations are manned and the varied food mix cooked right in front of you.
The rooms are cleaned daily to a high standard and nothing at all to fault.
Do not expect to be in the company of many Brits, when the hotel was full, we were one of 3 families that were British, it didn't mater at all to be honest.
This really is a 5 star hotel and we would go back tomorrow if we could. I can't believe there has ever been a bad review about this hotel, it's paradise.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank croak84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2011

Okk.. what can i say about long beach other than its fab!
We we're originally staying in the standard rom but as we complained about the ac.. we were moved to a villa!
hotel is very clean and very well staffed. this i find shocking as its so big but they still cater for all. there is everything to do there and everything to eat!
The location isn't perfect but right next to dolphin park.
I doubt you could get a hotel at this standard and for the price you pay close to the town centre!!
I would definitely recommend and would love to return to this hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ChrisC1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2011

dont need to say much about this hotel. foods great, area is great, staff are amazing, super clean. never get bored!! ignore bad reviews!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank nat_traveller5050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alanya
1.3 mi away
Sirius Deluxe Hotel
Sirius Deluxe Hotel
#1 of 26 in Avsallar
611 reviews
1.4 mi away
White City Resort Hotel
White City Resort Hotel
#8 of 373 in Alanya
726 reviews
1.8 mi away
SENTIDO Gold Island
SENTIDO Gold Island
#173 of 373 in Alanya
806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
My Home Resort Hotel
My Home Resort Hotel
#11 of 26 in Avsallar
181 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alan Xafira Deluxe Resort & Spa
2.2 mi away
Yalihan Una
Yalihan Una
#6 of 26 in Avsallar
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Beach Resort Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Beach Resort Hotel & Spa

Address: Kargi Mevki, Alanya 7410, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Alanya
#14 Spa Hotel in Alanya
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Alanya
#15 Luxury Hotel in Alanya
#18 Family Hotel in Alanya
#25 Romantic Hotel in Alanya
Price Range: $86 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Long Beach Resort Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 748
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Long Beach Resort Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Beach Resort Hotel And Spa
Long Beach Hotel Alanya
Long Beach Alanya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing