We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My new Turkish friends!”
Review of Azak Hotel Alanya

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Azak Hotel Alanya
Ranked #158 of 371 Hotels in Alanya
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“My new Turkish friends!”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Azak hotel is located at the beautiful Cleopatra beach, 20 minutes far from the city center (by foot). People in the hotel are marvelous, not pushy turkish people but very available and polite. The waiters are allways smiling (despite they work there whole day long!) and room service is quite good. Rooms are very clean, the view from the balcony is beautiful, and the food is really really tasty. You have plenty of dishes to choose and everything is fresh and so tasty. Swimming pool is small but clean. There is a pool for children also. Azak hotel is great for staying in Alanya for ones who don't want all inclusive, it's at the very beach but still so close to the city and the marina in the other way...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank asljivo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    31
    17
    4
    4
See reviews for
15
23
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 15 days in June 2013. and it was amazing! A small friendly hotel, very well located on the Cleopatra Beach, not far from the center, 10-15 minute walk to the city center. There are swimming pool with childen’s section. The hotel has been completely renovated in 2011. Every room has a sea view with a balcony. The room was cleaned every day. The food was fresh and very tasty. What more do you need?:) Highly recommended this hotel!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Ąṃiňḁ Ƿ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 19, 2013

It was wonderful stay! The hotel is in very good conditions, nice and pretty and clean! The location is perfect! on the beach, and close to the centre, also a lot of bars, restaurants and shops around. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I have arrived at 1 a.m. and had no problem to check in. The room was cleaned every day. Food was a bit similar, but we were not bored for 1 week. Hotel is designed the way that all the windows are turned to the sea side. It was great stay for fair price! If I go again to Alanya, I don't want any other place but Azak. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ana_0185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vellinge, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

This hotel is very well situated at the Cleopatra beach in Alanya Turkey.
The rooms are nice but small and has a small balconywere you can see the Mediterrenian.
Kitchen is OK as is the service. Walking distance to the center of the city a lot of shops and restaurants in the neighbourhood.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bertil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION! ON the beach, not far from the center, a nice walk down the main street and you'r in town! the beach is fantastic and the view to Alanya castle is great!
perfect staff- kind and friendly, excellent food-I felt like eating at a Turkish home, not in a hotel!, not crowded cause it's quite small, and so it's not noisy during the day or night, or messy during meals (like in most huge hotels where you feel like you'r in an anthill). The music they play by the pool is nice :) and discreet! do not be fooled by the number of stars it is a 5 star experience! for a decent price!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PUTNICA80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Just returned home after a week at the Azak Hotel.

We arrived at the hotel at midnight, arms full of suitcases and a sleeping baby on the shoulder. No huge reception by the guy at the front desk, we were told to wait, because he had to do something first. No big deal, but the first impression was not so good already here.

The room was nice and clean with a view of the beach which is right next to the hotel. A big minus, the room was not cleaned until the third day. The day before we asked about this at reception and hung out patch at the door. But nothing happened. The beds were hard as concrete, so we slept poorly all week.

The breakfast was poor. They served white bread as the sole bread, poor choice of toppings. We were never satisfied after breakfast, so we ate elsewhere.

Otherwise, the hotel has two pools which are clean and good for cooling off in. With the ability to purchase food and drink.

We probably will not stay here next time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thomsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Very clean rooms. The staff is very nice. The location is perfect. The beach is right in front of the hotel, white sand, warm water. There are two pools, very clean, and the water is very warm. The food is fresh and nice.
There are many restaurants, bars and shops near the hotel. The city center is at 10 minutes from the hotel. This is first time that we are here, but for sure not last. This is perfect place for vacation with family.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wandolino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alanya hotels
0.1 mi away
Azak Beach Hotel
Azak Beach Hotel
#194 of 371 in Alanya
104 reviews
1.5 mi away
Alanya Buyuk Hotel
Alanya Buyuk Hotel
#53 of 371 in Alanya
85 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kleopatra Melissa Hotel
Kleopatra Melissa Hotel
#293 of 371 in Alanya
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Alaaddin Beach Hotel
Alaaddin Beach Hotel
#84 of 371 in Alanya
88 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kleopatra Beach Hotel
Kleopatra Beach Hotel
#114 of 371 in Alanya
325 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kleopatra Ada Beach Hotel
Kleopatra Ada Beach Hotel
#44 of 371 in Alanya
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Azak Hotel Alanya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azak Hotel Alanya

Property: Azak Hotel Alanya
Address: Saray Mah. Ataturk Cad 149, Alanya 7400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#78 Spa Hotel in Alanya
#102 On the Beach Hotel in Alanya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Azak Hotel Alanya 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Otel and HotelQuickly so you can book your Azak Hotel Alanya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alanya Azak Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing