We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would class more as a 5* than a 3* :) AMAZING!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Club Big Blue Suite Hotel
Ranked #52 of 372 Hotels in Alanya
Certificate of Excellence
Derby, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Would class more as a 5* than a 3* :) AMAZING!”
Reviewed June 2, 2012

This is by far the best place we have ever stayed! The hotel is absolutely immaculate. Rooms cleaned everyday and communal areas also so clean 24/7. Staff couldn't try to make you more welcome if they tried. we were looked after the minute we arrived til the minute we left. We arrived in the early hours of the morning and the staff checked us in and carried our luggage to rooms for us, they even opened up the bar especially for us to get us a drink!
The staff clean up after you, offer drinks and bring them to tables. The only bad thing i have to say about this hotel is that the kids disco music gets rather repetitive as they don't seem to change the playlist. Other than that there is absolutely no fault what so ever! Fresh, tasty food and the cakes are absolutely delicious, plenty to go around. Other thing i wouldn't book any excursions with the hotel as you can get them cheaper with other company's down the road. Definatly reccommend the photo shoots that they offer, high quality and good value. Overall was the best holiday that i have ever had.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Becky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    123
    63
    31
    24
See reviews for
210
97
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
East Midlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

The Hotel:
Club big Blue suite is an average hotel. It's clean and the rooms are comfortable. The cleaners came everyday and did a good job. The food was good - it could get boring especially at lunchtimes where the choice wasn't that great. It was always fresh though and the salads and the soups were the highlight of the meals. The service varies in this hotel. You get some waiters that are extremely friendly and do alot to help even though they don't speak alot of English and then you get some who make you feel like you're an imposing guest. One thing I found odd was that there is no porter service so you have to carry your own luggage down a set of stairs with the receptionist watching!

Excursions: The first thing we did was meet the travel rep who told us about the excursions available and who oddly warned us not to book with the excursion companies outside the hotel. We were given some speel about insurance blah blah blah...obviously the price is very hiked up so we decided to shop around. We discovered that in Alanya whether you book from the hotel rep or the companies outside it's all the same except for the price!!! We went to a few Excursion shops around Alanya but you always get pushy salesmen who are very difficult to get away from and then we found a gem! AHP Travel on Ataturk Blv - we were intrigued by the Half of a VW Beetle parked outside and then we thought well whilst we're admiring the...ahem..car we might aswell ask about the excursions. We were sat down and explained what they had to offer, given the prices which were cheaper than the others. We didn't even bother negotiating and just booked. We booked the Hamaam and the Boat trip and Castle. The Hamaam was done for the same day and we were taken back to our hotel by the kind man in the shop and Gino the salesman and the car from the Hamaam arrived promptly after half an hour as promised. Same went with the boat trip and the Castle. Best of all was the actual savings we made in comparison to the hotel rep prices. In Total we saved £150!!! Ask for Gino or Hiko who we dealt with. They speak good English and will not push you to buy or hold you hostage! (thats a joke as no one literally does that)

Beach: The hotel has a free shuttle service to Cleopatra Beach but we found that was too far to go - instead we would walk to the Beach on Ahmet Tokus blv at Bay 15 where the sunbeds are between 3/6 lira. From teh hotel that takes around 10mins at a slow pace. The beach is clean and the service was good also.

Shopping: Behind the hotel is Alanyum shopping centre. Has a supermarket, cafes and lots of clothes shops. Oba has a market on Mondays that is good to see esp for the sesame peanuts and Turkish pancakes.

Room Tip: choose pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lilyroseEastMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2012

We stayed for 12 days in this hotel,it was a very cheap deal.However it was clean and the food was plentiful.The staff were very helpful even bring drinks to you when around the pool.The entertianment was varied nightly.The tours that we booked were well organised and we enjoyed a full day safari trip into the Taurus moutains,meeting the Nomads and enjoying lunch by the river in which the children swam.We went to Cleopatra beach by free shuttle bus from the hotel,very relaxed and comfortable free sunloungers,well worth the visit.The total cost of this holiday in May 2011 was 1699 including a taxi transfer which was worth the 2 and half hour drive.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank 187069linda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2012

We had a good two weeks at this hotel, the food was adequate for the price we paid. The hotel was clean and had a large airy room but it was quite a walk from town but a dolmus stop was only a short walk away. The hotel was a 5-6 minute walk from the beach. The entertainment team did a good job and organised some trips out, the only problem was at evening meal drinks were waiter served and took a little time coming! All in all a good holiday for a good price and would return to this hotel again :-)

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank JennyJ81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2011

just returned from the BIG BLUE SUITES HOTEL, Alanya Turkey.

We booked this ourselves flights via thomas Cook to Antayla and hotel via Hotels 4U so this worked out very reasonaable £330 all inclusive inc transfers for 8 nights.
This is quite a trek on transfer about 2 and a hlaf hours each way but we knew that before we booked so not an issue.

The hotel rooms are suites with a kitchenette, bedroom, balcony, and bedroom. very clean and tidy and worthy of a 4* rating.

The food at this hotel was the best i have ever had in Turkey, BBQ at night with seating around the pool and a wide range of foods and salads to choose from. Daytime there is burgers at about 11am or a wide range of food and salad at the buffet lunch. breakfast was cereals,fresh made pancakes or omelettes, all very good.
There is a lady there making pancakes either sugar or savoury which was the best ever and all fresh.
There are two pools one with water slides which we had a fantasic time.
Drinks are brought to your table in the day time or at night and they never expect a tip, they couldnt do enough for you to make your holiday relaxing.

There is a main road near the hotel which is basically an 4 lane motorway so if you cross you have to be quick.

I would ignore the last review about the laundry room on floor 7 we were a bit worried about staying there after reading the last review as we were 4 ladies travelling but this was not the case at all and it just made us laugh all holiday. Obviously some people who write reviews make them up.

The local beach at the end of the road was great food was great and they were really friendly the sunds with umbrella were 6 lira. We also went to Kleopatra Beach on the free bus from the hotel, just be aware that if you eat they expect you to buy food at the beach as they have given you free sunbeds as we got a talking too as there was a place next door to the sunbeds offering food and drink for 10 lira which worked out almost double at the hotel with free sunbeds.
We went out a night a couple of times to Alanya and the bars were good and the boat trip on the five brothers boat was great too we got this for £13 including food and drink.

This was a hotel that i would recommend, and we enjoyed our holiday in Turkey.

Room Tip: there are 7 floors, but they have 2 lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
25 Thank kosjune11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2011

I have recently come back from BIG BLUE was there a fortnight 22/08/2011-04/09/2011. 3hours from the airport!! with young kids not good. Any Way we arrived to big blue at 06:30 and was met at reception by EMIN!! NICE YOUNG MAN!!. First impressions my older son 15 was not happy, WIFI was charged this was not fare as we had paid £485 and i feel that this should have included FREE WIFI. Also they have computers you can use but again another charge. Rooms nice family size all include front room, kitchen, fridge and decent size bedroom. One thing i would say about the shower is that if your a female size 16 or more the shower facility will be hard for you to use!. No freebies in the shower room and very very fussy about there Towels! NOT TO BE TAKEN TO THE POOLSIDE AND USE WITH CARE AS NOT CHANGED EVERY DAY WHICH I THINK IS SO UNHYGIENIC!.

Food..... well ok if you like salad, rice n burgers everyday. i didn't mind first few day but then got very sick of this food, my kids also moaned everyday.... but breakfast was the WORST.

Staff very friendly but i would say a bit too much.... especially Murat(cheif) and Emin they always want to have sex and are upfront about it! Here's there classic chat up line "LADY 7TH FLOOR (LAUNDRY AREA) VERY NICE YOU CAN SEE ALANYA I SHOW YOU OK". EMIN WILL MEET YOU IN THE LIFT KISS YOU LIKE MAD AND SHOW YOU TH LOVELY VIEW!! NO JOKE AS I'M LIVING PROOF. i think its the heat that all men NEED SEX!

Evening time Dinner time u have to get there early or you will be hanging around ages for a table, i felt this was very rushed and this was not good as i like to take my time and eat not be rushed.

EVENING ENTERTAINMENTS WERE OK kids disco but must say that big blue mainly catered for the GERMANS i don't no why that is. Oh yeah n if young babies r children was to play in the pool evening time THAT'S A NO NO NO, THIS HAPPENED TO ME AND THE MANAGER OF KITCHEN STAFF NEVER SPOKE TO ME AGAIN. AT THIS POINT I DID FEEEL THAT THIS BIG BLUE SHOULD BE FOR OLD PEOPLE ONLY AND NOT US YOUNG OR FAMILY PEOPLE.

OH WELL ON A GOOD NOTE I MUST SAY THAT THE MANAGER OF BIG BLUE RAMZAN WAS SOOOOOOOO GOOD TO ME HE WAS THE BEST MAN IN THAT PLACE AND HE NEVER WANTED A TIP! LOL.... THANK YOU FOR YOUR HELP.

Gemma (mini club in-charge and a bonus because she spoke ENGLISH AND WAS ALSO FROM MY HOME TOWN CROYDON YEH YEH YEH thank Gemma .

Trips were the best ESPECIALLY Jeep safaria.
Massage staff great nice n cheap. best of all the pancake lady .

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BOBBY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2011

Just landed from our holiday at club big blue family of 4.
We arrived at 01.30 to find that our rooms weren't ready, first impression was very friendly staff and the accommodated us with food and drinks even tho the bar had officially closed.The hotel is all all inclusive so we found not having wrist bands on for the whole two weeks was a bonus.
I must say the hotel staff worked very hard and were very polite even tho their English wasn't very good. The hotel was full of German holiday makers so they didn't have much practice. this spilled over to the entertainment in the day and evening. As we were the minority in the hotel Pinocchio who we think was the entertainment manager didn't speak much to us as his English wasn't that good so most of the entertainment was in German. Gemma was the only English speaking staff member who translated for us, without her we would have been stuffed. There was a mini club daily this was a great form of entertainment for the kids. In the evening there was a kids disco which was good for the kids it was nice for our kids as Gemma was always there for them.
The food was lovely there was food being served inside and fresh food prepared while you wait outside. i did like the fact that the head chef was always around at the beginning of each course. there was plenty to eat for adults and kids and a snack bar was open for burgers and chips daily.
the management were their every day you could see them ensuring all was clean and tidy before the day began this again was nice because you new that they cared about their hotel , but again they don't speak to you because your not German which was a bit annoying.
The hotel was clean and tidy the rooms were spacious .it did need a little TLC on the stair cases.
if you like shopping then you have picked the right place the Monday market is great you can practice your bartering skills at your pleasure. there is plenty to do in the day and night outside of the hotel all of which would suit various ages we all enjoyed our holiday

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank familyfun186233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alanya hotels
0.3 mi away
Blue Sky Hotel & Suites
Blue Sky Hotel & Suites
#99 of 372 in Alanya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
2.5 mi away
Xperia Kandelor Hotel
Xperia Kandelor Hotel
#91 of 372 in Alanya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.8 mi away
Oba Time Hotel
Oba Time Hotel
#43 of 372 in Alanya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Parador Beach Hotel
Parador Beach Hotel
#12 of 372 in Alanya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
8.3 mi away
Anitas Hotel
Anitas Hotel
#34 of 63 in Konakli
3.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kolibri Resort Hotel
Kolibri Resort Hotel
#22 of 27 in Avsallar
3.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Big Blue Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Big Blue Suite Hotel

Property: Club Big Blue Suite Hotel
Address: Cumhuriyet Mah. Karasaz Sok. No: 27, Alanya 07490, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#37 Spa Hotel in Alanya
#38 Family Hotel in Alanya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Big Blue Suite Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 101 rooms in CLUB BIGBLUE SUITE HOTEL, 86 suites+15 standart rooms all with wide balcony, Air Conditioning (split), satellite TV, Hairdryer, Minibar, telephone and safe. 3 independently pools (Main Pool, Aqua Pool, Kids Pool) where you will have the whole day fun with your family. Inside the Hotel offers Spa&Hamam, Market, Mini boutique their services to our guests. We also have a Shuttle Service at certain times to the famous and unique beaches of Alanya for free. Our hotel is 500m far away from the Beach. We are inviting you to our CLUB Big Blue Suite Hotel to enjoy our hospitality and different Shows with different themes 5 days of the week, to have fun with your family at our Mini Club and with our daytime activities. Club Big Blue Hotel is situated in the City and nearby Shops, Mall, Restaurants, Bars, Airport, Beach, Hospital, ATMs. It promises you with its renewed face a beautiful holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Club Big Blue Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Big Blue Hotel Alanya
Hotel Big Blue Suite

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing