We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, fun, good food, worth the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Taksim International Obakoy
Ranked #77 of 372 Hotels in Alanya
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Friendly, fun, good food, worth the money”
Reviewed January 9, 2011

Very nice hotel close to the beach. The food was delicious, especially on the so called "Turkish Eve" where you would dine outside by the pool. The rooms were just the right size with a very clean and nice toilet. We stayed in the annex, so we didn't have sea view, but we really enjoyed sitting on the balcony watching the street side action.

The staff was exceptionally friendly and I had very interesting conversations with them, they treated me as a friend. Our last night there, we were out late looking for something to eat for breakfast the next day as we were leaving at 06:00 in the morning. We met two of the hotel staff as they were walking home after their workday. They recognized us and asked how we were doing. They brought us to a small restaurant of sorts were no one spoke English and helped us order a bread filled with potatoes, cucumbers, tomatoes and cheese.

What I'm trying to say is: The staff isn't just nice, they're good to the bone.

The only really bad part was the beach. Though the water was generally nice, there was the more-than-occasional piece of plastic trash floating in the surf.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Skbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    61
    33
    10
    6
See reviews for
103
41
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Galashiels, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2010

just back from taksim lovely holiday good food great staff good quality drinks no complaints great hamam realy good time

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank georgepow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herning, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2010

We had a really great vacation but there were several things that made it less comfortable, such as: poorly soundproofed rooms, so if u get a room in the main building (with the door facing the terrace) the entertainment is really loud and keeps on til 23-00. So there were never a quiet evening. The food was good - not everything, but you would always find something you like. Some of the staff were very annoying and wanted to talk and get attention 24/7. And for families the hotel are really great but for couples who want to enjoy eachother and explore the city - I would found another hotel.

The beach are only 2 minutes walk (if u stay in the main building). But the beach are a bit tricky and most of the time we used the pier to get into the water. The pool are therefor more suitable for children. Nice that sunbeds are included.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Apollo

Helpful?
5 Thank travel3451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2010

We paid 100$ per person per night. The staff was friendly but the hotel was overloaded. The food was good but the beach was really bad. During the night there were electricity blackouts every hour which turned off the AC and consequently woke us. The hotel is in the central district which makes it a very noisy place. I could not spend more then 3 days. Definitely not worth the price we paid for. There is free WiFi internet but it did not work from my room. I had to goto lobby for internet. Rooms are very small.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ogulsev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Køge
1 review
Reviewed May 21, 2010

A perfect Hotel, good evening entertainment and good service, the is food allright for every taste but european, as for the teenager the pool area was nice and the shopping was perfect.
Nice shopping area around the Hotel...
We will come again this sommer... :)

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IcyQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver BC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2009

wireless internet is available in the lobby and the connection is not too bad outside, but no reception in the rooms.... that was a tad inconvenient. Turkish bath is clean and very nice experience although I did see other baths for much less than I paid 30 euro. They will try and sell you a 5 pkg massage to fix you up during your stay. Meals are scheduled as is the pool. It generally shut down before dinner... lots of night action and market type atmosphere all over the streets, make sure you barter... we found some pretty good knock off tshirts for 5 euro, you can get a fabric bag with turtles, camels or elephants on it for 8 lira. a plush towel for 8 euro. usually if you buy multiples the price goes down and you can always ask for a gift with purchase, I got quite a few little trinkets that way.... too much fun

  • Stayed August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chip57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alanya hotels
0.2 mi away
Antique Roman Palace
Antique Roman Palace
#32 of 372 in Alanya
193 reviews
3.2 mi away
Savk Hotel
Savk Hotel
#123 of 372 in Alanya
62 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Kaptan Hotel
Grand Kaptan Hotel
#33 of 372 in Alanya
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Grand Atilla Hotel
Grand Atilla Hotel
#89 of 372 in Alanya
112 reviews
0.1 mi away
Krizantem Hotel
Krizantem Hotel
#109 of 372 in Alanya
143 reviews
12.1 mi away
Aydinbey Gold Dreams Hotel
Aydinbey Gold Dreams Hotel
#130 of 372 in Alanya
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taksim International Obakoy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taksim International Obakoy

Property: Taksim International Obakoy
Address: Gol Mevki Gazi Pasa Cad. Oba, Alanya 07400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Alanya
#65 Luxury Hotel in Alanya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Taksim International Obakoy 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Taksim International Obakoy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taksim International Obakoy Hotel Alanya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing