We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“second stay and good room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Eftalia Aytur Hotel
Ranked #137 of 373 Hotels in Alanya
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Once again used this hotel as a base for travelling. It was very full and not an English person in sight. Room was good modern and clean. My only grouse ,once again is sometimes having to search for cultlery at breakfast. My other concern is that its quite a scrabble to get your breakfast also. Reminded me of a cross between a school canteen and an old peoples home (perhaps a bit cruel saying that!). Otherwise adequate place to stay. May stay again next year to use a a base.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank joy14607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (479)
There are newer reviews for Eftalia Aytur Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 479 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2013

cannot review the hotel rooms as they had overbooked,seems this is quite common.they offered to put me in a neighbouring hotel but would still have breakfast there.i asked to see the room first,they took me to the international hotel,room was pokey,no door from inner porch to bedroom as the bedroom was too small,air con didn`t work.i refused it pointed to a picture of their rooms in their own brochure on the front desk and said i wanted that standard.i was then taken to see a suite in sultan koubric on the other side,it was better than their own so i accepted it,everything was brand new and beautiful.so if you book eftalia and they are overbooked don`t accept what they show you first.on the property itself,breakfast was great and varied and the pool and bar areas kept beautiful and clean.most of guests seem to be german which i find keeps standards higher

Room Tip: if they try to put you in another hotel due to overbooking ask to see room first
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
19  Thank gnomekeeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

just returned from here lovely place nice and clean beach just across road 3 swimming pools friendly staff food good 15 min walk to nightlife and big shopping center thoroughly enjoyed stay
nicely decorated friendly staff cleaner was lovely lady would recommend asking for room in new block not old block even though rooms were clean they weren't as updated as the newly furbished ones in big block

Room Tip: ask for room in new block not old block
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glynis t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel within 10min walk to the harbour, dinner was ok, buffet style, as was breakfast which was very good. Rooms good size and cleaned every day. Directly across a busy road from the beach. Not a lot of evening entertainment at this hotel so quiet in the evening.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SussexJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed there for 5 days and 4 nights the room was really clean we also stayed there the year before last and the location is good and the beach is a 2 minute walk away the whole family enjoyed the food and the variety there was we have also told friends and family about our stay and they have also enjoyed their stay overall the stay was very good and we all enjoyed it

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YaseminYes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stayed one week and hotel was booked via Finnmatkat (TUI Finland), Location of hotel was good because we were on beach holiday. Brakefast was good especially pancakes and fried eggs that were made there. Room was clean and overall nice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sleeper_1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We liked this hotel a lot. Staff was nice, room small, but with a balcony with a great view. Hotel is just in front of the beach, 10 min walk from city center. Swimming pool bit small, food quaiet good, but almost every day the same. What we really apprecieted is a atmosphere there. From our balkony we saw the the lights of the city and we could hear the songs/priers from local synagog. Really lovely place.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alcina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alanya hotels
0.2 mi away
Elysee Hotel
Elysee Hotel
#258 of 373 in Alanya
158 reviews
0.4 mi away
Parador Beach Hotel
Parador Beach Hotel
#13 of 373 in Alanya
307 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Wien
Hotel Wien
#181 of 373 in Alanya
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sultan Keykubat Suit Hotel
Sultan Keykubat Suit Hotel
#237 of 373 in Alanya
21 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gunes Beach
Gunes Beach
#161 of 373 in Alanya
25 reviews
1.7 mi away
Riviera Hotel & SPA
Riviera Hotel & SPA
#17 of 373 in Alanya
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eftalia Aytur Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eftalia Aytur Hotel

Address: Gullerpinari Mah. Keykubat Cad. No 103 | Turkish Riviera, Alanya, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 Best Value Hotel in Alanya
#89 On the Beach Hotel in Alanya
Price Range: $18 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eftalia Aytur Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 191
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Eftalia Aytur Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eftalia Aytur Alanya
Hotel Eftalia Aytur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing