We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beach Club Doganay”
Review of Beach Club Doganay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beach Club Doganay
Ranked #64 of 373 Hotels in Alanya
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Very clean hotel with excellent animation team and staff were all pleasant. Rooms have hairdryer, toiletries(comb, shower gel, shampoo, conditioner, body lotion) 3 Restaurants, pool restaurant menu is lamb burger & chips and I think its called Turkish pizza, beach restaurant has spaghetti bolognaise, salads, chicken dish, chips, cakes, then you have main restaurant and as long as you arrive within first hour of opening you should be able to get something you like, people rushed for cakes and took platefuls on to there table also on Turkish night we there early but by time we queued all kebab meat had gone. Personal opinion I would avoid photographer as we were two family's and found the children's photo's inappropriate and given no proof they were deleted, my opinion but I felt he dodgy. Forget mini bar they came first 2 days then nothing even though we asked at reception 2 evenings and rang a couple of times eventually Gemma did sort it but if they want 5 stars they need to sort things out.
One day at pool bar the cook doing the Turkish pizza was moved out of way and replaced by 2 Turkish holiday makers who decided they wanted to do there own and sod the rest of the people, they had there hands in the dough etc. and then the cook came back and carried on using the same equipment & dough etc. Once a week you can book for a served meal, Turkish or Italian Or Fish, we went to Italian the starter "bruschetta" which had to be halved pictures. Stones not sand on entering sea and waves knock you over so use jetty to enter sea down steps. There are fridges in lots of parts of hotel were you can pick up bottles of water but unfortunately there are also lots of ignorant rude Russians.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lilygaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (759)
There are newer reviews for Beach Club Doganay
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

109 - 115 of 759 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2013

It was our second visit in the Turkey. In comparison with our first stay in Bodrum, this hotel was the perfect. The staff provides services 24 hours a day and everything worked as it should. You can come to this hotel and stay just relax, enjoy the holiday season. Only a little bit of a dark dot is a relatively minor Beach and at the time of our stay bigger waves. If we go to the Turkey, we come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Petrradka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

It was the best hotel I've ever stayed in. The food was awesome with a large variety to choose from. The rooms were spotless and the staff were the funniest and friendliest ever. We stayed for a week and made friends with not just staff, but other vacationers too. There were activities and shows for adults and kids every night and a variety of things to do during the day. I would definitely go to this hotel the next time I visit turkey.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MissAwesome54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doganay1986, Guest Relations Manager at Beach Club Doganay, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Thank you for your review,
Very nice to hear you had a lovely time and we will hopefully see you again.
Kınd regards
Gemma Hİll
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Just back from 2 wks @ Beach Club Doganay. We had a good holiday after a bad start! Booked through Qwerty Travel and they were excellent, flew with Pegasus Airlines - 1 Hr delay going, 2 1/2 Hr delay on way back and this I am told is a regular occurrence! We had a private transfer to the hotel with ResortHoppa but we also had a lengthy wait at Antalya airport before our car arrived, then about 15 mins into our journey the driver got shouted to return and change the car!! Return pick-up was excellent and had a good driver. Finally got to the hotel at 6am only to be told that our 2 rooms were still being used and that we were to go to a family room until just after midday, not good at all though the family room was lovely and had 1 double and 2 singles plus a frosted glass sliding door which led through to another 2 singles so large families can stay on a budget if you want.
Anyway the hotel itself is very nice, the cleaning staff do a very good job and the toilets were always very clean.
The staff were excellent and very friendly, big thanks to Gemma and her colleague Joyce (Dutch) for all the help they gave us.
Animation team were an energetic, fun, polite and well educated group of people and everyone will have their own favourites that they bond with a bit more than others, for us, Super Mario, Nana, and especially Ersin were standouts. Yes they are constantly asking you to join in the pool games etc but they aren't too taxing and a lot of the games are good fun.
The 2 pools were kept clean and we always managed to get a lounger , as you will know, there is the main pool area which has a quieter sun terrace, also has a bar area which opens at 10am, food available from 11am is always the same, burger and chips or salad area though the pancake woman is also there but you will likely need to wait a bit as she only does 1 at a time.
Quieter pool area had no bar but you are only a short walk to a choice of 4.
The Beach bar is a nice area, plenty food and drink, nice terrace area and also plenty loungers.There is a pier/platform with a 12ft drop to the sea which seemed a popular attraction for the thrill seekers.
Here we have a major problem though, the water is littered with big rocks underneath and my wife and daughter both slipped and went under at the same time as a big wave hit them keeping them submerged for a few seconds which was very frightening, my daughter ended up with cuts on her knee and we had to use the onsite doctor.The hotel are lobbying the government to do something about these rocks and we were asked by Ersin to write a letter of complaint which they will send on the government.If this happens to you please go to Gemma or Ersin and they will help you more than reception staff.
Food - First of all you need to know that Brits only make up 5% of the guests, Russia has 30% but combined with fellow Eastern European countries this figure goes up to around 50%, Scandinavia averaged 30% (details are posted at reception) so the food is not aimed at British tastes, that said, there was almost always something which our fussy eating family could eat ok. I can eat anything and thought the food was excellent, there is spaghetti every night so you won't starve.
Queues can be long at times and yes the Russians and Turks will try to skip in while the rest of us wait, each of you will deal with this in your own way, personally I gave them a really hard time but some of you will maybe want to avoid confrontations, this is their normal behaviour and they are not doing it to rile us in particular, just incredibly rude people!!.
I read many bad reports about the waiters but having seen them in action I think this is very unfair, the guests were the greediest people I have ever seen and they filled their table constantly and created a lot of waste which meant the waiters were always taking away plates.(Russians will fill the table with cakes and the best fruit before they even start eating), just signal to the waiters to set your table and be polite, I thought they were all excellent and tipped them often.
We had 2 rooms next to each other which were both lovely and spacious enough, no complaints from us.
We had a side sea view and overlooked the tennis courts, balconies are quite small but we hardly used it anyway, there is a built in 4 prong clothes drier which is ideal for hanging towels and swimwear on.
Towels for the loungers can be obtained at the main pool area at a small cost and you can change them for clean ones on a daily basis if you don't want to take your own.
Entertainment at night was always a kids mini disco 9 - 9.30pm followed by a show lasting about an hour, the Animation comedy show was really good fun, there were plenty belly dancers and also a Mr Dogonay 1 week followed by a Mrs Dogonay the next week, 1 night was bingo.
Now to my biggest gripe - Smoking!!!!
You can smoke almost everywhere at the hotel and pool areas and even the areas where there is no smoking is just disregarded because the staff don't do anything about it.
Is there anything worse than chilling on a lounger in 95* heat reading a book and getting smoke blown in your face for 6 hrs!!
The Russians were chain smokers and have no regard for anyone else around them, even the mini amphitheatre for the entertainment show was a smoking area so your kids will be unable to avoid it.
This was such an issue for us throughout the holiday that we are unlikely to return to the hotel.
Gemma - I know you will read this, please try to introduce some stricter no smoking areas please.
For the night owls there are trips to the disco's at Alanya which my 18 and 19yr old girls went to twice, we were worried about this but they were well looked after by the animation team and safely kept together with head counts for the journey home.
Alanya is 8Km away and 3tl each way. Konakli has a market each Wednesday which we went to and bartered a good few bargains, the bus is only 1.5tl each way and the bus stop is directly outside the hotel,Number 50 bus every 6 mins.

Now the most important thing for Brits - Currency! Do not use Sterling at ANY TIME!!! Either bring Turkish Lira or go to Konakli or Alanya to exchange (2.88 as at 02/07/13).
The locals do not differentiate between Euro or Sterling and they work out a cost of £1 = 2tl, I will try to explain without insulting you so basically if something is priced as 5 Euro you will pay 10tl, In real terms we are almost 3tl to the £ so the 10tl = about £3.30 which means you are saving loads by paying for everything in Turkish Lira.
Reception desk rarely has any money so if you need to change currency you need a short bus ride as i stated previously.
Hope I have covered most of the important things, you will have a great time with a clean hotel, good food, great staff so make the most of it.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms above the Cafe house terrace area. as this is noisy area, no real view and no sun on bal...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank kech319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doganay1986, Guest Relations Manager at Beach Club Doganay, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Thank you so much for the detailed review, we were happy to help you enjoy your holiday.
I wıll do my best to get management to ıntroduce some stricter smoking rules for the hotel to make everyone happy.
Really glad you enjoyed your holiday.

Kind regards
Gemma Hill
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We have just returned from 11nights @ beach club Doganay. This was out 2nd trip to Turkey, but 1st here. The hotel it's self is lovely, the food varied and plentiful. Staff accommodating and helpful, (those that could speak English, most in fairness could). No complaints about cleanliness or the daily maid service either. The entertainment in the evenings was o.k. but maybe the hotel could reduce the animation team numbers (28) and spend the money saved on better quality acts. I'm afraid paying on an all inclusive holiday to play bingo is not really my idea of entertainment. Not a lot of other Brits there, Turkish,Swedes,Danes,Norwegians, Russians and Germans. As for the Russians, they didn't queue for anything, and were generally obnoxious and in the main rude. By far the worst part of the holiday when half of it was closed off to accommodate a wedding party on the Friday night. Oh it's only one night we concluded even thought it went on very loudly into the early hours. The following day guess what, another one! We complained the the customer relations manager Gemma (from England) as did the vast majority of the other disgruntled guests only to be told it wasn't the first time this had happened and when this information is passed upstairs nothing is ever done by the hotel management. Will we return? Will we recommend this hotel to friends? The answer would have been probably yes was it not for the wedding fiasco.

Room Tip: That have family rooms which have a smaller separate bedroom with bunk beds rather than the usual op...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank paul190770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doganay1986, Guest Relations Manager at Beach Club Doganay, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Thank you for your review. A shame the hotel only gets 2 stars from you because as you said everything was good apart from the 2 weddings.
I have however, shown this to the owner of the hotel and all weddings are not to be held outside now where the people can see or hear them and they wont close the amphitheatre. We can only apologise that you feel the 2 weddings ruined your holiday.

Kind Regards
Gemma Hill
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

As we got out of the airport around 11 a clock at night we had to wait another 45 minutes for our transfer. We were told repeatedly 'five more minutes'. When we finally got onto our bus we arrived at the hotel about half one in the morning after a day of travelling, the outside of the hotel looked amazing which got our hopes up that the holiday would be better from here on. We were wrong, we weren't welcomed just told that they didn't have our room so they have placed us in a temporary room. We then had to get the lift to the sixth floor and walk up very tight, slipperly, spiral stairs to the seventh floor. As we got to the room the handle was broken and we looked striaght onto on the back of the other hotel block. As we went to complain they told us to come down first thing in the morning and our room would be changed. We then had to search where to get food which was only soup and after travelling we were starving. The next day we went downstairs about eight o clock ready to change rooms like we were told to find that we had to come back down at 11 o clock, so we then had to struggle with our suitcases all the way back to the room to then fight with the door handle to be able to get into our room. When 11 o'clock came, we pulled all our luggage down again to then be told to come back at one o'clock, when we told them this wasn't good enough the lady's response was 'what do you want me to do about it?' We thought this was very rude, we have paid for a sea view room with a balcony, not a cramped room, this wasnt our fault and that is how she made it out to be. We wasted our first day just trying to get into our room as we couldn't unpack or go to the beach as we had to wait around and pull our bags up to the seventh floor once again. By one o'clock we finally got our room. Our first day had been wasted as you had over booked, waste of money we were only there for a week and a day had already gone by. The trips were good and we enjoyed them very much but the information given was not right, we were told to wait in reception but they were waiting outside the hotel gates or they were up to half hour late, once again our money being wasted. When I asked where they were to reception they responded 'it's normal for them to be late'. We were told the quad bike trip was a four hour bike ride, it lasted an hour and a half and were conned into buying the equipment needed to go on it. The best trip was the jeep safari, they turned up on time and gave us an amazing day to remember. The hotel rep was a very nice man and told us this girlfriend 'Gemma' would come and find us when she got back from England, we never saw her or spoke to her at all which was disappointing. The last day was horrible. We weren't going to be picked up until six in the evening, we thought this was great, we could pack in the morning and relax in the afternoon in the hotel room as we both weren't feeling 100% we get a call at seven in the morning and when we picked up they hung up. We then get another call at 2.30 telling us check out was at 12 o'clock and we should come down straight away. We weren't told this information. As we checked out we had to wait about until half six not being able to do anything such as go sit in the sun or go in the pool as we couldn't have a shower or even change of clothes. We had to just sit about waiting in the hotel, once again another day wasted. So two days out of our holiday we were just waiting around. Doesn't matter if we got a good deal on the holiday or not, two days out of the week were totally wasted because they were over booked.
The animation team never bothered us they were lovely people who welcomed us into the main restaurant for dinner and we saw them again in the evening entertainment which was good, they also said hello when they walked past us. Never pushed us to do anything whatsoever.
When we checked out there was no friendly goodbye they just took the key and turned to another customer. Very disappointed and will not return to this hotel and will not recommend it to anyone. I will be complaining to 'on the beach' and requesting a partial refund as this was mine and my boyfriends first holiday away together and we wanted it to be special but it was far from.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Hollie_grace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doganay1986, Guest Relations Manager at Beach Club Doganay, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

Hello I am Gemma Guest Relations Manager.
We are really dissapoınted with your review and ı would just like to say at the time of your stay i actually had to rush to England for a personal family reason for a week and a half that is why you did not see me. I normally speak with all the guests and i am in the hotel all day and walk around the restaurant at lunch and dinner.
However i have a colleague working here who speaks perfect english and is willing to help. She was working from 9:30 in the morning until 9:30 at night, We are very suprised that you did not come to complain or speak to her about your problems because that is what we are here for. We are sorry about your check in and can only apologise but Guest relations didnt hear of any of these problems so we couldnt help. Our desk is in the reception area and all guests come directly to us when they have a problem or need information.
With regards to your luggage, we have Bellboys on call 24hours a day, if you inform reception you need a bellboy they will come and take whatever luggage you require moved.
I notıce you wasnt happy about the check out too, however international check out time is 12:00pm all over the world. Some hotels differ slightly but universally check out time is 12pm.
With regards to you not being able to use the pool because you couldnt shower?? There are signs all over reception saying we have shower rooms downstairs free of charge. These rooms are quite spacious and have plug sockets to do your hair if you wish.
We are very sorry you did not enjoy your holiday but everyone in our hotel has the correct training and information needed to help you if you ask for it.
I have spoken to the reception Manager regarding rudeness and he will speak with his staff.
Regarding your trips i cannot comment because it is not part of the hotel, however i have spoken to your rep and he said he gave all the correct ınformation, he has been doing the same job for 7 years and the only complaınts he has recieved are that the pick up can be like 10 minutes late sometimes but this information he gave you.

Regards
Gemma
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Recently stayed at Beach Club Doganay. I would like to thank every member of staff for their helpfulness. I would specially like to thank the Night Manager (Sorry don't know the name) for providing us with the room requested and Guest Relations with the vegetarian food requirement.

I would like to thank Tom from Bugra Travel for a wonderful time at the Spa at a fraction of the cost compared to spa at the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doganay1986, Guest Relations Manager at Beach Club Doganay, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

Thank you for your review of our Hotel.
We are very glad you enjoyed your stay. I will pass on your thanks to the Night Manager and Tom. Guest Relations are always here to help with any special requirements you need. We hope to see you again.

Kind Regards
Gemma Hill
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alanya hotels
6.0 mi away
Aydinbey Gold Dreams Hotel
Aydinbey Gold Dreams Hotel
#117 of 373 in Alanya
187 reviews
2.8 mi away
Royal Garden Select & Suite
8.0 mi away
Diamond Hill Resort & Spa
Diamond Hill Resort & Spa
#19 of 373 in Alanya
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
White City Resort Hotel
White City Resort Hotel
#8 of 373 in Alanya
726 reviews
8.4 mi away
Aska Just In Beach
Aska Just In Beach
#8 of 26 in Avsallar
127 reviews
7.4 mi away
Katya Hotel
Katya Hotel
#34 of 373 in Alanya
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Club Doganay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Club Doganay

Address: Gerpelit Mevkii Konakli, Alanya, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Alanya
#36 Family Hotel in Alanya
#51 On the Beach Hotel in Alanya
#52 Luxury Hotel in Alanya
Price Range: $65 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Beach Club Doganay 5*
Number of rooms: 373
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Beach Club Doganay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Club Doganay Hotel Alanya
Beach Hotel Antalya
Beach Hotel Doganay
Beach Club Doganay Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing