We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a great hotel”
Review of Resitalya Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Resitalya Hotel
Ranked #239 of 373 Hotels in Alanya
Reviewed July 25, 2011

stayed here for 11 nights in july 2011 had a fab holiday .the rooms were lovely and clean as was the rest of the hotel the staff were very helpful and friendly it was a pleasure to stay here .there was a good selection of food for breakfast and the food was good cant fault the berkan hotel at all would recommend to anyone

Room Tip: we had a side room with sea views are friends had a room facing the sea
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4spicegirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
There are newer reviews for Resitalya Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 63 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for two whole weeks and without any exaggeration, we can easily say that we were more than satisfied when we left Berkan Hotel.

Berkan is a low cost alternative but has a charm and hospitality that other hotels don't have. The rooms are basic but always tidy and free of miscellaneous bugs.
The food at the hotel is cheap and okay, and the young waiters are both nice and cute. The pool is neither very big or nice, but it is very close to the beach, just across the road.

We would recommend this hotel to people who are looking for a tourism experience, and not waste time at the hotel the entire stay.

Quite simple, Berkan is a good hotel, which is worth much more than you pay and that is worth more than the two stars.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricianilsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berkanhotel, Yönetici at Resitalya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2011

very important note from berkan hotel alanya

berkan hotel is renewed and very modern decorated now, also walls everything (beds, blankets, pillows, curtains, furniture and all what comes to your mind changed). so all problems that written has been automatically solved.

now berkan hotel with hospitable and professional staff waiting its own old and new customers to entertain them with new concept and smiling face service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2011

When i read some of the reviews on this hotel i was a bit worried.
We paid just under £600 for the holiday and wasnt disapointed as i wasnt expecting 5*luxury for what we paid.
It is in a great location,clean and the staff are friendly and helpful if you are friendly with them-people must remember there is a language barrier and they do try their best with speaking english.
The food is limited as with any all inclusive but it was fine and edible.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1979_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2011

me and my partner stayed at the berkan in summer we wanted a cheap deal for our first holiday, we paid around £500 for the 2 of us...
i think for the price we found a great deal that suited us! there was nothing wrong with the hotel and certainley wernt any bugs everywere like ive seen in the pictures. we wer close to the shops and centre of alanya and 2mins from the beach all i can say is we had a fab first holiday and i cant really complain for the amount we spent!! hence the 'WHAT CAN YOU EXPECT FOR £500 TITLE'

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunQueen85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2010

ok we had 10 days at berkan hotel,family run but left to staff to run,night porter became chef an waiter for breakfast,and he made a good job of it,but boiled egg and spam with salad was not hard , and became boring,5 in our party of which 3 hated salad , an this was the main food supply,but good quality, rooms where a good size, cleaned every other day, one big gripe was, NO HOT WATER, all solar panel to heat it,,maybe between 2 an 4pm it would be warm, so 10 days with no hot water was very hard,hassan the waiter come chef come barman come manager come receptionist was good an helpfull ,but joked about a lot,the young lady waitress come cleaner come a bit of everything was pleasent,the boss man came in each night for dinner and was very nice too,but remember its a 2 star, we did have a great holiday,good location just no extras lol,TURKEY is not cheap , so dont expect to eat out on the cheap,normal european prices for everything,an haggle haggle an then haggle more,50 per cent of asking price or less,thats about it , but do remember the hot water if you like a hot shower

Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
2  Thank m1ckz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2010

Finally enjoyed my holiday AFTER my friend and I were moved to ANOTHER HOTEL. This has to be the most disgusting hotel I have ever stayed in. When flushing the toilet ( the flush lifts upwards ) the whole top of the cistern came off in my hand, The shower had plaster falling from the ceiling, the tiles were mouldy, and the shower rail was ready to fall off at any minute. I took pictures which I will be sending to the travel agents. I don't think I've ever slept in a more uncomfortable bed. We were moved to another room marginally better than the one before, only to discover there was not, and had not been for a few days previous , any hot water in the hotel as they had switched off the electric due to it nearing the end of the season. When I asked for hot water I was told I had to say PLEASE, and wait for the sun to come out and heat the solar tank, by the most ignorant of men, namely the manager. When I spoke to the owner he pretended not to understand what I was saying They had also emptied the pool quite a while before we arrived as it was full of leaves and dirt. Having stayed in 2 filthy rooms there was no way I was going to eat the breakfast which consisted of boiled eggs, turkish ham, turkish cheese, and olives !!!!!! We chose to eat out and stay healthy.
I would never again stay in this disgusting hovel even if it were free.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maggiemayforfar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2010

this was seventh stay at the berkan and as always had a warm welcome from the staff and family, especially deniz and hasan. clean, friendly and good food, neither wonder the same people go year after year. the location cant be beat, right pacrooss the road from the beautiful beach and plenrty of shops and bars around. centrum only five minutes by taxi for excellent night life

Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
2  Thank colin_fenwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alanya hotels
1.7 mi away
Kleopatra Carina Hotel
Kleopatra Carina Hotel
#196 of 373 in Alanya
46 reviews
1.4 mi away
Exenia Hotel
Exenia Hotel
#149 of 373 in Alanya
15 reviews
0.5 mi away
Maren Beach
Maren Beach
#206 of 373 in Alanya
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Select Apart Hotel
Select Apart Hotel
#138 of 373 in Alanya
49 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lavinia Apart
Hotel Lavinia Apart
#180 of 373 in Alanya
26 reviews
2.0 mi away
Palmiye Park Apart Hotel
Palmiye Park Apart Hotel
#134 of 373 in Alanya
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resitalya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resitalya Hotel

Address: Gullerpnar Mah Altin Sok No 1, Alanya, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #239 of 373 Hotels in Alanya
Price Range: $16 - $29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Resitalya Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Resitalya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berkan Hotel Alanya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing