We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could be five stars if they made few changes...”
Review of Beach Club Doganay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beach Club Doganay
Ranked #64 of 373 Hotels in Alanya
Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

I just came back from a two week stay at doganay. First impressions really good, really clean, lovely decor- v good lookin hotel in general. There is so much to cover so will try to keep short with just main negatives and positives, so you can make an informed decision.
First positives: well staffed reception- always someone on hand to speak to, high standards of cleanliness and hygiene, bottles of water available in fridges throughout hotel, barbecue/grill everyday at dinner- soup is v yummy got to try it, good drink/cocktail list, disco was ok but need censored music, didnt try turkish bath or sauna- too hot for that.
Now negatives: kids club big no no- no organisation, just wanted to sell t-shirts btw - (trying to things seems to be a running theme), health and safety seems to take a back seat to preparing tables for breakfast- at dinner broken glass was left on the floor while staff scurried around tidying tables- not great. Beware overbooking is big problem- while we were there we heard many people had to stay in another hotel- because locals were coming in off the street and being given rooms, wheras those who had booked in advance were put in rubbish hotel next door untill more rooms became available! Gemma guest relation manager was brilliant - although unforrunately shes left now- i hope for their sake they find someone else who cares as much to replace her. If you can put up with above, you can have a good holiday here- it is good value for money, no hotel is perfect, but if your expectations are v high, pay
more money and go elsewhere.
one more thing turkey especially alanya is extremely hot in august temp were reaching 40+ so unless you like to cook go off season- it is recommended for october or april.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toniatthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (759)
There are newer reviews for Beach Club Doganay
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

102 - 108 of 759 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2013

Good day! I want to share my experience.
What can i say about this hotel, who was in this hotel, that will understand me.
The area the hotel is not big, but this is offset by the service. The hotel has a very friendly staff. I'll start with a number. The room is not small, clean. Cleaned daily. I'm not picky in choosing a room, because I spend very little time there. Mini bar replenished daily. On the territory of the three pools, one indoor. I admit honestly, in all my trips there have always been only one pool, where the water slides.
The food in the hotel is good, there was always a variety of dishes. The chefs are great. Each day, they had a surprise. The hotel food concept UAL, so there just are not hungry to be. Drinks and food were everywhere, on the beach, near the pool, near the reception.
I would like to single out a group of animators. Much happiness to them. The guys are just great. It was not boring or when.
Much gratitude to them for the excellent time. THANK YOU!!!!
I stay with friends and our children. The children were ecstatic. My friend, who was the first time abroad, decided to go again, and only in this hotel.
This is a great hotel that I will return again and again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marusya399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Spent a great two wk family holiday at the doganay, hotel spotless and very impressive (pic s do not do it justice) all the staff were brill helpful, friendly and hard working (lobby bar lads are great )
Plenty of choice in the buffet restaurant, food available throughout the day at the beach and pool . Free bus into the very lively town, where there are bars, restaurants and shops aplenty.
My only issue, which is in no way a fault of the hotel, is there are lots of very rude arrogant Russians ,not all of course but a lot , I have never had a problem before but it was a eye opener to say the least, pushing in front of queues, taking our table even with food and drink on it if we had gone off to get more food and generally unfriendly .
I would recommend the harbour restaurant which is advertised at reception, free transport and lovely setting and food, we had an amazing meal in a very romantic setting, then went off for cocktails in town .
Boat trips are really good on big pirate ships, we had a great day out.
I would definitely recommend this hotel ,great for families .

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank reillyCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Me and my boyfriend have just spent 10 days here, it was great! Great animation team who work there socks off day and night! Lovely clean rooms, animation pool was great fun, and the evening entertainment was good fun too! The food at the pool bar was nice, chips, burgers, salad and a lady cooking some kind of flatbread thing, good choice of drinks by the pool, and cocktails available at the main bar inside reception. The food at the main restaurant was lovely, different every day and a bbq outside at night! Gemma the guest relations lady was really helpful as i have a gluten allergy and she took me to meet the chef, who labeled all the food to tell people if it had gluten in and dairy! I cant fault the hotel at all, we were here during sugar festival so one of the nights its was celebrated with a party which was brill! The only thing i can fault was the long transfer from the hotel which took 2 and a half hours! Fab holiday and great if you have kids too!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank essexgirl83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Arrived in the middle of the afternoon. There are two blocks. We were placed in the A block. Which was overlooking the restaurant.

Our room was a double bed that was very comfortable. The room was full of all of the necessarys including shaving blades, shampoo, toothpaste and many other things. One day we accidentally locked out the safe and within one minute of telling reception a member of staff knocked on the door to repair it.

At the swimming pools there were always sunbeds available . The main pool is very busy and the entertainment staff tend to stick around here. They are very fun but are loud. The classes and activities range from Zumba to darts and there is fun for all ages. There is a pool bar here with burgers chips and a lady almost every day serving Crepes. Which are amazing.

The food in the buffet main restaurant is great. Fresh salad and meats every day. Omelettes in the morning . Walls ice cream in the evening.

At dinner starting from around 7pm there was a band playing differently every night. We managed to get tables close by which was really fun and allowed us to eat drink and dance through the night. Every night the animation team put a show on. They were fun and interactive with the audience.

You could never get hungry always food available, every type of food you can think of!

There was a easy access to the market and only took 15 minutes. You can get free bus however only 3 set times so we decided to pay to make easier when we wanted to leave.

We highly recommend and still after 10 nights no signs of boredom. This was exactly what we wanted peaceful and relaxing!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Maybe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Just returned from our 2nd stay at the Doganay beach. Once again couldn't fault the hotel or the service. Good choice of food and drinks. Very friendly staff who love the British and go out there way to help. Special mention to Ferhat in the restaurant, Gemma from guest relations and the animation team, who are the friendliest bunch of people u will ever meet, Nana, Ramin, Mehmet, mario, Nika to mention a few, these guy work their socks off. You really don't need to pay for anything extra at this hotel as everything is included,and on this trip we didn't even leave the hotel complex. Hopefully be back again for a week in october

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank aday33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We did spend a nice second Beachvacation there in Alanya and the Hotel "Beach Club Doganay" was good! This was our first Beach Holiday in this Hotel and it was really good there. It is a very good managed Hotel with a good 4 Star Level. All was clean and we did liked the Design there very much. Especially wehave to say, that the Food - Breakfast and dinner - have been very choiceful and did taste very good. It was hot and fresh. Also good Choices of Drinks

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank beachandsuntravel88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alanya hotels
6.0 mi away
Aydinbey Gold Dreams Hotel
Aydinbey Gold Dreams Hotel
#117 of 373 in Alanya
186 reviews
2.8 mi away
Royal Garden Select & Suite
8.0 mi away
Diamond Hill Resort & Spa
Diamond Hill Resort & Spa
#19 of 373 in Alanya
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
White City Resort Hotel
White City Resort Hotel
#8 of 373 in Alanya
725 reviews
8.4 mi away
Aska Just In Beach
Aska Just In Beach
#8 of 26 in Avsallar
127 reviews
7.4 mi away
Katya Hotel
Katya Hotel
#34 of 373 in Alanya
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Club Doganay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Club Doganay

Address: Gerpelit Mevkii Konakli, Alanya, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Alanya
#36 Family Hotel in Alanya
#51 On the Beach Hotel in Alanya
#52 Luxury Hotel in Alanya
Price Range: $65 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Beach Club Doganay 5*
Number of rooms: 373
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beach Club Doganay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Club Doganay Hotel Alanya
Beach Hotel Antalya
Beach Hotel Doganay
Beach Club Doganay Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing