We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Club Big Blue Suite Hotel
Ranked #41 of 374 Hotels in Alanya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We went to big blue in August for 11 days and we loved it. Staff worked hard to constantly serve drinks , food was nice and always available . The hotel was always spotlessly clean and the rooms cleaned everyday. We recommend the jeep safari it's a great day out but be prepared to get dirty and wet so much fun though. All together we had a super time at this hotel and we went at the busiest time sunbeds not a problem, the slides are only on three times a day but that is good because they are great fun when they are on but I am sure people would get fed up of them if constantly on. Evening entertainment was not up to much, bingo one night, belly dancer and Turkish night another. The only thing I can fault with this hotel is that the all inclusive ends at 11 o clock each night, so not many people stayed up late.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
4  Thank Wayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (481)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 481 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2012

We stayed at the Big Blue Suite for the first week of August.
First just a quick note about the weather at the time. It was roasting. The mercury touched 47c, so be aware,
We were located on the top floor (7th) of the hotel, in very basic rooms. They were always cleaned and towels changed daily,
The food was ok. Breakfast did have freshly cooked omelettes, pancakes or fried eggs on a rota. The AI food is a bit bland. That said each night there was a BBQ choice, which was good.
The staff were friendly and very hard working.
The suggestions in other reviews that the evening entertainment was good suggest to us that they were reviewing a different hotel. It was poor!!! There is a mini disco every night, which has the same tape and songs played. We knew the running order after three days, two weeks of it would drive you mad!!
In the week there were only two adult entertainment shows, (A belly dancer and a cringe worthy "Best lady in Big Blue" contest,)
The pool is quite small, with the slides only on for a limited time during the day. It can feel very cramped. We were however able to get a sunbeds each day without getting up at dawn and plonking towels down. This obviously happens, but we wandered down between 9 and 10 and were still fine.
The local beach is not bad. We had a go at paragliding and a big seat that was towed behind a jetski. (Fantatic!!) Sunbeds and two unbrellas for 12TL a day. Not bad at all.
On the whole it was a nice break, The staff are very good and honest!!! (We left a sunglasses case by the sunbed at the end of one day, wandered up to the room for showers, etc. There was close to 100TL in the case. We realised our mistake about 3 hours later. The case had been picked up by a member of staff and returned to reception. The staff were aware of the contents and laughed when we commented on our own stupidity.A big thank you to all concerned, you should be proud of yourselves.)
We enjoyed the break, but are unlikely to return.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Babs S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

we are coming back in september, for the 8th year. the acomedation: room 106 is brilliant, because it is on the first floor looking over to the pools, its great due to i dont like hights, the rooms are really spacious, you have two balconies to sit and watch the world go by. food is very good, always a wide selection to choose from. the staff are brill, they cant do enought for you, you are treated like royalty. the entertainment is great they have a kids club for your children to get up and join in, dancing and performances, the only bad thing is the bingo nights, best night to go out! other wise cant wait to see number 1 son and his family and number 2 son always loved our time at big blue see you soon xxx

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank christine m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

went here in may 2012 and loved every minute, the service is amazing and the staff are 5 star, a quite good selection of food always cooked to perfection.
would not hesitate to recomend this hotel and will deffo be going back nexy year.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank tegans_mum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We stayed at the Big Blue for a week at the end of July.
The hotel was immaculately clean in all respects. Our room was cleaned everyday and towels replaced daily. Beds changed twice a week. The pool area is also cleaned everyday so that you can sit by the pool for dinner which is fantastic.
Food was typical of all inclusive but I was impressed by the range of food available. Something for everyone as long as you don't expect gourmet. Alcoholic drinks are limited to beer, wine and a few spirits however the waiters ran round after you all day to ensure that you always had a drink and I tended to stick to vodka or wine.
The entertainment was good but a bit limited in the evening. As said in previous reviews Super Mario does make the entertainment here constantly trying to get everyone involved in activities and even though entertainment was only three nights a week when there was entertainment it was fantastic including belly dancing, bingo and Turkish night. Children's disco was on every night.
In terms of activities outside the hotel the English rep Sinasi is really good at recommending trips. The more trips you book also makes the overall price cheaper we paid £50 each to go to the Water park and the Jeep Safari (both included lunch and insurance).
Getting into Alanya is relatively easy there is the number 1 bus on the beach front and the number 2 bus just outside Carrefour both cost 1L25 to get into the centre. If you choose to get a taxi make sure that the driver agrees the cost before you get in as they will try to rip you off should cost about 15L.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool as it is lovely to look out on at night and that way you can'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Lis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

just got back from 2 week s at this hotel, boa beach 10/15 min walk away and in my mind just as nice as cleopatra beach......just not many shops to see along the beach, boa town a good 15 min walk from hotel with plenty of shops and restaurants but they all sell the same things (fake t shirts/bags etc)
the hotel as stated in many reviews is kept very clean and the staff work very hard to make you comfortable and are constantly waiting on the guests bringing
them drinks throughout the day.
we stayed all inclusive and the food in our opinion was ok, my only issue was the food wasn't covered and flies did land on food throughout the time it was laid out, also there were long queues and as the main meals were not self device always a long wait until you were served which meant the rest of your food could get cold before you got the whole amount on your plate.....
drinks were very limited but the wine was nice........air conditioning in the rooms a must in such hot weather... the pools slides are open 3 times a day and lots of fun, but the water was quite warm and not much relief from the sun...could have been colder water...
we went on the boat trip booked in alanya town and whilst we enjoyed the jumping off the ship the rest of the trip was way too long, we were told we would be home by 4.30 but didn't get back until past 6pm, our water was taken off us on entering the boat which meant we had to buy the drinks on board which costs an extra 70tl by the end of the day.....
we also booked a trip to the ceri cym (think thats what its called) which we later found out you could get a no 10 bus to and entry is free you just purchase food/drinks there, we all loved it the water is sooooo cold (it comes from the river) and you can dive from the bridge and there are hammocks in the water you can swim to along with a boat you can row...really good fun for the kids and adults and you can lunch under canopies ion the water or in the open.. we went twice..loved it......
The harbour is a lovely place to vis it too..

Room Tip: we were in room 609 facing the pool which meant a long wait for the lifts going up sometimes
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank pixiebellsouthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Although this hotel may not be your idea of a high standard 4star, it was still nevertheless a good 3star plus i would say. It was clean to a high standard, staff was very friendly and very attentive and respectful. They would even not accept tips on the sly as they weren't allowed and didn't even try and breach that rule. Food was good with a good selection of meat and vegetarian dishes, amazing salads and deserts and delicious watermelons and oranges, entertainment was not bad, a very relaxing atmosphere overall and the beaches were closeby. The only complaint i have is that they should either install more air conditioning or fans throughout the hotel and more so in the rooms as they have only one to a room which can be hard if you have booked a family room.

Room Tip: Family rooms eg 506 section have a good view with 2 rooms and 2 balcony views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Ghazala M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alanya hotels
0.5 mi away
Parador Beach Hotel
Parador Beach Hotel
#8 of 374 in Alanya
359 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blue Sky Hotel & Suites
Blue Sky Hotel & Suites
#117 of 374 in Alanya
163 reviews
0.5 mi away
Monte Carlo
Monte Carlo
#49 of 374 in Alanya
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Enki Hotel
Enki Hotel
#23 of 374 in Alanya
82 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Villa Turka
Hotel Villa Turka
#29 of 374 in Alanya
155 reviews
0.5 mi away
Monart City Hotel
Monart City Hotel
#31 of 374 in Alanya
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Big Blue Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Big Blue Suite Hotel

Address: Cumhuriyet Mah. Karasaz Sok. No: 27, Alanya 07490, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in Alanya
#38 Family Hotel in Alanya
Price Range: $54 - $1,060 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Big Blue Suite Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fun in the sun in the heart of the city Our Hotel - Club Big Blue Suite Hotel, located in the pearl of the Mediterranean Sea, Alanya, guarantees maximum satisfaction to the guests. It is located just 2 km from the city center of the historical city Alanya known for its famous beaches, shopping centers, magnificent nature, colorful nightlife and of its hospitality. 120 km from antalya airport and 35 km from gazipasa airport away. Our hotel has 101 rooms in total and is located on the territory 8.000 m². There are 3 separate swimming pools in our hotel (kids pool, pool with waterslides and big pool) where you can have the whole day fun with your family. Club Big Blue Suite Hotel is located inside the city close to all the ameneties (shopping, restaurants, bars, beaches, hospitals, ATMs, airports) and it promises you a nice holiday with its renovated face. Rooms There are 101 rooms carefully decorated and designed for your comfort at Club Big Blue Suite Hotel. There are 86 suite (family room) and 15 standard rooms at the hotel. Air conditioners (split heat –cool system), telephone, hairdryer, kettle, minibar, satellite TV, wi-fi, safety boxe, fire alarm system and telephone in the bathroom are standart in all of the rooms. All rooms have balconies and the most have a pool view. In all rooms the floor is ceramic. Kitchen Beside unforgettable holiday memories with our all-inclusive concept unique tastes of Turkish and World cuisine will be offered at our Main Restaurant (200 people indoor, 200 people at the terrace, total 400 people capacity) and at our Lobby Lounge Bar and Pool Bar all day long a rich variety of food and drinks are offered. Entertainment Various evening shows 3 times a week, Mini Club and with daytime activities you will have a fun vacation with your family and experience the hospitality of Club Big Blue Suite Hotel. Children – Mini Club Children can have fun while playing games and participating in the activities that help to develop various skills under the supervision of our professional and carefully selected staff and at this time you will be able to enjoy your holiday in peace. Hamam Inside our SPA Center you can relax in Turkish Hamam built in the 1000 years tradition and you can rest while professional hands massage you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Club Big Blue Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Big Blue Hotel Alanya
Hotel Big Blue Suite

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing