We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it was a great hotel”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Alanya
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kleopatra Hermes Beach Hotel
Ranked #277 of 372 Hotels in Alanya
Iskenderun, Turkey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“it was a great hotel”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

it was a great holiday for me and for my family......
great location, clean rooms, frendly staffs and delicius foods, very clause to kleopatra beach....
i will be there next year again. thank you very much.....

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank seyhan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    2
    1
    6
    6
See reviews for
7
7
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Blokhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2011

For me it is unbelieveable that such operators like Oeger Tour (Thomas Cook in trouble...) and NUR offer this hotel to guests flighing out from Hanover/Germany.
Have the operators/agents never been there? No towels, no toalettpaper,(delivered after demand!) TV on floor, cleaning only each second day, no water and when finally water so hot so hot you could not take a shower... 5 days food, 5 days tomatosoup... WARNING Stay away from this hotel, also when coming from Russia or Ukrain. This hotel, we paid 320 € for HP/6 days is not worth the money.
Dirty all over. WARNING!
Look what people wrote in 2006, no chance at all!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blokhusbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Alanya hotels

Cambridgeshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Hotel is very old and in need of a lot of work to bring it up to even a one star hotel.
Room - tiny, room only for 2 beds, wall and cieling above bed had mould and was flaking off, bathroom clean but limescale on every piece of metal, hot water some days!
Pool- Dirty, very small and not maintained.
Staff- claimed not to understand when any complaints raised, appeared to think jobs were smoking and playing loud music on a very poor quality old hi-fi! Only staff that worked har were the 2 little cleaners who did try their best to keep rooms and other areas clean. All other staff treated guests as an inconvinience!
Bar- All inclusive of what I'm not very sure as there was very little behind the bar and soft drinks and beer were often very flat, water cooler bottles were filled from the tap in the kitchen. Thank goodness for the coffee machine, although it only dispensed tiny amounts the coffee was not too bad.
Food- Well not sure where to start here! Asked chef what the 1 meat dish on offer was one evening and he didn't know!!!!!! Choice was take it or leave it, one evening it was fish with skin and bones and spaghetti????? On the plus side bread provided every meal which was good, but can't live on bread alone.
Oh and when the female owner did show face she looked at the guests like they shouldn't dare be there!!!!
I could go on and on and on but think everyone will have the jist by now! Very disappointed is my view. It was a very long 2 weeks I must say.
Location was good as only a stones throw from a lovely beach.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cath&George
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2010

Hermes Hotel, we loved it. its lovely hotel staff are very helpful and nice. rooms are clean, pool is big and clean, entertainment is fantastic, friendly, suitable for young children. i have an 11 month old and the bar staff were really helpful, cleaned and sterilised my babys bottle for me. My baby also got ill with tonsilitous out there and the doctor was there in 7 minutes and the hotel staff could not do any more to help me ! loved the hotel. loved the holiday, loved the experience. Be back next year !!!!!!!!!!! Recommend it to anyone,!!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Brooke47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 8, 2010

Went on holiday to turkey in July, stayed at the Hermes Hotel, found the staff lovely and friendley, the hotel was clean and our room was clean had fresh towles every day. if we needed any thing they was happy to help.
Liked were the hotel, the pool was cleanand always had a sunbed.
Meet two lovely people one was English she was called Katie and her partner called Tommy, they hwlp us book some tours, we had a greatboat trip that they said we would like and we did, we even had a moon light cruse and they told us that we would enjoy and we did, whould say that they tell you the truth, the boat trip that we did was great we had sunbeds and great food on the boat, well done Katie and Tommy will be back to see you next year.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank natalieanne46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuconteaza
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 17, 2010

Not recommended! This hotel accommodates "tourists" from Ukraine who drink all night long! When I was at this hotel was a group of 7 ukrainians "people" : 5 "girls" and 2 roosters. One of them had struck! Otherwise I do not think I could sleep a night because we were noisy

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Unul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SR
1 review
Reviewed July 21, 2009

Old and bad hotel. It must be reconstructed.
Simple rooms. Some with wieving to the next building.
Dirty swimmingpool.
Mildew in the bathroom.
Bad room service - cleaning, changing towels (once in 14 days)
Hotel is without maintenance at the start of holiday season.
Sometimes dirty dishes. Old bread, melted butter and wither salame in the breakfast.
I don't recommend this hotel. My classification is only one star!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmx1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alanya
0.7 mi away
Bilkay Hotel
Bilkay Hotel
#205 of 372 in Alanya
45 reviews
1.8 mi away
Pera Inn Hotel
Pera Inn Hotel
#160 of 372 in Alanya
61 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kleopatra Melissa Hotel
Kleopatra Melissa Hotel
#194 of 372 in Alanya
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hedef Kleopatra Golden Sun
Hedef Kleopatra Golden Sun
#189 of 372 in Alanya
110 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kleopatra Blue Hawaii Hotel
Kleopatra Blue Hawaii Hotel
#214 of 372 in Alanya
66 reviews
7.2 mi away
Gold Twins Suit Hotel
Gold Twins Suit Hotel
#4 of 19 in Mahmutlar
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kleopatra Hermes Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kleopatra Hermes Beach Hotel

Property: Kleopatra Hermes Beach Hotel
Address: Ataturk Cad. Meteoroloji Sokak No.4, Alanya 7400, Turkey (Formerly Hermes Hotel)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #277 of 372 Hotels in Alanya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kleopatra Hermes Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 41

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing