We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we will sure come again!”
Review of Grand Okan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Okan
Ranked #24 of 374 Hotels in Alanya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We are two couples who spent about three wintermonths at Grand Okan from jan 2013. Nice and clean rooms,very nice staff and the best food we have ever tasted at a hotell! (we have travelled a lot). Recommend it!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Globetrotters2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandokan, General Manager at Grand Okan, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Good Afternoon Globetrotters2014 ,

Thankyou very much for your positive review and your recommendation.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your long stay holiday with us. We look forward to seeing you all in the very near future.

Kind Regards,
Amanda Özsoy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (584)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 584 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2014

Just returned for a one week holiday over New Year at the Grand Okan Hotel in Alanya.
The room was fairly small but modern and kept very clean. The small balcony overlooked the main street but there was very little noise came from the street. The room and shower room were cleaned daily to a high standard and the towels were changed daily. The bed linen was changed mid week. The buffet breakfast and evening meal were very good - there was a good selection of hot and cold dishes and everything was fresh and well prepared. The hot dishes were kept HOT (which often doesn't happen at a buffet). We found all of the staff to be very polite, friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ESOgg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandokan, General Manager at Grand Okan, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Good Morning ESOgg,

Thankyou very much for your review of your stay with us.

I am happy that you had a good stay, hopefully a good start to the New Year ! We hope to see you again in the very near future.

Kind Regards,

Amanda Özsoy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

This hotel is absolutely fantastic! Perfect location, either way if you want to relax or if you want to party. The hotel is very close to the beach, you just have to cross a road and then you're there. There are a lot of shops, restaurants and bars all around the hotel, and you don't have to go far to find a nice place to eat! The hotel is clean, and the hotel rooms are very nice! They are not that big, but big enough :-) At the time I stayed there, we ate every meal in the hotel restaurant, and the food was also great! Variation from day to day, and something for everybody. But know this; you must pay for water bottles to go with the dinner, but this is common for hotels in Turkey. The staff is great, especially the ones in the restaurant and in the poolbar! The ladies in the reception was'nt smiling that much, seemed like they didn't care too much, but the rest was very nice! Definitly a hotel to visit, for all ages!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank catthrinegj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandokan, General Manager at Grand Okan, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Good Morning catthrinegj,

Happy New Year !

Thankyou very much for your positive remarks and recomendation for The Grand Okan Hotel. Myself and the team are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are working on the ladies in the Reception, I hope you will notice the difference the next time you stay with us !

Looking forward to seeing you soon,

Kind Regards,

Amanda Özsoy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

The hotel is in a great location, with the beach across the road and 15 minutes away from the centre. Our room was clean and modern with a lovely terrace.The was a variety of food, although it was average.Very good hotel would definitely come back :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SAA2650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandokan, General Manager at Grand Okan, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Good Morning Shireen A,

Happy New Year !

Just a few words to thank you for taking the time to review The Grand Okan Hotel. Myself and The Team are really happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you are able to recomend it to others.

We hope to see you here in the near future,

With Kind Regards,

Amanda Özsoy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

In one word a ten plus, what can you wish more ?, feel like one big family, food, every day almost to much to choose, fresh and many menus, a nice swimmingpool, rooms, clean and modern, the staff, 24 hours bussy makes comfort for all visitors, and all other ingredients make a stay there GREATT !!!

Room Tip: Alle kamers zijn ok, kies zeezicht of straatzijde, zeezicht is mooier, maar is wat warmer, ligt op h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mafkeesje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandokan, General Manager at Grand Okan, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

Good Morning Ineke N,

Thankyou very much for your positive review for The Grand Okan Hotel. I would like to correct something that is not true. The Grand Okan Hotel has never had an all inclusive concept and we will remain half board in the near future. We were fully renovated in 2009/2010. The rooms and general areas have totally changed from when you were here last.

We still look forward to seeing you again when you are in Alanya.

Kind Regards,
Amanda Özsoy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Very clean hotel close to all amenities as well as the beach. Our room was lovely with a magnificent view of the sea. All hotel staff were very good at their jobs and went out of their way to help especially the Manager Amanda.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dnise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandokan, General Manager at Grand Okan, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

Good Morning Dnise G,

Thankyou very much for your review for The Grand Okan Hotel.

We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the very near future.

Kind Regards,
Amanda Özsoy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

My parents have recently returned from a holiday at the Grand Okan hotel. From the very start Amanda went out of her way to ensure that my parents had the most memorable holiday and I would like to personally thank her and the hotel team for all their efforts. My parents thoroughly enjoyed their stay at the Grand Okan, this was made up of food buffets that were full of tasty options, to amazing views from their balancy, the short walks to the beach and above all the much appreciated personal service. Mum and Dad have come back totally relaxed. We hope to return next year as a family. Thank you. It is hard to find a hotel that ticks all the food and service factors of hospitality. Tip - try to ask for a higher level room.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elzaqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandokan, General Manager at Grand Okan, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Good Afternoon Elzaqueen,

Thankyou so much for your comments about The Grand Okan Hotel.

We are very happy to hear that your parents enjoyed their stay with us, as we pride ourselves on our service which is from the heart ! We really enjoyed having them here.

Looking forward to seeing them again with you and the rest of the family in the very near future.

Kind Regards,

Amanda Özsoy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alanya hotels
0.1 mi away
Riviera Hotel & SPA
Riviera Hotel & SPA
#14 of 374 in Alanya
322 reviews
0.2 mi away
smartline Sunpark Marine
smartline Sunpark Marine
#36 of 374 in Alanya
122 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Turka
Hotel Villa Turka
#30 of 374 in Alanya
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Parador Beach Hotel
Parador Beach Hotel
#8 of 374 in Alanya
358 reviews
0.7 mi away
smartline Sunpark Garden Hotel
0.6 mi away
Kleopatra Dreams Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Okan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Okan

Address: Saray Mah. Ataturk Cad., Alanya 07400, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Alanya
#13 Romantic Hotel in Alanya
#18 Best Value Hotel in Alanya
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Alanya
#21 Luxury Hotel in Alanya
Price Range: $27 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Okan 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Okan is located on one of the most famous beaches in Turkey - Cleopatra Beach. If it's nightlife and shopping or peace and quiet, our high quality 4 * hotel offers something for everyone. The sandy beach is only 50 mtrs away , the town center with it's famous shops, bars, restaurants and nightlife is 1 Km away or 5 minutes with the local bus. Wireless internet access in Lobby, and by the pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Grand Okan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Okan Hotel Alanya
Grand Okan Alanya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing