We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very tidy, excellent friendly service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kleopatra Royal Palm Hotel
Ranked #242 of 372 Hotels in Alanya
Helsinki
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very tidy, excellent friendly service”
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Really friendly staff. This hotel is most clean hotel ever I've visited. Heating and cooling included. Overall condition of hotel was very good.

The food was excellent even for my vegetarian girlfriend though local meet dishes were served too. The chef was personally present all the time ready for customer's questions.

Peaceful location, distance to the beach around 200 m.

Room Tip: If you want total silence before 10 pm, don't take a room numbered 1xx.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank hlehti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    68
    60
    33
    44
See reviews for
131
69
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2012

Good food, clean nice gym small but all you need is there, haman good.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank päivi k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randers
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2011

I was dreading going to Royal Palm because of other reviews claiming the restaurant to be very bad.
We were on an "all-inclusive" trip to Alanya, staying at Royal Palm.
Restaurant: When you go to Turkey, or any country for that matter, the hotels should show and serve their national food, which is what they are doing at Royal Palm. We were 2 adults and 2 children - and yes, I must admit that we went to local restaurants a couple of nights, just so the kids could get food, that they like more, but all in all, lots of variety in the Royal Palm buffet.
Lots of greens and salads, lots of bread, lots of cakes and fresh fruit for dessert, at least 2-3 different kinds of meat and spaghetti/rice/potatoes. Both for lunch and supper.
But of course, not too much variety. Same almost every day...
Pools were ice-cold, and the fitness-area is 7-8 exercise outdoor machines in the garden which is kind of scorched.
But the hotel has an ok location, 3 minutes to the beach and a bus and taxi-stop just on the other corner.
The room was ok - but it was chilly when we were there so the airconditioning wasn't in much use, but it is true that there is only aircon. in the bedroom, leaving the living room, where you also have possibility to sleep, only with the terasse-door for fresh air.
I didn't think it was too bad - but I guess the 4 stars are rated from a Turkish point of view:-)

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Marianne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2011

Where do I begin?? The thing is my friend, her daughter and I went to this hotel in 2008 and it still haunts us to this day... can you imagine? 3 years later...

The food is absolutely disgusting - I have never experienced anything like it in my life.. They repeat the same food everyday and try to disguise it to make you think your eating something else - YUK!! The food they serve you is nasty.. the deserts are the worst EVER!! All inclusive?!? They have nowhere that you can grab little bites or snacks from - the meals have set times - in the end I gave up with the meals they served (I actually cried I was that unhappy) and we ended up dinning out on most nights.

They advertised the resort to have a play pen for small children - THAT WAS A LIE! it had a broken slide that did not look safe and it just looked a state.

The staff - rude and not helpful!!!

All in all it was a bad experience and the thought of it brings shivers down my spine lol!

SAVE YOUR MONEY AND DO NOT ENTER THIS HOTEL

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Alanya hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2011

Food- unbearable, many dishes I never heard of, spinach with carrot, next day carrot with spinach.Only 2 types of meat a day and chicken naggets for lunch??
Staff- rude
Swimming pools -both closed at 5 pm as there was no space for dinner so the tables were set up around the pool. The other one was available but closed at 5 anyway??? why why why
Rooms - need proper refubrishing, wi fi doesn't work in most part of hotel, toilet was designated for giants as myself "5'8 was sitting on it with my legs hanging hahah
Air con -worked
View -wow you either see swimming pool or street.
The hotel itself is located among other hotels so if you have claustrophobia don't go, you will feel like you are sitting among plenty of different buildings around.
Wouldn't go there again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

The food was terrible. Greasy and almost without seasonings. We found human hair in the food almost daily.

We had headlice in our rooms. The hotel wouldn't acknowledge it and sprayed for ants instead of getting us another room.

The family rooms have 1 aircon pr. 2 rooms - so if the persons sleeping in the "living room" have to be able to breathe the ones inthe room with the aircon have to sleep in what feels like a refrigerator.

There are only two small pool areas for ~400 guests

We stayed in the hotel in 2009 and were very satisfied - but something has clearly gone wrong since then sadly.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank BenteRiis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trento, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2011

Few comments:
Not good:
- the FOOD IS QUITE POOR. The same things all the time, not very tasty, fish is served very rarely. We expected grilled food, but in 1 week we didn't see any grilling at all. We didn't understand why. In general also juice and wine were poor, instead they try to sell the good juice and wine. Dessert sweets ad cakes are only sugar. Icecream not existing. We do not reccomend "All inclusive", it's a waste. We have been out for dinner several times. We heard that also other guests did the same. There are very nice restaurants by the harbour, not expensive.
- room standard is quite far from "normal" 4 star hotel. Old/dirty armchairs, some broken staffs in the bathroom, etc.. On the other hand the room was well cleaned by the staff.
- Cheating brochure pictures.. if you look their brochure you hardly recognize the place. The real size of the swimming pool is 1/2 then what appears in the paper/web material.

Good:
+ nice position, not far from centrum and nice walk in the evening.
+ staff is kind and nice.

Tips:
- buy the boat trip locally. The swedish travel agency was offering the same boad trip for double price (70 €, instead of 35 €). They say that it's more "safe", but you can find safe tickets also locally.
- if you shop do it in the centrum. The shops around the hotel are more expensive.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank drag01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alanya hotels
0.2 mi away
Kleopatra Beach Hotel
Kleopatra Beach Hotel
#109 of 372 in Alanya
311 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kleopatra Ada Beach Hotel
Kleopatra Ada Beach Hotel
#47 of 372 in Alanya
231 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kleopatra Ada Hotel
Kleopatra Ada Hotel
#124 of 372 in Alanya
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kleopatra Dreams Beach Hotel
1.1 mi away
Kleopatra Atlas Hotel
Kleopatra Atlas Hotel
#97 of 372 in Alanya
81 reviews
4.0 mi away
Artemis Princess
Artemis Princess
#52 of 372 in Alanya
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kleopatra Royal Palm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kleopatra Royal Palm Hotel

Property: Kleopatra Royal Palm Hotel
Address: Kizlar Pinari Sqr. Ataturk Blv. Hasan Senli Str. No:3/A, Alanya 07400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#109 Spa Hotel in Alanya
#129 Luxury Hotel in Alanya
#138 On the Beach Hotel in Alanya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kleopatra Royal Palm Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Kleopatra Royal Palm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kleopatra Royal Palm Antalya
Hotel Kleopatra Royal Palm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing