We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel!”
Review of Remi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Remi Hotel
Ranked #190 of 372 Hotels in Alanya
Belgrade, Serbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good hotel!”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Small hotel on a very good place. Food very tasty and great stuff. We would come here again.
You have everything you need in this hotel. Pool is very small, but beach is very near and it's great. Been in some other hotels also couple years ago but Remi is on our top list with good value.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Igor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    20
    10
    5
    5
See reviews for
11
37
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Harderwijk, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 20, 2012

it was a great vacation for us, the hotel was nice,clean and most important thing it was very close to the beach. The people that worked there were very friendly and did everything for you so you would have a nice holiday.
there was plenty to eat every day something else, fresh salade and fruit,
the rooms were not so bog but that you won't be on th room so mutch just to sleep, and they cleanded every day,
we had nice time with the crew and we wil go back, that's one thing we hope very soon,

hotel remi, thanks for the great time,

Room Tip: we had a room on de back of the bilding it was not to hot that is a nice thing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elza935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tilburg, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2011

Absolutely horrible hotel! The location is pretty much the only good thing about the entire hotel, the service was below anything I'd ever experienced. On one of the first days my boyfriend became ill and threw up. I phoned the reception several times and they kept saying they'd clean it up. I already cleaned up the most of it myself after half an hour waiting on the Remi staff, but the awful smell was still around. Eventually I went down to the reception and they told me there was nobody to clean the room. They could've said it the first time I rang up. Also, there was no one in posession of a key of housekeeping department at the moment, because I'd get a mob and clean it myself eventually. But that was also not an option. Changing rooms, even for one night was also impossible. We were forced to sleep the entire night in an awfull smelly room, disgusting! The next day the staff didn't even bother sending housekeeping our way, but they were already cleaning the other rooms.

At check-out we had to pay for two drinks of the mini bar that we didn't even touch. After explaining this, the front office staff was speaking in turkish and we understood the word 'polis' (police) and we just paid the few euro's, but it left us completely done with Remi hotel. Never again!

Other terrible points were the food in the hotel, very tasteless and overcooked or just cold and -most of all- very limited choice. Staff was very unprofessional and impolite.

The good points are the location. It's definitely on a top location, near Kleopatra Beach and the city center of Alanya. The rooms were somewhere between bad an average, but price quality wise it was what we expected.

Room Tip: Don't get a room on the upper floors, there's only 1 elevator and it's very slow and alw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sander B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valjevo, Serbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2011

Great hotel..It has a great location,near to the beautifull beach,near to the center..Food is great,and a crew is friendly.The room was big and tidy.We ll be back.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Milkica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2010

I travel quite lot. In Turkey I have been 6 times. Always stayed in 3-4 star hotels with AI package.
In Remi hotel i were one week in the end of June to the beginning of July.
In Remi there were quite poor food choice, not enough tables where to eat, very less sun chairs near the pool. Some personal was really nice and decent, but some were really arrogant and irreverent. If you glass was empty, then one waiter come and ask: "do you need new drink?" if you answer yes, please. Then this man said that we have self service and you can pick new drink by yourselves ( to be mentioned that other waiters bring you always new drink if you ask.
Also there were almost no music at all. Sometimes on disc played with extremely silent and with extremely bad quality.
Also you can not order new drinks from bar for your friends, because they give only one glass. If you say that you take one for your girlfriend, then they ask that you have bring empty class with.
Sic....
If you are old and want to have nice looking small hotel 1 km from city center, then Remi hotel is just for you.
If you are young, want to listen music, want to have a party and have drinks in hotel, then this hotel is not for you.
My votes (1-5) are as followings:
Location 4
rooms 4
Food 2
service 2
atmosphere 2

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Triplekix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2010

I can suggest for all this very nice and friendly hotel. It is very close to Alanya center (about 10 minutes walk) and just one street to cross to reach the famous Kleopatra Beach!
We spent 1 week there last summer. The meals were just as good as it can be! The crew were so friendly and helpful in evey way! The hotel has been renovated so it is like a 4 star hotel now. The whole hotel is so relaxed that there is no music all day or night at all!
The pool area is quiet. The guest are also very friendly and cultivated.
So I can strongly suggest this very-very nice hotel!!!!! :)

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank balazs05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alanya hotels
2.8 mi away
Monte Carlo
Monte Carlo
#39 of 372 in Alanya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
0.2 mi away
Xperia Kandelor Hotel
Xperia Kandelor Hotel
#94 of 372 in Alanya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gallion Hotel
Gallion Hotel
#191 of 372 in Alanya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riviera Hotel & SPA
Riviera Hotel & SPA
#18 of 372 in Alanya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
0.1 mi away
Musti Apart Hotel
Musti Apart Hotel
#248 of 372 in Alanya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Aysev Hotel
#26 of 114 in Alanya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Remi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Remi Hotel

Property: Remi Hotel
Address: Saray Mahallesi, Pehlivan Sokak No: 10, Alanya 07400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #190 of 372 Hotels in Alanya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Remi Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Remi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing