We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Remi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Remi Hotel
Ranked #183 of 370 Hotels in Alanya
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

Note that I put February 2013 because I'm writing this review with a "slight" delay.
Stayed there July, 2012.

I have very nice memories of this hotel and stay there.
Located near the centre of Alanya, it's a perfect start point for everything you want to do, whether it's sightseeing, a walk or partying.
Hotel rooms are very clean and the staff is pleasant. I think all of them speak German, some have a bit problem with English but they try their best to help you in any way they can.
Cleopatra beach is very near (just down the street).
Food is delicious, varies every day.
Hotel has its Hamam (Turkish bath). Paid 20 € for a treatment that included sauna, foam peeling and massage, face mask and full body massage with oils. And my god did it pay off! Enjoyed every second of it. The staff knows its business.
So sum up, great hotel. Great value for the money, you surely won't regret staying there.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bastet23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    20
    10
    5
    5
See reviews for
11
37
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tallinn, Harjumaa, Estonia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Nice hotel in the center of Alanya, about some hundred meters from Mediterranian, wonderful beach with thin sand, called Cleopatra Beach.
Hotel was very clean, As we were 'all inclusive' visitors, we had a possibility to enjoy whole richness of the local cuisine - we enjoyed it very much!

Room Tip: Higher floors have better view from window and balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 0swald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi Sad, Serbia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

My husband and I have recently spent two weeks at this great hotel. We chose it primarily because we love the location near the city center, shops and restaurants. What came as a bonus is that the hotel is located near the beach, in the most beautuful part of Cleopatra that looking like a park with sculptures and fountains which are beautifully illuminated at night. The beach is two, three minutes walk quiet alleyway to the beach, and the beach is beautiful. At the same distance are shops and restaurants, whether headed for the beach or for kilometers long Ataturk Boulevard. This boulevard is quite a busy road and it can be a problem if you are placed in rooms ology look at it because there is considerable noise.

Hotel was renovated a few years ago - is a modern and comfortable. In all areas there is Wi-Fi, but it's hard when you're in the room every time you need to login to get access to it, I think it's unnecessary. However, if nothing else at least is free. The staff is smiling, friendly and helpful and most of them speak very good German language because most of the guests from the German speaking countries, but also their English is very solid. The food is very tasty and versatile with a large selection of fresh salads and fruits and of course for A +! Coffee and other hot beverages are available throughout the day in the restaurant during breakfast, lunch and smugglers or at the pool, which is great.

The hotel is ideally located if you want to check some of the interesting Alanya, since the five-minute walk away are Archaeological museum, Damlatas cave and bus stations that will take you to the hill where there is a small fortress, that you have the opportunity to watch every day from the beach and needs to visit because there is a beautiful view of the city. The city port, marketplace, clubs and discos to party are also at ten minutes walk from the hotel, so that everyone can find something interesting to do.

I would definitely recommend this hotel for a great price and the quality it provides.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vukica J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Czech Republic
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed a week in July at this hotel. We had all incl, 7 nights for 2people for 545eur. We quickly realized this was fantastic deal. The hotel is in the city center and 3 min walk to the beach. We had a room with sea view. The staff was very welcoming and fulfilled all our requests. The food was amazing, I have been in Turkey 5times in total and this was the best value for money experience. There was huge variety of salads, grilled vegetables, and main dishes. We had fish several times, grilled chicken, fish, turkey etc as well, once doner kebab, lots of Turkish dishes. Driks were also great, Nespreso machine at disposal whole day long, fruit juices, coca - cola, fanta, sprite they serve original coke, not some no name. They also have Efes pilsen, local wines etc, all was good! The pool is a bit small but beach is 3min away so no complaints. The AC worked well, it was spotlessly clean, towels changed daily, sheets every other day,. the staff spoke English and German without problems. Wifi was there, working well but you needed to log in quite often which can be irritating, but hey, it was for free! There is number of services like hairdresser, massage, turkish bath etc. Book your stay here, you won't be disappointed. We will surely be back! The guests are mainly young people and older couples, if you have kids do not go there, you will feel out of place. This place is quiet and calm. One more thing - book your flight to Alanya Gezipasa airport, it is so much better. It is only 30min away from Alanya. Don't book cab or hotel shuttle, there is a bus from airport going to the city center and back it costs only 7eur per person (versus 60eur for shuttle). When you arrive to the airport ask the staff there were to catch the bus but it should be at the parking in front of arrival terminal. Ask the hotel to phone the airport for schedule on the way back.

Room Tip: Just write in your booking you would like room on 3rd or 4th floor with sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gl0betr0tter83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tartu, Estonia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

Hotel Remi had very welcoming staff, especially in restaurant. Small, but clean and nice rooms with balcony.
Downside - if you get a room at left side of the hotel with windows to the street and the room is on lower levels, there is a big chance of unwanted visitors when you are away.
Nice location, max 3 min to the beach.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
9 Thank SigneBP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visoko, Federation of Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bosnia and Herzegovina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

The hotel is small but very nice. The hotel is in the city center, which is a big advantage for young people who wish to see their clubs, and also is close to everything you need. The hotel is very quiet, comfortable home, children are almost nonexistent. Basically staying elderly couples and young people without children. The hotel is clean, daily maid visit the rooms, the food is good, the staff very friendly and affable. I recommend this hotel for those who want to rest who do not want the noise.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dzenan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lithuania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

My parents returned from this hotel few days ago and asked me to rewiev it on tripadvisor. So here are their comments. Their room was being decorated (decorated towels on the bed) every single day by the maid called Saliha. They send a big thanks to her for making a very beatiful atmosphere in the room every day. Also they send a big thanks to a restaurant man - Ismail Hakki, who was very pleasant.
The location of the hotel is just perfect if you want to spend time in city center. The food they would rate 7/10, it's probably the only thing about the hotel , they didnt enjoy so much. In total, the hotel is quite small and it's more for returning and sleepings in it rather than staying all the time. But it's a city hotel, so this you should expect. If you want to spend much time in the hotel, pool area and it;s huge surroundings, then you should choose a hotel, which is in outskirts of Alanya. But my parents like staying arround in the city during holidays, so they liked the place and the staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rassy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alanya hotels
2.8 mi away
Monte Carlo
Monte Carlo
#37 of 370 in Alanya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
0.2 mi away
Xperia Kandelor Hotel
Xperia Kandelor Hotel
#87 of 370 in Alanya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gallion Hotel
Gallion Hotel
#173 of 370 in Alanya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#20 of 370 in Alanya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
0.1 mi away
Musti Apart Hotel
Musti Apart Hotel
#235 of 370 in Alanya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Aysev Hotel
#26 of 112 in Alanya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Remi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Remi Hotel

Property: Remi Hotel
Address: Saray Mahallesi, Pehlivan Sokak No: 10, Alanya 07400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #183 of 370 Hotels in Alanya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Remi Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Remi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing