We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Eftalia Aytur Hotel
Ranked #140 of 373 Hotels in Alanya
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel within 10min walk to the harbour, dinner was ok, buffet style, as was breakfast which was very good. Rooms good size and cleaned every day. Directly across a busy road from the beach. Not a lot of evening entertainment at this hotel so quiet in the evening.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SussexJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (479)
There are newer reviews for Eftalia Aytur Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 479 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed there for 5 days and 4 nights the room was really clean we also stayed there the year before last and the location is good and the beach is a 2 minute walk away the whole family enjoyed the food and the variety there was we have also told friends and family about our stay and they have also enjoyed their stay overall the stay was very good and we all enjoyed it

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YaseminYes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stayed one week and hotel was booked via Finnmatkat (TUI Finland), Location of hotel was good because we were on beach holiday. Brakefast was good especially pancakes and fried eggs that were made there. Room was clean and overall nice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sleeper_1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We liked this hotel a lot. Staff was nice, room small, but with a balcony with a great view. Hotel is just in front of the beach, 10 min walk from city center. Swimming pool bit small, food quaiet good, but almost every day the same. What we really apprecieted is a atmosphere there. From our balkony we saw the the lights of the city and we could hear the songs/priers from local synagog. Really lovely place.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alcina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We booked an 'annex' double room so weren't expecting much but it was clean, spacious and modern. The air con was included in the price but it was extra for fridge and safe (to be expected). We found the staff very helpful and friendly but reception staff lacked good English. Buffet meals - repetitive but so much choice that this didn't matter. Close to beach and a few bars and restaurants, a 10 minute walk to harbour and 20 minutes to Cleopatra beach. The hotel grounds were clean and tidy. I found it great value for money, I'd recommend the hotel to anybody and I'd even stay here again (not something I say often!). Photos added.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Pins92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Recently refurbished rooms clean and spacious - heard that the other rooms are small and dirty.
Food of good quality, lots of variety, but similar meals each night. Very nice fresh fruit and salads.
Hotel staff very grumpy and unfriendly.
We went half board and literally everything extra was charged for - use of fridge in room (which wasn't even that cold and they never bothered to repaired it), drinks by pool, drinks at restaurant (couldn't even bring your own water bottle to drink from!), safety deposit box.
Overall though good vaue for money as was very cheap - in region of £150 for the week.

Room Tip: Choose a recently refurbished room
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Smithy_12_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We booked this hotel for 10 nights and at the time of booking paid extra to secure a double bed and what was called a "promo room". We arrived at 2am and we were told that we would need to sleep in the downgraded part of the hotel for that night only but the guy at reception assured us that if we came to reception the following morning we would get our room changed.

We went to reception first thing the next morning and the woman on reception told us that the hotel was full and that we wouldn't be getting the room we paid for until 3 days time. I point blank refused and told the woman that it wasn't fair as I had paid extra for that room. She then told me that she would find me a room the next day which meant we had to spend one more night in the downgraded part of the hotel. I relented because at least it wasn't another 3 nights

The room in the downgraded part of the hotel is cramped, the air conditioning broke which meant I didn't sleep and there was no electricity. I actually thought that I had bought the wrong charger as it didn't charge anything but I hadn't because it worked when I got to my new room. There was also no wifi in the downgraded part of the hotel which annoyed me because I wanted to research going out.

This spoiled our first two days because I couldn't relax and unpack and it actually annoyed me.

We then got moved to our new room which was gorgeous and came equipped with everything and was nicely decorated with modern furnishings and a great shower.

Breakfast is fantastic especially the homemade pancakes and the hotel prices are definitely reasonable.

The best thing about this hotel is the location as you are a15 minute walk to the nightlife and there are a good selection of restaurants. The beach is also really handy.

I would have given this hotel 3 stars out of 5 if the situation with the first hotel room hadn't happened or at least if we only had to stay 1 night and not 2. I was also annoyed that reception tried to make me stay in that room for 3 more nights!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alanya hotels
0.2 mi away
Elysee Hotel
Elysee Hotel
#256 of 373 in Alanya
158 reviews
0.4 mi away
Parador Beach Hotel
Parador Beach Hotel
#14 of 373 in Alanya
307 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Wien
Hotel Wien
#179 of 373 in Alanya
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sultan Keykubat Suit Hotel
Sultan Keykubat Suit Hotel
#236 of 373 in Alanya
21 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gunes Beach
Gunes Beach
#162 of 373 in Alanya
25 reviews
1.7 mi away
Riviera Hotel & SPA
Riviera Hotel & SPA
#18 of 373 in Alanya
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eftalia Aytur Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eftalia Aytur Hotel

Address: Gullerpinari Mah. Keykubat Cad. No 103 | Turkish Riviera, Alanya, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#90 On the Beach Hotel in Alanya
Price Range: $17 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eftalia Aytur Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 191
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Eftalia Aytur Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eftalia Aytur Alanya
Hotel Eftalia Aytur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing