We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice place in a touristic dominated area” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Xperia Grand Bali Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Xperia Grand Bali Hotel
Ranked #69 of 368 Hotels in Alanya
Certificate of Excellence
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“nice place in a touristic dominated area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

very friendly and helpful staff,
luxury,spacious room with 5 star equipment,balcony
good and various food,nice service,
close to the beautiful beach and the old castle which is worth a recommendation to visit

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank JNCello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    36
    25
    4
    3
See reviews for
20
40
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

Value for money this hotel is hard to beat. Facilities are great, there is a medium sized pool with bar, and about a 8 person spa. There is great buffet food which changes daily, the drinks are free so long as its all local alcohol, which was no issue. Rooms are well sized, I stayed on the 5th floor with nice views, very clean.

Only gripe was we specifically asked for a double bed before booking and we got two singles. We had to push them together to make a double as the hotels front desk staff didn't seem to care.. Checking in also took about 20mins, too long for a hotel of this standard.

Most staff were very helpful, the bar staff, and Resturant staff are great and friendly. But there are two male staff members who were working the front desk when I stayed, who were very unpleasant to approach, they seemed to make up ridiculous prices for things and seemed disinterested to be working there.

Two days before leaving we requested to check out at 6pm, and was told that would be fine as there was no other bookings for that room. When it came to the day we went to confirm this and the same staff member was not there, and we were told that it was not possible, after pointless arguing, we were able to stay until 6pm if we agreed to write a good review on booking dot com. Very odd people working the reception, but given that issue, we still loved The Grand Bali and Alanya very much.

Please be firm with the front desk and everything else will be great.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank DeSilva83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2011

Everything was ok in this hotel; near beach, good food, clean room, good bathroom. Nothing special or extra. A lot of older german people. Only thing was not good, hotel personnel are using steel stairs and you can hear the noise of the footsteps from 7 in the morning if you have room in that corner.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenna1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2011

We travelled with Kartago Tours from Hungary as a couple to Xperia Grand Bali. We stayed 1 week. When we arrived at 3 a.m. and checked-in, the receptionist told us (and onther couple) that the hotel is full, and there are no rooms for us. He told us to stay 2 nights in Xperia Saray Beach (3star instead of 4!) Hotel instead what we have booked. After 2nights we could move to Grand Bali. We asked for compensations for the 2 nights what we have spent in the 3star hotel (e.g. free sunbeds, massage etc.). When we were finally asking these things what they have promised to give us gratis, they were always quering them.
Although the hotel and room is very pretty and clean. Every day huge selection of food, lovely waiters/ses, but not speaking good english.
In summary the rest of the holiday made us forget about the beginning.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PurpleL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eger, Hungary
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2011

Nice, clean rooms, kind staff, varied and tasty foods!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank redo1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novi travnik
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2010

we pay for 7 days,but when we come they say NO ROOMS

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RamboTactic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2009

Last year I went to Bali on an excursion trip. I went along with one of my friends and stayed at this hotel. It is a nice hotel. The staff and service was very good. The rooms were spotless. We had great stay at this place for two weeks. It’s a little expensive hotel but not an issue when quality is being provided. We explored the Komodo Island in this trip and enjoyed various recreational activities over there like kayaking, rafting etc. It was the trip full of adventure and thrill. Here’s the tour detail which made me going there: http://www.ekoventure.com/trips/south_east_asia-indonesia-bali-kayaking-eco_tours-camping_trips-snorkeling-wildlife_tours-adventure-cultural-exploration-sustainable_responsible-soft_adventure-active_sport-no-roads-expeditions-14296

  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aaustin14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alanya hotels
0.6 mi away
Xperia Saray Beach Hotel
Xperia Saray Beach Hotel
#35 of 368 in Alanya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.4 mi away
Xperia Kandelor Hotel
Xperia Kandelor Hotel
#80 of 368 in Alanya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
2.9 mi away
Moonlight Hotel
Moonlight Hotel
#254 of 368 in Alanya
3.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Grand Okan
Grand Okan
#17 of 368 in Alanya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Zaman Beach Hotel
Grand Zaman Beach Hotel
#72 of 368 in Alanya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kleopatra Atlas Hotel
Kleopatra Atlas Hotel
#96 of 368 in Alanya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Xperia Grand Bali Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Xperia Grand Bali Hotel

Property: Xperia Grand Bali Hotel
Address: Saray Mahallesi Damlatas Caddesi | Kleopatra Beach, Alanya 07400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 368 Hotels in Alanya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Xperia Grand Bali Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Agoda, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Xperia Grand Bali Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing