We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money - Friendly and clean Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eftalia Aytur Hotel
Ranked #142 of 372 Hotels in Alanya
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We have just returned from spending a week in this hotel.
It has undergone a refurbishment programme, and as i have stayed there previously, I am very impressed with the new "feel" of the hotel.
We were lucky enough to have a room on the front overlooking the beach and sea.
The staff were all very friendly and the breakfast was a good variety that catered for all.

Highly recommmend for the location, only 10-15 mins walk to the harbour and main centre, the walk down you pass many shops, bars and restaurants.

Room Tip: Room 1305 is on the 3rd floor with stunning views of the area and sea. Road traffic could be an iss...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dewbers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (492)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 492 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2012

After reading other reviews on trip advisor about this hotel I was a little dubious before my husband and I jetted off. When we arrived at the hotel at 2.00am we were put in the old hotel block and even though it was dated etc we have stopped in worse. We got some sleep knowing that in the morning we were going to ask to be moved to a new room. We had our rep meeting first thing and before we even had a chance to mention the dated room our rep had already organised for us to be moved. We could not have asked for more. Our new room was lovely and air con was a god send. We stayed b&b. A lot of people on trip advisor say the hotel food doesn't cater for English people but what do you expect. The hotels main custom are German, Russian, Swedish etc. Look breakfast was continental style and fine. Fresh fruit, bread, fresh fried eggs n pancakes. If you want a full english breakfast then stop at home. Some of the staff looked a bit grumpy but they actually are not, they were all really friendly and helpful especially at the beach bar.
Alanya was beautiful and if you want to see more then I would recommend booking trips at Eftalia tour just down the road from the hotel. Ask for Pasha n say Big Boy from England sent you. He will do really good deals. We booked three trips for a total of £90.00. Do not book with Thomsons reps as it costs this just for one trip.
We both enjoyed eating out every night and would recommend La Luna and Kervans at the harbour but there are hundreds of lovely resturants to try. Alanya was fantastic with plenty to do. Wish I was back. Couldn't fault the hotel, holiday and people.
This hotel is only rated as a 3* in the Thomsons brochure but I think that once they refurbish the dated block like the rest of the rooms and hotel it will get a 4* rating.
Overall we were pleasantly surprised with the hotel and loved Alanya.

Room Tip: Ask to be situated in the new blocks and if road noise bothers you ask for a room not on the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lisahackett82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

excellent hotel near by sea. Excellent food.quiet hotel, very clean pool. Service is very good, breakfast is excellent,and dinner is amazing with many vegetables, meat and for the end the best cakes on the world like baklava. The beach i near by hotel and the sea is very clean

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emirsalja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Just returned from 2 weeks here. We were given a perfect room, sea view and able to see the pool. After reading some reviews on here I was not expecting very much but was pleasantly suprised. The rooms are spotless as the rest of the hotel, the staff are all polite and do their best to help you. Comfortable and modern rooms and superb shower (rain head) or handle some shower gel provided, sewing kit and a good hair dryer. The breakfast was perfectly fine as a buffet, though when busy, cultlery was a little hard to find which is my only grouse. Orange juice freshly squeezed was charged an extra 1 euro (but they have coffee,tea and other juice free) Its the usual breakfast as when in other parts of Turkey (cheese processed meat, tomatoes, cucumber eggs) cereals bread etc, what more do people want? Could be a little noisy on Monday night as they have a "Turkish night" in the outside bar, also if they had a big football match on the screen. But on the whole nothing we worried about as it was not every night. Not many English people here but it is a nice place to stay. Only 1.5 TL on the city bus into Alanya itself, about 3 stops.One word of warning though, do not be fobbed off with the old part of the hotel (Downtown it is called) as it looks like something out of the 1940's timewarp.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank joy14607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Okay where do i begin? Okay so me and my group of 10 arrived at the hotel at 4.00 in the morning. The main reception is beautiful and it seemed like a nice modern hotel. Well they then esgorted us to the hotel behind them qhich was very small and it was nt modern at all. It definatly wasn't orginqlly part of the hotel bcos our keys said oz otel (yes without the h). Nyqay we wer then escortd to our rooms and they had placed the beds in the wrong order ( 2 beds in one room and four in the other nd so on) well oviously for us this was fraustating cus we wntd to b wit our own familes. Well when we told our concierge he said 'nt my Problem im nt the manager' then he ran bk dwnstairs. So yeh we were pissd. Thankfully tho the air conditioning was good. The place is beautiful. Yes it can get too hot but just make sure u stay in the shade. There is also a harbour in the area and we went on the boat trip and we swam in the sea and saw caves i highly recommend this. The waiters were rude and ignored u yt on the last day they expecte us to giv them a tip (yeh right). There were only 3 that were rly nice. The swimming pools r nic bt gtvthere early if u wnt a sun lounger. The hamam was amazing the sauna and the bath were nice i wish i could hqv spent all my holidqy in there. The indoor pool is located in the hamam bt u r Only allowed to use it if u hav been to the hamam b4. Personally i love the trip and the location nd the excursions we dis hwever the service was bad. Bt me and my sisters r planning to go bk bt this time request a room in the main building which is modernised. Even if i hav pt i off the holiday u hav tO visit alanya it is beautiful and has things for every1 to do.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Zaineb-786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Having had a complete facelift in April 2012 I was quite impressed as I'd just watched a you tube video of the Aytur Eftalia taken in 2010 that made it seem very average. Although the rooms are very small, you'll only be sleeping in them right? Beds made, sheets and towels changed daily. Some stunning views of the Taurus Mountains from the balcony. Public areas very pleasant with free wi fi in reception area and outside bar/restaurant's unfortunately this does not extend to rooms. Not to worry. We were bed and breakfast and it was a bit basic but hey, so what's pop out and buy a full English for around 3 quid. There were 3 adults in our party and found the Ayturs food in their restaraunt to be very average. A lot of the staff too looked miserable sods but hey...their not on holiday are they. We booked 2 rooms for three adults and the rooms were in different blocks!..Not a major problem especially as there was no surcharge for single occupancy. Did I mention the free air con? A definate necessity and one that you normally pay for in Turkey. All in all a very positive experience and I would return to this hotel.
While your in Alanya you must pay a visit to the Green River Restaraunt, both for great food and a fantastic staff that manage to amuse, entertain, and keep you fed and watered while seeming having a great time themselves...real fun. If you want it a little more relaxed try Arifs Super Kebap in the Centrum Bazaar. Great food but with a more relaxed atmosphere after a big day out.
Enjoy your trip to Alanya.

Room Tip: Definately only room for two, don't go for three adults in a room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sunstriderxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Really nice helpful staff, clean comfortable rooms according to European standard with new furniture, tasty dinners but a little bit poor breakfasts. Drinks are not included in price of dinner and are quiet expensive. We had quiet room with a nice view of the sea as well as of the mountains and a castle. There are many other rooms and balkonies like the one we had but also a few with worse position. Position of the hotel is really good, on the main road but most of the balconies are situated on the other side. It is 15 min on foot (5min by bus - 1,25 euro) from the center, right at the beach. This hotel was a pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank turist198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alanya
0 mi away
Alanya Beach Hotel
Alanya Beach Hotel
#259 of 372 in Alanya
21 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Wien
Hotel Wien
#163 of 372 in Alanya
45 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ergun Hotel
Ergun Hotel
#108 of 372 in Alanya
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Ark Suite Hotel
Ark Suite Hotel
#69 of 235 in Antalya
87 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ozcan Hotel
Ozcan Hotel
#132 of 372 in Alanya
81 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villa Sun Flower Hotel
Villa Sun Flower Hotel
#58 of 372 in Alanya
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eftalia Aytur Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eftalia Aytur Hotel

Address: Gullerpinari Mah. Keykubat Cad. No 103 | Turkish Riviera, Alanya, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#94 On the Beach Hotel in Alanya
Price Range: $18 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eftalia Aytur Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 191
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Eftalia Aytur Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eftalia Aytur Alanya
Hotel Eftalia Aytur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing